We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
06/08/2017 07/08/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Solway Holiday Village

    Skinburness Drive | Silloth , Cumbria, Silloth CA7 4QQ, England
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    06/08/2017 07/08/2017
    Lock in the lowest price from our partners
    USD 31*
    View Deal
    Traveller (381)
    Room & Suite (166)
    Dining (40)
    Stanwix Park Holiday Centre
    539 reviews
    #1 of 3 Speciality lodging in Silloth
     
    Golf Hotel
    257 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Silloth
     
    Green View Guest House
    29 reviews
    #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Silloth
     
    Rafferty's Bistro Bed and Breakfast
    9 reviews
    #1 of 2 Speciality lodging in Maryport
     
    Overview
    • Excellent17%
    • Very good31%
    • Average18%
    • Poor14%
    • Terrible20%
    Travellers talk about
    Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast Available
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Restaurant
    Family Rooms
    Bar/Lounge
    Kitchenette
    Pets Allowed
    Meeting Rooms
    Tennis Court
    Self-Serve Laundry
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Stanwix Park Holiday Centre
    539 reviews
    #1 of 3 Speciality lodging in Silloth
     
    Golf Hotel
    257 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Silloth
     
    Green View Guest House
    29 reviews
    #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Silloth
     
    Rafferty's Bistro Bed and Breakfast
    9 reviews
    #1 of 2 Speciality lodging in Maryport
     
    {"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a Review
    Reviews (948)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    There are newer reviews for Solway Holiday Village
    See the most recent reviews

    21 - 25 of 948 reviews

    Reviewed 12 June 2017 via mobile

    My partner and I visited here last week with our 2 children. What a lovely place. The caravan was immaculate. All the staff we're extremely friendly and helpful. We enjoyed lots of activities in the local area. We will definitely be visiting here again. Thanks...More

    Thank Kirsty R
    Response from Hagans-Leisure-Group, Manager at Solway Holiday VillageResponded 2 weeks ago

    Thank you fro your lovely review. I look forward to being able to welcome you back to Solway in the future.

    Reviewed 12 June 2017

    What can I say we came home a night and a day early, we paid extra for the hot tub option. Well if this was the best they can offer, I wouldn't let a dog stay in it. The lodge was damp, dirty and nothing...More

    1  Thank oliviaburton4
    Response from Hagans-Leisure-Group, Manager at Solway Holiday VillageResponded 2 weeks ago

    Thank you for your review. I am sorry that your visit fell short of your expectations. Our swimming pool is fully compliant with current regulations so I an unsure why your would not visit it. As far as the hot tub is concerned we are...More

    Reviewed 11 June 2017

    Nice little place, if your after an action packed holiday then this is not for you. They do have a swimming pool which we did not try, we tried the indoor play area, you have to leave a £5 deposit and get a key and...More

    1  Thank shazzersere
    Response from Hagans-Leisure-Group, Manager at Solway Holiday VillageResponded 3 weeks ago

    Thank you for taking time to review our Park. I am sorry to note your little incident. we have amended our advertising etc as you correctly point out our farm is currently closed. I am sorry for any confusions caused. Thank you for your comments...More

    Reviewed 9 June 2017

    I stayed for a long weekend in may and on arrival wanted to turn around and go home the windows of the chalet were wood and rotten. On paper it sounds fab dont be fooled . We walked into the chalet and it smelt damp...More

    1  Thank kstubbskim
    Response from Hagans-Leisure-Group, Manager at Solway Holiday VillageResponded 2 weeks ago

    Thank you for leaving a review. I am obviously disappointed that found our chalet not to you liking. If you had brought this to our attention we would have done everything we could to rectify any issues. The farm as been closed for a little...More

    Reviewed 6 June 2017 via mobile

    Was concerned about negative reviews but this turned out to be one of best long weekends we have had as a family. Only reason i have not give it 5 stars is that we had to wait just under 2 hours for caravan to be...More

    Thank yerdad
    Response from Hagans-Leisure-Group, Manager at Solway Holiday VillageResponded 9 June 2017

    Thank you for taking time to leave us a review. I am sorry that we were running late for check-in but pleased to note you enjoyed your stay with us. I look forward to welcoming you back to Solway in the future.

    Stanwix Park Holiday Centre
    539 reviews
    #1 of 3 Speciality lodging in Silloth
     
    Golf Hotel
    257 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Silloth
     
    Green View Guest House
    29 reviews
    #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Silloth
     
    Rafferty's Bistro Bed and Breakfast
    9 reviews
    #1 of 2 Speciality lodging in Maryport
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Banquet Room
    • Breakfast Available
    • Room amenities
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Microwave
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Hot Tub
    • Tennis Court
    Details
    • Price range
    • USD 22 - USD 41 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Family Rooms ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 130
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with PitchUp so you can book your Solway Holiday Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Cumbria >
    • Silloth
    • Also Known As
    • Solway Holiday Village Hotel Silloth ,
    • Solway Holiday Village Wigton ,
    • Solway Holiday Village Hotel Wigton
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (381)
    Room & Suite (166)
    Dining (40)
    Pool & Beach (21)
    Hotel & Grounds (372)
    Bathroom (17)
    Family and Play Areas (12)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
    Nearby
    Golf Hotel
    257 reviews
    .94 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    The Fairydust Emporium
    284 reviews
    1.09 km away
    Mrs Wilson's
    190 reviews
    .97 km away
    Ice cream factory
    70 reviews
    1.01 km away
    Golf Hotel
    148 reviews
    .94 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    The Gincase Farm Park
    238 reviews
    5.48 km away
    Bank Mill Visitor Centre
    78 reviews
    7.15 km away
    Soldiers in Silloth
    21 reviews
    .94 km away
    The Sky Bar
    7 reviews
    1.68 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    lizzibHull
    23 July 2017|
    Answer Show all 4 answers
    Response from Lisa's A | Reviewed this property |
    Hi yes its on every wed and Saturday at 4pm
    1
    Vote
    nefiwales
    17 July 2017|
    Answer Show all 9 answers
    Response from Paul W | Reviewed this property |
    There is a co op in the town it's not a huge one but it has all the essentials and lots of options. There is also a chemists, a bakers and a couple of other little shops. The site it's self has a shop which has a reasonable... More
    1
    Vote
    George p
    21 June 2017|
    Answer Show all 2 answers
    Response from sarahnfranky | Reviewed this property |
    There's only one toilet block and shower block on site for all the pitches it's not bad condition quiet modern showers warm but as you can imagine it gets a bit hectic and messy in the morning 8-9am ish as it's the only one... More
    2
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "The hot-tub chalets are clearly the best accommodation on site"
    Read review
    "We had caravan no 16 which was down the side of reception."
    Read review
    "A lovely veiw from all round/"
    Read review
    "electric is free in caravans, not in the lodges!!"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing