We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Dover Beach Hotel

AMOMAUSD 150*
View Deal
#2 of 3 Hotels in Dover
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 159*
USD 150*
USD 159*
USD 159*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Dover Beach Hotel
Dover Beach Hotel
Panoramas (13)
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

590 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Dover Beach Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 552: English reviews
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 August 2016

We arrived at the Dover Beach Hotel, and found there was a problem with our booking! Apparently, the hotel had not received payment for our booking (which had been made several months before and I was able to prove, via my bank statement! The 3rd party had not paid the hotel) Dover Beach addressed the problem in a very professional...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chris21Rob
DoverBeach H, Relationship Consultant at Dover Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review and acknowledgement of the professionalism of our staff in handling your situation. We are delighted to know that you and your partner enjoyed you stay so much that you would definitely stay with us again. We certainly look forward to welcoming and hosting you again.

Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Reviewed 18 August 2016

I stayed here in August of 2015 for CropOver and was not disappointed. We had no issues checking in even though we had to go straight from the airport to a boat ride and check in after about 10p. Food was good, drinks were great, staff was friendly. They had a nice pool and the beach was good. The whole...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank George F
DoverBeach H, Relationship Consultant at Dover Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for this review on your 2015 stay. We are delighted that one year later the Dover Beach experience still resonates with you. We missed you this 2016 Crop Over season but we hope to see you in the coming year. Once again thank you.

Stirling, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 August 2016 via mobile

On booking for our anniversary we were told we had "run of house " which meant we would be upgraded where available .on arrival we were given a room in the pink outbuilding which had a dingy entrance and a balcony door that could easily have been burst open and worried us regards security . The main building was secure...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank janeysinclair
DoverBeach H, Relationship Consultant at Dover Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at Dover Beach and for your candid comments in your review. We appreciate your acknowledgement of the responsiveness of our staff to your wishes. Responding to the needs of our guests is a major part of our core values and we are fully committed to this. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and that...

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 11 August 2016

Very friendly staff Beautiful view from balcony Poor wifi other than in lobby Had issues with access to room at night because of excessive amount of moths on 3rd floor Missing breakfast items leaving little to chose from

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank akaneetbuck
DoverBeach H, Relationship Consultant at Dover Beach Hotel, responded to this review

We thank you for staying with us and for your candid feedback which we really appreciate and value. We apologise for the issues you experienced with the WiFi. We have worked hard to fix our WiFi inefficiencies and had cornered the problem. We will discuss this recurrence of the issue with our provider as this is high on our list...

Bridgetown, Barbados
Reviewed 10 August 2016

Definitely worth your money. This hotel has nice rooms and a pool. I actually wasn't expecting the rooms to be so good for the inexpensive price paid. The hotel is situated near night clubs and a few minimarts. Great hotel for a cheap stay!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank khalil G
DoverBeach H, Relationship Consultant at Dover Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for choosing Dover Beach Hotel and giving us the opportunity to share our hospitality with you. We are delighted that you and your friends enjoyed yourself and experienced the true value for money we offer as an affordable hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future, along with even more friends. :)

Rosedale, New York
Reviewed 10 August 2016

I have rave reviews about this hotel. Clean grounds and access to a pool. Friendly staff. Close to St. Lawrence Gap night light and public beach. Only complaint I have is the slow to nonexistent wifi service.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank aevers47
DoverBeach H, Relationship Consultant at Dover Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at Dover Beach Hotel and taking the time to submit this review. We greatly appreciate your comments and your business and hope to host you soon again at Dover Beach Hotel.

Bridgetown, Barbados
Reviewed 3 August 2016

My weekend staycation at the Dover Beach Hotel was a very nice and relaxing one. I enjoyed relaxing by the pool, and the refreshing sea breeze while sitting on the terrace area by my room. The staff in Reservations and Housekeeping were also very pleasant and friendly. The only suggestion I would make is for there to be some entertainment...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank archsangel
DoverBeach H, Relationship Consultant at Dover Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us for your weekend Staycation. We are encouraged that more locals are taking advantage of our Staycation opportunities. We really appreciate and value your review and recognition of our staff. We have noted your comment regarding weekend entertainment. As you can appreciate, our location is smack in the St. Lawrence Gap area which is the...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 July 2016

Stunning location overlooking the ocean from the pool deck and restaurant. Friendly helpful staff and 24hr security. Rooms clean, modern and well equipped. We stayed for the first week of our honeymoon and the location was perfect to explore the local area. Would recommend to others and we would stay here again ourselves.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Natasha H
DoverBeach H, Relationship Consultant. at Dover Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for your lovely comments. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us as newlyweds. We hope to host you again in the future and wish you a wonderful and successful marriage.

England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 July 2016

my room was a nice villa style room, my room was self catering, there is a mini mart near buy although items are quite pricey, we went for a walk down lane at side of hotel there was a sports playing area.... after this we we walked to main road and got a takeaway from chefette.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amandabeckles
DoverBeach H, Relationship Consultant at Dover Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for your comments. Hope to see you soon again.

Martinsville, Indiana
Reviewed 26 July 2016

Nice hotel, not too fancy. Nice rooms. quant little out door pool bar. Easy access to the beach area. Close walking distance to a very cool bar. The landscaping was neat and the night attendant was very helpful when we arrived.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kshields1431
DoverBeach H, Relationship Consultant at Dover Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for your comments, which we really value and appreciate. Hope to see you again real soon.

732 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (299)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
View from Room (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (81)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (49)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (84)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (379)
Viewed
Amenities (5)
Viewed
Beach (13)
Viewed
Deluxe Island View Room (26)
Viewed
Garden View One Bedroom Apartment (55)
Viewed
Garden View Studio Calais Building (39)
Viewed
Garden View Studio Flowers Building (40)
Viewed
Ocean View Studio (47)
Viewed
Pool (32)
Viewed
Pool View Studio (37)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
The Hotel (65)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (54)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (23)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dover
4.3 km away
Coconut Court Beach Hotel
1.2 km away
Butterfly Beach Hotel
0.1 km away
Ocean Two Resort & Residences
Ocean Two Resort & Residences
#2 of 8 in St. Lawrence Gap
1,959 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Rostrevor Hotel
Rostrevor Hotel
#5 of 8 in St. Lawrence Gap
597 reviews
1.3 km away
Yellow Bird Hotel
Yellow Bird Hotel
#1 of 8 in St. Lawrence Gap
260 reviews
2.4 km away
Coral Mist Beach Hotel
Coral Mist Beach Hotel
#1 of 3 in Worthing
497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This family-owned, friendly hotel is nestled away from the hustle and bustle of the St. Lawrence Gap. We feature a beautiful pool and sun-deck, and rooms with panoramic views of the ocean or tropical gardens. Renovated in 2007, all suites/studios are air-conditioned with double or twin beds. Rooms feature full kitchenettes, stove, fridge, telephone, radio, in-room safe, cable television, full bathroom, private balcony and daily housekeeping service. Perfect for families, weddings, honeymooners, teams and groups. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Dover Beach Hotel

Address: St. Lawrence Gap, Dover BB15026, Barbados
Region: Caribbean > Barbados > Christ Church Parish > Dover
Price Range: $130 - $256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Dover Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Dover Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dover Beach Christ Church
Hotel Dover Beach
Dover Beach Hotel Barbados
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Dover Beach Hotel staff and other travellers.
44 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (44)

Questions? Get answers from Dover Beach Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“get ground floor facing pool for easy access to pool and beach.”
lifesabeach1, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Recommend ocean view room”
749sheilac, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Get a room in the front of the building not the ones by the street. ”
williamgerena, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Dont go in room 101 at the pool its next to the kitchen and bar radio gos on at 07.00 every morning. Great for pool and all other stuff. ”
W2780PZwayneh, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Don't accept a ground floor room”
184megt, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
AMOMA
USD 150* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUSD 159
TravelocityUSD 159
Orbitz.comUSD 159
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates