We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Eden Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Eden Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

540 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Eden Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 369: English reviews
Reviewed 24 December 2015

We have a very good vacation in Phu Quoc. The room is quite dark. The breakfast is poor. However, we still feel comfortable. It takes about ten minutes to the center. The staff is friendly and polite.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ellizabe
Eden Resort P, Owner at Eden Resort, responded to this review

Dear Ellizabe, We are sincerely thankful that despite of some imperfections you had encountered during your stay you still had a good vacation with us. We will be very happy to welcome you again here at Eden Resort. All the best, Haiah Adam – on behalf of GM

Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Reviewed 22 December 2015

Arrived there in middle of Nov with my friends, we totally love this place. We tried massage on the beach – a great experience. Staff is nice and helpful. Garden view bungalow is a good choice. We love free tour best. In general, it is valued for money.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SophieHTran
Eden Resort P, Owner at Eden Resort, responded to this review

Dear SophieHTran, Thank you so much for your positive review. We hope to welcome you back together with your friends the next time you visit Phu Quoc Island. Best Regards, Haiah Adam – on behalf of GM

Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Reviewed 22 December 2015

I feel peaceful, relax when stay there with my family. Especially, food is delicious with good price. The beach and pool is very beautiful. We love to swim at all time. They have restaurant and swimming pool face to beach. Great view to enjoy the atmosphere

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bucatu
Eden Resort P, Owner at Eden Resort, responded to this review

Dear Bucatu, We very much appreciate your kind words and for spending your holiday with us. See you soon, Haiah Adam – on behalf of GM

England
Reviewed 18 December 2015

Sadly this Hotel is ruined every night by a live band playing very loudly & tunelessly in the restaurant every night for four hours. I am currently unwell in my room & the music is so loud, it's like being in a night club with extremely loud tuneless music, tonight the neighbouring Hotel are also blasting out very loud music...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank freyarose
Eden Resort P, Owner at Eden Resort, responded to this review

Dear Freyarose, We are again very sorry for the troubles you have encountered during your stay with your family on our resort. We understand that your main concern is about the encounter you had with our Live Music Band. Although we’ve been receiving praise from other guests about our band, we know we cannot please everyone and we respect that....

Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 December 2015 via mobile

The staff here are really good, very sweet, approachable and speak good English. They are the only reason I've rated this hotel more than 1 star. The breakfast is also quite good but there needs to more vegetarian options and some labelling of vegetarian items, as some things such as coleslaw that you wouldn't expect to have meat in do....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Freya E
Eden Resort P, Owner at Eden Resort, responded to this review

Dear Freya E, First and foremost we would like to thank you and your family for choosing Eden Resort and for deciding to extend longer your stay with us. We can never forget such lovely family like you, always smiling and always open to have some little chat with all the staff here. And it such a shame that we...

Reviewed 15 December 2015

Everything good. Good value for money but make sure you book directly via hotel website and not via booking.com or some similar page. The difference in price can be up to 30%. If you will be looking for some restaurants go out from the hotel and to the left towards Salinda resort, plenty of good restaurants on the street 10...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trbovc
Eden Resort P, Owner at Eden Resort, responded to this review

Dear Jaro K, Many thanks for posting your review here on Tripadvisor. We greatly appreciate it. We are hoping to serve you again in the near future! Wishing you all the best, Haiah Adam – on behalf of GM

Australia
Reviewed 15 December 2015 via mobile

Eden Resort Phu Quoc has free city tour and cruise tour offered almost every day with local experience. The private beach was what we're looking for. We could even see a lot of fishes near the shore. The hotel has very large room that is suitable for family trip. Infinite pool, spa and affordable message all adds to the relaxation...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank San N
Eden Resort P, Owner at Eden Resort, responded to this review

Dear San N, Reading your review made us very happy indeed. We would like to thank you for staying with us and for posting your wonderful experience here. Hope to welcome you soon! Thank & Best Regards, Haiah Adam – on behalf of GM

Stafford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 December 2015 via mobile

Upgraded on arrival to 1st floor garden room. Very spacious with good facilities and very comfy bed. Shower good with plenty of hot water. WiFi good during stay. Breakfast had good choice in pleasant surroundings. Beach and sea better than expected, clean. All staff friendly and polite really wanted to please. Not within walking distance to town but easy to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pocket_rocket32
Eden Resort P, Owner at Eden Resort, responded to this review

Dear Pocket_rocket32, We are very pleased to read that you find your stay with us here on Eden Resort Phu Quoc “better than expected”. Your feedback means a lot to us and thank you for taking time in posting it here on Tripadvisor. We are hoping to welcome you once again and achieve that 5 star rating on your next...

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 December 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for 1 week. Absolutely loved it. From the free upgrade, to the awesome beach bar, the sensational pool and the best part were the staff! Thank you crislyn in the restaurant. You do a fantastic job! The rooms were clean and the bed extremely comfortable. The reception staff were also very helpful. Will defiantly be back 1 day.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Eden Resort P, Owner at Eden Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for sharing your amazing experience with us here on Tripadvisor. Your fantastic appreciation on Crislyn and the rest of Eden staff inspired us more to deliver that unforgettable stay to all our beloved guests. Looking forward to serve you again in the future! Best Regards, Haiah Adam – on behalf of GM

Paris, France
Reviewed 2 December 2015

The hotel is located at the beginning of the beach strip, just next to the aiport. You can hear the airplaines softly when you are at the beach or pool. The resort is very nicely done, great pool and beach bar. The staff is very helfull, they even brought my postcards to the postoffice the last day of our stay!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dieuwertje
Eden Resort P, Owner at Eden Resort, responded to this review

Dear Dieuwertje, Firstly, thank you for staying with us and for posting your wonderful review here. We will never forget such beautiful and nice guests like you. It is our pleasure to help our guests in all possible way. We hope you had arrived safely on your destination and that the postcards you sent reached its rightful receiver. We will...

774 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (540)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (80)
Viewed
Room/Suite (55)
Viewed
Dining (33)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (107)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
View from Room (33)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (209)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (194)
Viewed
Amenities (13)
Viewed
Beach (8)
Viewed
Beachfront Bungalow (35)
Viewed
Executive Room (23)
Viewed
Garden View Bungalow (35)
Viewed
Ocean View Deluxe Room (28)
Viewed
Pool (8)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
The Hotel (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Duong To
29.4 km away
Peppercorn Beach Resort
Peppercorn Beach Resort
#2 of 96 in Phu Quoc Island
388 reviews
2.2 km away
Mercury Phu Quoc Resort & Villas
6.5 km away
Cassia Cottage
Cassia Cottage
#3 of 44 in Duong Dong
1,058 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 km away
Daisy Resort
Daisy Resort
#1 of 44 in Duong Dong
519 reviews
4.7 km away
Salinda Resort Phu Quoc Island
Salinda Resort Phu Quoc Island
#1 of 96 in Phu Quoc Island
985 reviews
4.8 km away
Famiana Resort & Spa
Famiana Resort & Spa
#10 of 96 in Phu Quoc Island
415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Eden Resort Phu Quoc lies on the Western coast of Phu Quoc Island, only moments from the white sand beaches and Turquoise Ocean. Lush tropical gardens surround the breathtaking infinity pool and you'll be just steps from the blissful private beach and surrounding forest and mountains. Truly unwind at the on-site Deluxe Spa with open air pavilions on the winding river that circles the resort. These definitely will bring to our guest exceptional services of a prestigious brand. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Eden Resort

Address: Cua Lap Hamlet, Duong To, Phu Quoc Island, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Kien Giang Province > Phu Quoc Island > Duong To
Price Range: $98 - $243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Eden Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 166
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Eden Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eden Hotel Duong To
Eden Resort Phu Quoc Island, Vietnam
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Duong To
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Duong To
#5 Spa Hotel in Duong To
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Duong To
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Eden Resort staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Eden Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Garden View offered both sea and garden views with balcony.”
 of 5 bubbles alio134, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ocean view is best”
  • view from the balcony
 of 5 bubbles T4550KXnickr, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Every room is good, there are no "2nd class rooms"”
  • Garden view Deluxe accommodation
 of 5 bubbles MartinS168, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask staff for recommendations of seafood BBQ places in town but not in the night market. You'll find a better atmosphere, food and prices”
 of 5 bubbles devis0n, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Bungalows 601 is in a great position but don't expect luxury!”
 of 5 bubbles chansall, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5