We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hacienda Beach Resort

Agoda.comUSD 62*
View Deal
#14 of 30 Hotels in Mae Nam
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 68*
USD 62*
Great Deal
USD 68*
USD 63*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Hacienda Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

463 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hacienda Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 188: English reviews
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Hacienda is paradise on earth. The beach is the most beautiful I have seen and very private. The service is outstanding and the room are cleaned to a high standard. Carolyn the hostess was so friendly and made you feel extremely welcome and nothing was to much effort for her. All the staff were extremely friendly. You can get a...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank SueDoc1
DAVID F, General Manager at Hacienda Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your complete and excellent review, it will help future travelers to make their choice and to motivate all our team to make customers satisfied. Hope you will come back soon next time you will come back on the island.

Reviewed 14 May 2014 via mobile

The hotel is managed by the french and so it is more neat. But on the other hand the price is quite expensive because of it. Not all sea view rooms have a real sea view. The hotel area is very nice. It is useful to have a transport to live in Hacienda because it's far from popular places

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SerjioMoscow
DAVID F, General Manager at Hacienda Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear sir, Thank you for your good review but you said something about prices which is not so true, our prices are in the average and not expensive for an hotel on the beach, you can compare on the websites with others ones and you will see. yes not all of our bungalows have sea view but we don't sell...

Paris, France
Reviewed 14 May 2014

comfortable and very clean bungalows excellent breakfast with fresh French bread very friendly owner and helpful staff. Check-in and check-out were a breeze. We highly recommend this place and will certainly come back.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank joela51
DAVID F, General Manager at Hacienda Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your excellent review, it is always good for us to read nice things like that and it makes our team more motivated to make customers happy. As we are french we like to serve good french baguette and croissant for breakfast made by our french bakery and customers usually love it.

Reviewed 14 May 2014

Our favorite at Koh Samui is Meanam Beach. The Hacienda Beach Resort was just excellent. We rented the villa with private pool, which was quite refreshing compared to the sea ;-) The villa is surrounded by a beautiful garden and it is only a few steps to the sea. Food was great, personnel was great and David, the owner, assisted...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Regine S
DAVID F, General Manager at Hacienda Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Regine, Thank you for your excellent review, it was a pleasure to have you here and we hope you will come back soon, the villa with 2 bedrooms and swimming pool will wait for you !

Prague, Czech Republic
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Well, I liked the design and location of Hacienda. We got last room, the furthest one from the beach, but we came without booking, so we didnt complain. Everything was so clean, beach towels for use, rooms (even if they need some renovation). Bed very comfy! Great private beach, which is being cared very well. The price was above our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katerinka85
DAVID F, General Manager at Hacienda Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice review, it help us to improve the quality of the service. Concerning the renovations, they will be planned soon but need to plan it long time before in order to close the reservations because we have always so much and it's hard to find the best period and then to plan some works.

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Arrival: We had prearranged airport transfer with David and the car was waiting for us when we arrived at the airport. When we arrived, we were greeted with a refreshing welcome drink. Check-in was a breeze, as everything was prepaid. Caroline was really friendly and showed us to our room. Room: We were in bungalow 15, which is across the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Phoebe L
DAVID F, General Manager at Hacienda Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for this complete and detailed review, it will surely help the next customers to decide to come here and stay with us. We hope that next time you will be able to stay longer. Best regards,

Reviewed 18 April 2014

I have been in Ko Samui several times but for the first time I stayed in Hacienda. Its a cozy little resort with charming, French owner so English or French is not a problem here! Hotel is located just few steps from the sea.... so nice... Well recommended. Coming back for sure!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank PlanyNaWakacje Z
DAVID F, General Manager at Hacienda Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thnak you so much for your nice review, we hope to see you soon in Koh Samui !

Reviewed 17 April 2014

Even though we stayed in the last garden room of the property, it was just a 2 minute walk to the beach. The room had all the basic amenities that one would require and it was clean. David is a friendly guy who gave a tour of the hotel and the room. Breakfast was plain, fresh and tasty. I enjoyed...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Adarsh S
DAVID F, General Manager at Hacienda Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your nice review, as you said, we try to give the best quality in the rooms, the breakfast and the lunch, we cook everything on demand, and not make a buffet for breakfast, that's why they are not included in the prices but they are much more fresh than in a buffet, and that's why...

Verwood, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 March 2014

We had a great time but couldn't get away from the feeling of what could have been. The positives.....we booked a beach front room and the location is fantastic and could not be better. The beach is great and the sun beds comfortable and plentiful. Free in room wifi was appreciated. The location is excellent, close to the small village...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mikemaloney
DAVID F, General Manager at Hacienda Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mike, Thank you for the review, even if it is not all positive. I'm just surprised about the rating just because of few details, it make us down in the ranking so much and we work hard to have only very good and excellent reviews. Concerning the rooms, they have been all painted 6 month before, so I'm surprised...

Riga, Latvia
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Amondie.... possibly the most pleasant person I have ever met, made certain every aspect of our day was attended to. We loved this place: Breakfast: Inexpensive and massive. I had 6 eggs every day and they cooked to order. In-Between: Wonderful little mango shakes....Coconut too. Watermelon, everything fresh and made in front of you. The Gardens: Amazingly well kept. Beautiful...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank skpeters
DAVID F, General Manager at Hacienda Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice review, we hope to see you again next time you come back on Samui, we will still be here and try to make your stay as pleasant as this one and more !

453 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (338)
Viewed
View from Room (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (48)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (47)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (173)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (82)
Viewed
Beach (7)
Viewed
Beachfront Bungalow (33)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Seaview Bungalow (22)
Viewed
The Hotel (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mae Nam
2.3 km away
Coco Palm Beach Resort
Coco Palm Beach Resort
#12 of 30 in Mae Nam
395 reviews
1.1 km away
Paradise Beach Resort
Paradise Beach Resort
#6 of 30 in Mae Nam
680 reviews
1.9 km away
Escape Beach Resort
Escape Beach Resort
#8 of 30 in Mae Nam
460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
ibis Samui Bophut
ibis Samui Bophut
#48 of 187 in Bophut
1,476 reviews
0.1 km away
Khwan Beach Resort
Khwan Beach Resort
#5 of 30 in Mae Nam
200 reviews
0.8 km away
Sensimar Koh Samui (Adults Only Resort)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
In Maenam, village in the north of Koh Samui island known for its tranquility and its beach ranked in the top 10 most beautiful beaches in Asia, you will discover the HACIENDA BEACH, an hotel designed for your comfort, relaxation and your peace.Its beautiful beach and views of Koh Phangan island will seduce you.The HACIENDA BEACH have 13 comfortable bungalows with private terraces and a private villa with 2 bedrooms and pool. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hacienda Beach Resort

Address: 82/2 Moo 1, Mae Nam, Ko Samui 84330, Thailand (Formerly Maenamburi Resort)
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Mae Nam
Price Range: $56 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hacienda Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hacienda Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maenamburi Hotel Koh Samui
Maenamburi Resort Koh Samui
Hacienda Beach Resort Ko Samui, Thailand
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Mae Nam
#5 Romantic Hotel in Mae Nam
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Mae Nam
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Mae Nam
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hacienda Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Hacienda Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If we could chose we would stay in the beach bungalow.”
Nille, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Beachfront bungalow 2 or else Garden view rooms 6-8 are more private away from the restaurant.”
beebalm26, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“I think rooms close to sea are better than the ones in garden side”
gigia72, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“On the Beach!”
EmandM2014, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
“The sea view room was amazing!”
Carlyky, 3 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Agoda.com
USD 62* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUSD 68
Hotwire.comUSD 63
Expedia.comUSD 63
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates