We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

P'tit Dej-HOTEL Bordeaux Lac

PricelineUSD 46*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 50*
USD 46*
Great Deal
USD 50*
USD 50*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
P\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

188 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 16: English reviews
Start your review of P'tit Dej-HOTEL Bordeaux Lac
 Click to rate
Madrid, Spain
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Good fo a faimly trip to Burdeos/Bordeaux. Inexpensive and well located. Need a car to get to town center. The surrounding are very trnequile, all the equipment is very functional and there is the possibility to get a breakfast. The beds are exceedingly good , Good value for money overall.

Review collected in partnership with P’tit Dej-Hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank J5964VNvictorm
Bruno C, Gérant at P'tit Dej-HOTEL Bordeaux Lac, responded to this review

Thank you for your remarks on your stay in our hotel. We are glad that your visit gave you complete satisfaction. We hope to welcome you again in our hotel. bests regards, Natacha

São Paulo, Brasil
Reviewed 26 January 2017

If you are looking for a place to stay on a budget, near Bordeaux, this is the place. First of all, parking included at no extra cost. In front of a beautiful lake and side by side with a Sports Complex. Nice and quiet surroundings. We did not pay for the breakfast, but they have a vending machine. The room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AGMSP
Bruno C, Gérant at P'tit Dej-HOTEL Bordeaux Lac, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your impressions of your stay with us and we are delighted to have given you satisfaction. We look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to the Bordeaux region. Sincerely yours, natacha

Solihull, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 August 2016

Fantastic location on a beautiful lake, nearby excellent restaurant on the lake. Very clean and convenient access to the tram park and ride system. Bordeaux is beautiful and the access is easy and cheap

Review collected in partnership with P’tit Dej-Hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank hannahmac2016
Bruno C, Gérant at P'tit Dej-HOTEL Bordeaux Lac, responded to this review

Thank you for your remarks on your stay in our hotel.We are glad that your visit gave you complete satisfaction.We hope to welcome you again in our hotel.Kind regards.Natacha

Reviewed 30 June 2016 via mobile

If your looking to stay in a hotel which has a toilet/shower room which can only be described as disgusting then this is the hotel for you. I appreciate this is a budget hotel and things will be a lower standard than a regular hotel but this was a whole new level of awful. Built in some sort of plastic...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheLovelock
Bruno C, Gérant at P'tit Dej-HOTEL Bordeaux Lac, responded to this review

Dear guest,we thank you for sharing your review and are sorry not to have given you satisfaction by the price because you actually booked a UEFA Euro 2016 match night and share a high demand for rooms near the stadium. It is unfortunate that you have not done your comments for the bathroom and the bed during your installation, because...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 29 June 2016 via mobile

I hate price gouging - of any variety. Hotels are usually the worst culprits when there is a popular event in their area. So it was with this two-bit low grade dump during Euro 2016 football in Bordeaux. Their prices went up fourfold when the games were on. Beggars unfortunately can't be choosers so there was little option but to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dec105
Bruno C, Gérant at P'tit Dej-HOTEL Bordeaux Lac, responded to this review

Dear guest,we thank you for sharing your review and are sorry not to have given you satisfaction by the price because you actually booked a UEFA Euro 2016 match night and share a high demand for rooms near the stadium. It is unfortunate that you have not done your comments for the bathroom and the bed during your installation, because...

Canary Islands, Spain
Reviewed 24 June 2016

I don't like this hotel, the room is too small, don't chamge pur towela,the breakfast is very industrial They don't explain how to take the bus I think i never come back to this hotel Thank you for heAring me

Review collected in partnership with P’tit Dej-Hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank magdalenap569
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 21 June 2016

The "hotel" is really a motel that is remote and difficult to reach from Bordeaux by public transport. Poor footpath around the hotel. There was a smell of smoking in the room and I was not given the option of a non-smoking room. The decor of the room is ugly with not even a wardrobe included and the bathroom is...

Review collected in partnership with P’tit Dej-Hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank diarmaid326
Reviewed 18 October 2015 via mobile

A very quite and beautiful place. Lake view is additional advantage. Rooms were very clean and everything was in place. Staff was very helpful but most of them speak French only. Breakfast was very good. Not so far from the city but either you have your own transportation or try to reach early in night time. Public transport is available...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sumer M
Bruno C, Propriétaire at P'tit Dej-HOTEL Bordeaux Lac, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your opinion, we are very happy to know that you spent a nice stay in our hotel and appreciated its quite and natural environment. We will share your compliments with our whole team whose main objective is your satisfaction. According to the language, we inform you that our staff speaks a professional english, specific to...

Reviewed 24 June 2015 via mobile

For the price I can't really complain, the bed was comfortable, the bathroom clean and there was free parking. We had a double bed and there was a bunk bed so it would be super cheap for a family or four people. The negatives to be aware of: we arrived after 9pm on a Sunday and couldn't get into the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lauren S
Bruno C, Propriétaire at P'tit Dej-HOTEL Bordeaux Lac, responded to this review

Dear guest, thanks for having shared your opinion. We are glad to know that you spent a nice stay with us. We apologize for the inconvenience you lived at your arrival because, as you say, there are several options to obtain your room key on our hotel machine. We called a technician to improve its functions so that it won’t...

Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 April 2015

Medium size system-built chain hotel. Low price & good value. Near autoroute/ring road. Clean small rooms with compact private shower/toilet. Beds supremely comfortable with spotless cotton sheets. Basic staffing level have passable understanding of English. Cheap typically meagre breakfast. Perfect for one-night stop.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank john f
Bruno C, Propriétaire at P'tit Dej-HOTEL Bordeaux Lac, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your feedback. We are glad that you appreciated the good value for money of our hotel, because it is one of the most important criteria for us. We are happy to know that you spent a nice stay with us and we hope you will choose our hotel for your next stay in Bordeaux. Best...

38 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bruges
P'tit Dej-Hotel
#8 of 23 in Merignac
166 reviews
Arena Hotel
#2 of 9 in Gradignan
219 reviews
Ibis Bordeaux Le Lac
#17 of 173 in Bordeaux
752 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
ResidHotel Galerie Tatry
#74 of 173 in Bordeaux
434 reviews
Le Lac 1
Le Provencal
Le Provencal
#8 of 173 in Bordeaux
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The P'tit Dej Hotel Bordeaux Lac is a budget hotel located in Bruges next to the Daugere sporting complex, a 5 minutes drive from the Bordeaux Lac exhibition centre, congress center, casino and Bordeaux golf. The P'tit Dej Hotel Bordeaux Lac is next to the economic pole Bordeaux Lac, Blanquefort, the Bouscat and Parempuyre. The P'tit Dej Hotel Bordeaux Lac is a 15 minute drive from the Bordeaux Merignac Airport. The P'tit Dej Hotel Bordeaux Lac is an ideal base for visiting Bordeaux and the surrounding area (free parking on site and tram station nearby). Situated in a green and peaceful setting beside a lake, The P'tit Dej Hotel Bordeaux Lac offers all the comforts you need at really low prices. Entirely renovated to meet modern standards the hotel coffers 52 air-conditioned, non smoking rooms equipped with extra comfy beds with duvets, flat screen TV (Canal + and thematic channels) and private cabin bathrooms. Depending on your needs, choose from a single, double or family rooms sleeping up to 4 A self-service check in located outside allows you to rent a room 24/7 with a credit card To a great start to the day a buffet breakfast accommodates to your desires Free Wifi is available in all the rooms to grantee you a perfect stay ... more   less 

Additional Information about P'tit Dej-HOTEL Bordeaux Lac

Address: 51 rue Daugere, 33520 Bruges, Bordeaux, France (Formerly Lidealotel)
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Gironde > Bordeaux > Bruges
Price Range: $60 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — P'tit Dej-HOTEL Bordeaux Lac 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HRS so you can book your P'tit Dej-HOTEL Bordeaux Lac reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
P'Tit Dej-HOTEL Bordeaux Lac Bruges, France
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from P'tit Dej-HOTEL Bordeaux Lac staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from P'tit Dej-HOTEL Bordeaux Lac staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“very functional. the bathroom is very basic. the beds are very comforatble and nice. If you want to be atended by persons you have to check in before 20:30. otherewise is telephone support.”
J5964VNvictorm, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room viewing the lake!”
AGMSP, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Make sure you get there when the reservation desk is open”
hannahmac2016, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room at the back of the hotel, otherwise you're 'view' is a freeway. There isn't an elevator and the bathroom is one step up (inside the room). The bathroom would be difficult to navigate for a person with any mobility issues.”
Annoyingly_Picky, 13 Oct 2013 | Read review
4 of 4
Priceline
USD 46* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUSD 50
Expedia.comUSD 50
Orbitz.comUSD 50
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates