We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Tsitsikamma Village Inn

Travellers' Choice award winner
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Tsitsikamma Village Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

788 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Tsitsikamma Village Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 647: English reviews
London, ENGLAND
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel reminded me a lot of the Caribbean with its colourful tin roofs on the buildings surrounding a garden and the laid back feel of the place. Room was very comfortable and spacious although we did pay a bit more for a room upgrade. Breakfast was ok without being out of this World but certainly sets you up for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alex T
VillageInnHotel, Owner at Tsitsikamma Village Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your experience with us at the Tsitsikamma Village Inn, we are so pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay. We are also happy to hear that you have spent some time exploring our area and visiting some of the restaurants in the village. We hope that you have...

Surrey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

A strange place to stay; all chalets accessed from outside, which is a problem when it's pouring with rain and you need to go to breakfast. Room was large and reasonably comfortable, bathroom a bit basic. Main defect was in service. No one to help take luggage to rooms - even when it involved stairs. Wifi was very limited and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kay199093
VillageInnHotel, Owner at Tsitsikamma Village Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at the Tsitsikamma Village Inn. We appreciate your helpful feedback on what we are doing right and where we need to improve on our guests experience in future. We apologize for any inconveniences caused by the lack of WiFi during your stay, this is something we will be...

Rugby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

On our arrival the staff were very friendly, we checked in and were given our room key and directions to our room (in the barn). When we got into our room we found that it was extremely damp to the extent that the bed felt wet. We tried to lock the room to go out with the intention of telling...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RKE2013
VillageInnHotel, Owner at Tsitsikamma Village Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at the Tsitsikamma Village Inn. We appreciate that you have brought these pressing issues within our service to our attention, and we apologize for the inconveniences caused by the lack thereof during your stay. This will be seen to and improved on from our side to prevent our guests ever...

Bowness-on-Windermere, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This 3 star resort really punches above its weight. The setting is idyllic with all the various rooms and buildings arranged around a village green. We had the Victoria and Albert honeymoon suite which was amazing value. The whole resort has many different facets. A pub the hunters bar , a brewery and a really cool Marilyn's bar with Elvis...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Anonpeo
VillageInnHotel, Owner at Tsitsikamma Village Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us in sich a wonderful review, we are thrilled to hear that you have enjoyed every detail of the unique "village life" experience we offer. We are also happy to hear that you have taken the time to explore and enjoy all the facilities we offer in...

Hermanus, South Africa
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

What a great place to stay, everything on its place and clean. Just to breath the air in Storms River is an experience on its own. I will definitely go back. What an experience to walk over that suspension bridge, just amazing. Next time I will come with friends and family.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank johannesv466
VillageInnHotel, Owner at Tsitsikamma Village Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We could not agree more, breathing in the fresh crisp air in Storms River truly is an experience on its own. We are thrilled to hear that you have taken the time to explore what there is to do in the area, there is still so much for you to experience with...

Penarth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This was also part of a tour , and the first impressions were excellent , however although the rooms , which were like chalets on two levels , appeared large , the bathroom was very small and not very clean . The shower was extremely small , and the outside verandah area was dodgy , it was in need of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mog120
VillageInnHotel, Owner at Tsitsikamma Village Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience with us. We are sad to hear that you have not enjoyed your stay with us, and we apologize for any inconveniences caused during your stay. We appreciate that you have shared this valuable feedback with us so we know where we need to improve. We hope that you travel...

Cape Town Area, South Africa
Reviewed 20 January 2017

We arrived quite late in the day but were nonetheless met at reception by a very friendly staff member. We checked in and were told were to go to find our room. Upon entering the room, we were rather surprised, because the room we were given was not the room associated with the online booking I had made. It was...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank donaldsX5926DL
VillageInnHotel, Owner at Tsitsikamma Village Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We apologize for any inconveniences caused during your stay due to the amenities in your room, however, we appreciate that you have taken the time to bring this to our attention. Thank you for making special mention of our friendly staff too. We hope that we will have the pleasure of seeing you again in...

Portsmouth
Reviewed 19 January 2017

Rooms in a village layout with lawns and gardens. Food generally good buffet breakfast and good choice in restaurant. I booked on their own website thinking this would be the best deal but not sure if this was the case. On arrival the room had no fridge, fan or air con so seemed poor value to other places we have...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angela & Richar... L
VillageInnHotel, Owner at Tsitsikamma Village Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us, we appreciate that you have taken the time to share your feedback on what we are doing right, and where you feel we need to improve on our guests experience in future. We hope that you have traveled home safely, and that we will have the...

Cape Town Central, South Africa
Reviewed 18 January 2017

The hotel has been around for a long time and in fact we visited it on our honeymoon 26 years ago. The location is good in that a short walk gets you into the forest area where you can do many trails and there are a number of restaurants and activities a stone's throw away. It is not a luxury...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karenvanh
VillageInnHotel, Owner at Tsitsikamma Village Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us in such a lovely review, we are thrilled to hear that you have chosen to visit us again after so many years. We are pleased to know that our staff have been a highlight for you as you look back on your stay, as well as your feedback on your...

State of Sao Paulo
Reviewed 17 January 2017

The rooms were very clean and confortable. Personnel is efficient and the facilities are beautiful. Location is perfect (a few km from Tsitsikamma National Park) and theres is parking included. Wifi did not work in the bedrooms.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lucas M
VillageInnHotel, Owner at Tsitsikamma Village Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us, we are so pleased to hear that you have enjoyed the unique "village life" experience we offer in Storms River. We hope that we will have the pleasure of seeing you again soon. Best wishes, The Tsitsikamma Village Team.

353 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (317)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (105)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (47)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (106)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Storms River
12.6 km away
Tsitsikamma Lodge
Tsitsikamma Lodge
#2 of 4 in Storms River
600 reviews
0.4 km away
Armagh Country Lodge
Armagh Country Lodge
#3 of 4 in Storms River
250 reviews
0.4 km away
At The Woods Guest House
At The Woods Guest House
#1 of 5 in Storms River
363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 km away
Misty Mountain Reserve
Misty Mountain Reserve
#3 of 5 in Tsitsikamma National Park
220 reviews
0.5 km away
Storms River Guest Lodge
Storms River Guest Lodge
#2 of 5 in Storms River
222 reviews
0.1 km away
Tsitsikamma Backpackers
Tsitsikamma Backpackers
#2 of 13 in Storms River
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This privately owned and managed country hotel consists of 49 village-style rooms, where each cottage is individually decorated to match its specific colonial building style. Enjoy a drink in our famous Hunters Bar, indulge in al fresco dining at Café Bacchus or select from our extensive a la carte menu at De Oude Martha Restaurant.The Hotel is renowned for its good food, old world charm and has been a favourite for many a year! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Tsitsikamma Village Inn

Address: Darnell Street, Storms River, Tsitsikamma National Park 6308, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Eastern Cape > Tsitsikamma National Park > Storms River
Price Range: $71 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tsitsikamma Village Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Tsitsikamma Village Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tsitsikamma Village Inn Storms River, Tsitsikamma National Park, South Africa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Tsitsikamma Village Inn staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Tsitsikamma Village Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Check carefully exactly where your room is in the complex and if you are likely to be disturbed by neighbours.”
 of 5 bubbles mlx11, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The rooms around the central garden looked to be a little bigger and were very pretty.”
 of 5 bubbles Geekywife, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“away from the dining room and games area”
 of 5 bubbles CliffSherre, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Most of the rooms are well situated away from the Main Building”
 of 5 bubbles dawidjvr, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Do not go for the ground floor as the ceilings are wooden!”
 of 5 bubbles clarekirby0, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5