We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Verandah Resort & Spa

TravelocityUSD 317*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
The Verandah Resort & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,685 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 3,570: English reviews
Start your review of The Verandah Resort & Spa
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

We had a blast! This is the best resort, best customer service, best bar tenders,housekeepers, even the grounds keepers!!! All smiles!! We stayed in rooms 137 and 138, great views! Our walk to Devels Bridge was great, got to see some wild donkeys up close. Can't wait to return!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephnie l
Hampshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Just returned from an unforgettable holiday at the Verandah for our 33rd wedding Anniversary. We would like to say a very big 'Thank you' to ALL the staff at the Verandah Resort & Spa. We chose Antigua again as it is an 8hr non-stop trip from the UK with BA which left on time. We were picked up from the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TracyPearl-lady
Leicester, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We have just returned from a wonderful holiday at the Verandah, it was the best we could have wished for. We had a waterfront suite that was very clean and spacious with a wonderful comfortable large double bed,kitchen area, lounge area, large bathroom, and balcony with a fantastic view. Restaurants were exceptional with very efficient staff,never had such a choice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marilyn G
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Second time to the Verandah and our visit didn't disappoint. Friendly staff great service and lovely location. Hotel obliged our request for same location with super sea view and close to the main pool, restaurants and bars. Only difference from last year was charge for Wi-Fi in rooms. As we were staying next door to friends and the passcode was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jim K
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Verandah resort lays in the west of the island and sits on the side and aloft a hillside promitory. It consists of many little chalets that are both attractive and extremely functional with excellent space consisting of a good size bathroom, large bed. Wardrobe and inbuilt kitchen station with another settee area for comfort. A large balcony with a table...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Brett A
GuestAmbassador02, Guest Relations Manager at The Verandah Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for reviewing your recent visit to The Verandah Resort & Spa. It's a pleasure to learn that your holiday with us was so wonderful, and we sincerely appreciate your warm compliments regarding our superb staff and management team! We are honored to have you as a part of our Elite Island Resorts family, and we...

Great Missenden, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

We visited the Verandah Resort & Spa in April/May of this year as a couple! From the beginning to the end the staff could not have been more helpful & friendly. The restaurants were all very good - our favorite was The Buccaneer - service & food great! Drinks were plentiful & could have branded drinks - if you asked...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Tracy S
Kent
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We have just returned from a 2-week holiday at The Verandah and have nothing but good thoughts and memories about the resort. From the time we set foot in our Waterview Suite to saying goodbye at Reception, the staff, the facilities and the resort setting were fabulous! Yes the internet hotspots were poor and the paid-for Wifi fairly expensive, and...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Jez S
Scunthorpe, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed for 2 weeks beginning of May 2017 in a Waterview suite, well worth the money to upgrade. It was our first taste of the Caribbean, and the resort and island couldn't have been lovelier. The view from the Beach Bar and Grill was amazing. Large, clean suite with comfortable bed and large bathroom. Complimentary toiletries. Choice of restaurants, food...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kathryn D
GuestAmbassador02, Guest Relations Manager at The Verandah Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for leaving a review of your recent stay at The Verandah Resort & Spa. We are delighted our wonderful resort provided your and your loved one with such an incredible Caribbean holiday, and we can't thank you enough for your generous comments regarding our gorgeous accommodations, excellent staff, plentiful activities and dining options! We are...

Toronto, ON
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We just got back from our stay at the Verandah Resort & Spa and already we are missing the spectacular view and laid back way of life. We arrived on a Saturday at the newly built airport and because there were so many arrivals, had to wait on the tarmac about a half hour until the stairs could be wheeled...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank JennypieToronto_ON
Oxfordshire, UK
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

My husband and I had a last minute opportunity to have a week away and chose the Verandah as we love Antigua and they had a great deal available at the time. We were a bit dubious about it being all-inclusive, imagining poor catering, local alcohol and lots of hidden costs. Wow! The Verandah disabused us of that idea straight...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Heifcat
GuestAmbassador02, Guest Relations Manager at The Verandah Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing The Verandah Resort & Spa for your holiday! We are thrilled to learn that you and your husband had fantastic Caribbean experience, and we are humbled by your generous support and kind compliments. It is our sincere goal to ensure that our wonderful guests love every moment of their stay with us, and...

3,280 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2844)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (627)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (553)
Viewed
Room/Suite (353)
Viewed
Dining (112)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (33)
Viewed
View from Room (273)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (34)
Viewed
2:14
Videos (8)
Viewed
Other (839)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (324)
Viewed
Adult-Only Pool (10)
Viewed
Amenities (70)
Viewed
Beach (33)
Viewed
Family Suites Pool (7)
Viewed
Main Pool (18)
Viewed
Dining (39)
Viewed
The Hotel (25)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Villa (74)
Viewed
Waterfront Suite (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (112)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (46)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Philip
17.8 km away
Blue Waters Antigua
Blue Waters Antigua
#2 of 15 in St. John's
1,811 reviews
10.5 km away
St. James's Club & Villas
0.5 km away
Pineapple Beach Club Antigua
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.7 km away
Jolly Beach Resort & Spa
22.0 km away
Galley Bay Resort
Galley Bay Resort
#1 of 1 in Five Islands Village
3,260 reviews
22.6 km away
Cocobay Resort
Cocobay Resort
#1 of 3 in Bolans
2,249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting
  • Breakfast Available
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Verandah Resort & Spa is a world-class all-inclusive resort overlooking the crystal blue Caribbean waters of Antigua. Perfect for couples, friends, families, honeymoons, and weddings. Guests love the resort's friendly, romantic atmosphere, with lots of activities for adults, teens, and children--not to mention our Two White Sand Beaches!The Verandah's four restaurants, four bars, four swimming, including the largest freeform freshwater swimming pool in Antigua. Activities include hobie cat sailing, kayaking, swimming, snorkeling, pedal boats, supervised Kids Club, 18-hole miniature golf course, and much more.Indulge at our Spa Tranquility, featuring a wide array of massage and beauty treatments, or enjoy a workout in our air-conditioned fitness center.We look forward to having you as our guest, and thank for your choosing The Verandah Resort & Spa, Antigua. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Verandah Resort & Spa

Address: Indian Town Rd, Saint Philip, Antigua
Region: Caribbean > Antigua and Barbuda > Antigua > Saint Phillip Parish > Saint Philip
Price Range: $372 - $720 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Verandah Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, West Indies, Hotels.com, Booking.com, BookIt.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your The Verandah Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Verandah Hotel Saint Philip
Verandah Resort And Spa
Verandah Hotel St Johns
Verandah Resort All Inclusive
The Verandah Resort & Spa Antigua/Saint Philip
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Verandah Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
377 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (377)

Questions? Get answers from The Verandah Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you are not good at walking make sure you get a room nearer to the restaurant and main pool area”
548marilyng, 25 May 2017 | Read review
“Waterview Suites 269-276 excellent location”
JezS594, 23 May 2017 | Read review
“Rooms around the pool/main bar/restaurant are convenient, but have more noise (not excessive).”
KathrynD247, 23 May 2017 | Read review
“Block 27 Room 228”
JennypieToronto_ON, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“All of the rooms are good.”
AdaWagner, 22 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelocity
USD 317* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUSD 317
Hotwire.comUSD 317
Expedia.comUSD 317
View all 14 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates