We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Tropical Garden Lounge Hotel

04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
No availability for your dates from these sites
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Tropical Garden Lounge Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

157 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Tropical Garden Lounge Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 90: English reviews
Toronto, ON
Reviewed 26 September 2014

My partner and I had an awesome stay at the Tropical Garden Lounge Hotel. We were greeted with a welcome drink by the friendly staff and then escorted to our gorgeous bungalow for our week long stay. The bungalow is a large space with an outdoor toilet and shower. We really enjoyed the freedom of showering outdoors, especially under the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jay S
sthlm
Reviewed 5 July 2014

This bungalow hotel feels like coming home, this is my second stay in 3 years and the feel of the place is the same as last time, friendly welcome, superb bungalows with everything (ac, minibar, open air shower, tv....) personal favourite is the stools at the poolbar in the pool.... the place feels like a family hotel where they help...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank robsthlmsbg
Claudio S, Owner at Tropical Garden Lounge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear robsthlmsbg Thank you for your review here on TripAdvisor and your recent stay at Tropical Garden Lounge. We enjoyed hosting you and thank you for the time we had with you. As I remember you booked our SummerSpecial on our official page tropicalgardenlounge.com and made use of our lowest available rate guarantee, thank you also for that. If you...

Reviewed 21 June 2014

I am almost a samui residance last week it was my partners company who gave her two day stay free in the lounge for achieving the target so this was the place when i heard the word lounge i thought it would be like the most of the having problems some or other thing but this is claas apart .awesome...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ash S
Claudio S, Owner at Tropical Garden Lounge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ash S Thank you for your stay with us lately and we are happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us. I have shared your positive words with my staff. We always strive to serve our guests at the best possible quality. We will improve our facilities and services over the next few months to serve you even...

Harare, Mashonaland East, Zimbabwe
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Tropical Garden Lounge is exactly what the mid-range Thailand traveller needs when it comes to accomodation on Koh Samui. Whilst it isnt exactly on the beach, it has absolutely everything one could ask for when it comes to needing a comfortable 'base' during one's Koh Samui explorations. They hire scooters right from the front door so mobility is sorted, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Guy C
Claudio S, Owner at Tropical Garden Lounge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guy C Thank you for your stay with us and your very positive feedback. We are glad that you have an awesome stay with us. I will forward your feedback to our staff as well. If you have any questions and inquiries about a future stay, please send me your email to info@tropicalgardenlounge.com. Thank you once again and welcome...

Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

Nice, clean bungalow. Friendly staff, great garden surrounding and nice pool! Food always good and a super nice swiss owner! A little bit more pricy but okay! Just down the street nice restaurants and super quit location! I would definitely go there again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Juliane G
Claudio S, Owner at Tropical Garden Lounge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Juliane G Thank you for your recent stay with us and your very positive feedback. I am glad that you liked your stay with us. For the best available room rates visit our official page tropicalgardenlounge.com. We offer all our guests the low price guarantee if you book directly with us. If you have any questions about a future...

Beijing, China
Reviewed 1 April 2014

I really enjoyed my stay here. The bungalows were absolutely lovely, very spacious and very clean. My only complaints were that they played annoying pop music by the pool which ruined the relaxing and tucked away in nature vibe. The floor length windows gave the bungalow a great breeze during the day, but at night the curtains were not enough...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sonia M
Claudio S, Owner at Tropical Garden Lounge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sonia M Thank you for your feedback here on TripAdvisor and for your stay with us recently. We are happy that you have enjoyed it as much as we have enjoyed hosting you. I have reviewed the pool music complaint of you and immediately stopped it. At the moment we do not play music at the pool but reconsider...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 March 2014

The staff were helpful and friendly. The rooms were comfortable and pleasant. Only problems were the lack of connectable wifi and that the electrics all went off every time in rained. Even when it's raining, you want the aircon. We only stayed one night, so didn't really explore the area, but it seemed to be in the middle of nowhere....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank L0uise1983
Claudio S, Owner at Tropical Garden Lounge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your recent stay with us and your review here on TripAdvisor. We are glad that you have liked your stay with us. The problem with the WIFI has been solved as we have changed the technology used recently. Spa and Fitness Center are not among the facilities we offer but we also have not advertised...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 10 March 2014

I did not stay at the Tropical Garden Lounge Hotel in the end. I found the owner to be unreasonable in enforcing the cancellation policy of charging the full cost of the reservation even though we had extenuating circumstances and had booked the room only 2 hours prior to needing to cancel it. My boyfriend and I were booked to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Anna M
Claudio S, Owner at Tropical Garden Lounge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Anna M Thank you for your review here. We are always glad to hear your opinion. I remember our phone call very well. We do always strive to deliver the best possible service. I am sorry that you were not satisfied with our service. In your case we could not cancel the reservation free of charge as it was...

Sarasota, Florida
Reviewed 3 March 2014

The Tropical Garden Lounge Resort is none of the above. There is no lounge beyond the sofas in the lobby, the forlorn landscape doesn't appear to have seen a gardener in a long time, and a tiny pool with a swim-up bar is the only sign of a resort. What it is, is 40 weatherbeaten bungalows beyond a gravel lot...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Juwart01
Claudio S, Owner at Tropical Garden Lounge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your feedback and your recent stay with us at Tropical Garden Lounge. We are keeping our garden in a good shape and condition. The ensure that we are employing two gardeners. That the grass not all has the same length and the trees and bushes are not all the same height and in a row...

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 February 2014

Me & my 8yr old daughter stayed for 1 mth Aug 2012. It was a fantastic experience for us both. Get place to stay for families, solo's and couples. The bungalows were amazing to stay in. Could not get my daughter out of the pool. Pool bar and pool food great. Bungalow very clean and lots of space. Staff very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lizzyheavensent
Claudio S, Manager at Tropical Garden Lounge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Lizzyheavensent Thank you for your review and your stay with us. I still remember you and your daughter when you stayed with us back in 2012. We are all hoping to see you back some times soon. If you have any special inquiries please send me a quick email to info@tropicalgardenlounge.com. I am happy to help you. kind regards...

195 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (163)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (4)
Viewed
Other (59)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (20)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mae Nam
3.7 km away
Coco Palm Beach Resort
Coco Palm Beach Resort
#12 of 30 in Mae Nam
400 reviews
0.9 km away
ibis Samui Bophut
ibis Samui Bophut
#47 of 187 in Bophut
1,493 reviews
0.6 km away
Paradise Beach Resort
Paradise Beach Resort
#6 of 30 in Mae Nam
686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 km away
Imperial Boat House Beach Resort
1.1 km away
Escape Beach Resort
Escape Beach Resort
#8 of 30 in Mae Nam
486 reviews
15.8 km away
Centara Villas Samui
Centara Villas Samui
#11 of 62 in Maret
1,573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Bamboo Tropical Lounge welcomes you to Samui Island, the splendid tropical islet treasure found in Southern Thailand. We offer world class indigenous Thai-style bungalow accommodation as you explore the magic that the pristine white sandy beaches, overhanging coconut trees and the clear blue waters of the sea, best suited for diving and snorkeling has to offer. The Coconut Island, with its abundance of flourishing corals is a paradise best fit for snorkeling, swimming, and diving exploits. Shopping Spree and Vibrant NightlifeFor your supplies and shopping on your and stay at our cheap bungalows in Koh Samui, there is a wide range of shops, stalls and markets in almost every beach that makes shopping easy, fun and affordable. As the sun sets, casting its rays sharply on the waters of the sea, a relaxing and fun-filled nightlife takes over as bars and discos play their favorite collections of modern musical beats to the exhilaration of the patrons dining and wining. Relaxing lounges open their doors to guests whose main focus for the night is to relax and have a good time, all night long! Affordable Accommodation in Koh SamuiThe Garden Lounge Bungalows are built in classy but characteristic Southern Thai style architectural designs and surrounded by thriving tropical gardens. The environment offers utmost comfort and modern facilities for a comforting and memorable holiday in Samui Island. With professional, competent and hospitable management and staff, your comfort and satisfaction during your stay with us is guaranteed. Our services are customized for each guest and their happiness is our pride and success. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Tropical Garden Lounge Hotel

Address: 19/9 Moo 1, Mae Nam | SuratThani Samui, Mae Nam, Ko Samui 84330, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Mae Nam
Price Range: $20 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Tropical Garden Lounge Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Hotwire, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Tropical Garden Lounge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Tropical Garden Lounge
Tropical Garden Lounge Hotel Ko Samui, Thailand
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Tropical Garden Lounge Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“make sure they out up new images!”
OliverMichael, 2 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Good for a secluded, quiet getaway.”
L0uise1983, 22 Mar 2014 | Read review
“If you want the outdoor shower, make sure they know!”
Steven_in_China, 19 Feb 2014 | Read review
“Choose another hotel”
588ullir, 20 Sep 2013 | Read review
“every rooms friendly and good”
AlexK284, 21 Mar 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Check these sites for availability
Hostelworld.com
Hotwire.com
Orbitz.com
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates