We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

By The Sea

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
By The Sea
By The Sea
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

320 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for By The Sea
See the most recent reviews
Showing 200: English reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2016

We were booked into this hotel for 21 days. The staff were very friendly and could not do enough for you. The food served at breakfast was very tasty. Our one bedroom was poolside so was noisy as one would expect. The beach was very rough and rocky but we were close enough to walk 15 minutes towards Cape Panwa...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Glenn D
ByTheSeaPhuket, General Manager at By The Sea, responded to this review

Dear Khun Glenn D Thank you very much for your short and nice review. Taking the time to share is very much appreciated I am happy to hear your enjoyed your stay and am looking forward welcoming you back soon Best regards, Mr. Yalyong Ongsanam Group General Manager

Durban, KwaZulu-Natal, South Africa
Reviewed 18 May 2016 via mobile

My 3 girlfriends and I spent our last 3 days in Thailand at this hotel. What a wonderful stay. The location is so beautiful, the rooms are very spacious and beds are comfortable. The rooms are well equipped with everything one needs. Except they do not do room service. But who wants to eat in your room when you have...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Esther G
ByTheSeaPhuket, General Manager at By The Sea, responded to this review

Dear Khun Esther G Thank you very much for your short and nice review. Taking the time to share is very much appreciated I am happy to hear your enjoyed your stay and am looking forward welcoming you back soon Best regards, Mr. Yalyong Ongsanam Group General Manager

Reviewed 11 May 2016

I stayed in A404. It is super spacious - a big kitchen , a big living room , two bedrooms and two toilets. And of course, a big balcony. Breakfast has a limited range of choice - but it is definitely enough. Nice swimming pool with two cute cats. the beach is fantastic!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank YauChiKwongWilson
ByTheSeaPhuket, General Manager at By The Sea, responded to this review

Dear Khun YauChiKwongWilson We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us from start to finish and thank you very much for your wonderful review. Our dedicated team is very happy that you received heartfelt service. Indeed, we always endeavor to ensure that all our guests have great experiences throughout their stays with us. We look forward...

Calne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 April 2016 via mobile

The location for this hotel is fantastic, although it does seem a bit out the way from local shops, it in a really quiet, scenic area, great for pics! And only a taxi ride away from everywhere! This hotel is a thumbs up all round, apart from one aspect, no one who works there speaks a word of English!!!!! I...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank tjacqueline
ByTheSeaPhuket, General Manager at By The Sea, responded to this review

Dear Khun Tjacqueline Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on your recent visit. I was very disappointed to read that your experience was not up to your expectation and especially concerned with out staff can't speak English very well. We look forward to welcoming you back to By The Sea Best regards, Mr. Yalyong Ongsanam Group...

Reviewed 13 March 2016 via mobile

beautiful beach, nice pool, good breakfast, friendly staff, clean and big rooms, location is not that close to the town, but you have 2 times per day free suttle to phuket town and back. poor wifi... sometimes work perfect sometimes not at all. when the tide is low you can not swim in the sea.. take upper floor rooms----> view!

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank nastja d
ByTheSeaPhuket, General Manager at By The Sea, responded to this review

Dear Khun nastja d, Warm Greeting from By The Sea. Thank you to give us the review and hope you will be back here again on your next holiday. With warm regards, Mr. Yalyong Ongsanam Group General Manager

N.E.
Reviewed 2 March 2016

Cannot praise this hotel highly enough. Firstly because they took us in in the early hours of the morning as the nearby hotel have over booked and would not admit it. Despite the less welcoming frontage of other hotels in the region, this turned out to be a gem. The two bedroom apartment we had was ideal for us. The...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank yourwastingmytime
ByTheSeaPhuket, General Manager at By The Sea, responded to this review

Dear Khun yourwastingmytime, Thank you very much for your time to share your comments which is based on your experience with us at By The Sea. I am delighted to read that you have really great time with us and looking forward to serve you again. With warm regards, Mr. Yalyong Ongsanam Group General Manager

Budapest, Hungary
Reviewed 1 March 2016

I spent almost 3 weeks in this hotel (Jan-Feb. 2016.) with my wife and 4 years old son. I'm really satisfied with my choice, everything was fine. The accomodation (superior room) was comfortable, the daily cleaning service is OK: The hotel has a nice and quiet own beach, which was my son's favourite, even the pool. During my holiday I...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank SeaMaster67
ByTheSeaPhuket, General Manager at By The Sea, responded to this review

Dear Khun SeaMaster67, Thank you for your recent stay at By The Sea and taking your time to extend your review based on your experience and sorry for some unsatisfied during stay with us. Anyway, we will improve our service to be better. We do hope you will return to Phuket and will visit us again. With kind regards, Mr....

Cranbrook, Canada
Reviewed 25 February 2016

We stayed in this hotel for 3 weeks and really enjoyed it. The staff is friendly and there are a few good restaurants down the beach as well as the one in the hotel. It is away from everything so it is nice and quiet if R&R is what you are after. They have a shuttle that runs to Phuket...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Tstravels1
ByTheSeaPhuket, General Manager at By The Sea, responded to this review

Dear Khun Tstravels1, Thank you for choosing By The Sea as your holiday destination and for your comment. We are happy to know that you have a great holiday with us and looking forward to welcome you again in the near future. With warm regards, Mr. Yalyong Ongsanam Group General Manager

Stirling
Reviewed 23 February 2016

We arrived at Panwa after midnight and were booked out of our original hotel - the Panwa Beach Resort - into this hotel. At first, we were a bit upset at being booked out but this hotel is actually much better than the Panwa Beach Resort!! Amazing bedrooms - we had a 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom suite with sea view,...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank SueGunn
ByTheSeaPhuket, General Manager at By The Sea, responded to this review

Dear Khun SueGunn, Thank you very much for taking the time for this review. I am happy to read that you have enjoyed your stay in our hotel and we hope to welcome you back at By The Sea in the future. With warmest regards, Yalyong Ongsanam Group General Manager

Beijing, China
Reviewed 11 February 2016

We spent Christmas here (2015) and we had the most amazing week. The hotel was spotless...rooms are lovely with so much space - great for families. The food was lovely and the staff were all so helpful and great with our 2 children! The views are breath taking both from our room and from the pool area. The pools are...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank lindsayoakes
ByTheSeaPhuket, General Manager at By The Sea, responded to this review

Dear Khun lindsayoakes, Thank you very much to spending your time writing us some review which I do really appreciated to learnt that you have a great time during your stay with us. Thank you once again for choosing By The Sea for your holiday destination. Me and my team at By The Sea would be delighted to welcome and...

593 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (457)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
View from Room (47)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (65)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (101)
Viewed
Room/Suite (75)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (122)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (127)
Viewed
Amenities (8)
Viewed
Beach (3)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (57)
Viewed
Pool (9)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Superior Room (34)
Viewed
The Hotel (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cape Panwa hotels
2.3 km away
Crowne Plaza Phuket Panwa Beach
2.8 km away
Kantary Bay, Phuket
Kantary Bay, Phuket
#1 of 12 in Cape Panwa
1,208 reviews
2.9 km away
Cape Panwa Hotel
Cape Panwa Hotel
#4 of 12 in Cape Panwa
2,445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Pullman Phuket Panwa Beach Resort
0.9 km away
Bandara Phuket Beach Resort
Bandara Phuket Beach Resort
#11 of 12 in Cape Panwa
97 reviews
2.2 km away
The Mangrove Panwa Phuket Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about By The Sea

Address: 7/6 Moo 6 Soi Bor-Rae | Sakdidech Road, Cape Panwa, Phuket 83000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Cape Panwa
Price Range: $44 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — By The Sea 3.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your By The Sea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
By The Sea Hotel Cape Panwa
By The Sea Phuket/Cape Panwa
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Cape Panwa
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Cape Panwa
#7 Romantic Hotel in Cape Panwa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from By The Sea staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from By The Sea staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher floors have better view.”
 of 5 bubbles 390gittyg, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Amazing views and isolated”
 of 5 bubbles , 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Upper floor”
 of 5 bubbles nikkizinha, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We had room B106 great view and very quite”
 of 5 bubbles Sad4, 15 Dec 2016 | Read review
“GO for rooms with Sea view - ideally 1st Floor”
 of 5 bubbles John2407, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5