We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Storms River Mouth Restcamp

Save
Traveller (612)
Room & Suite (199)
Pool & Beach (33)
Overview
  • Excellent52%
  • Very good31%
  • Average12%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“rest camp”(27 reviews)
“crashing waves”(19 reviews)
Free Parking
Beachfront
Restaurant
Kitchenette
Private Balcony
Breakfast included
Pool
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (520)
There are newer reviews for Storms River Mouth Restcamp
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
360 results
Traveller rating
193
105
43
12
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
193
105
43
12
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssuspension bridgerest campcrashing waveshoneymoon cottagestorms river mouthon the rocksself cateringforest hutcattle baron restaurantoverlooking the seacamp shopotter trailnational parklocation is amazingwell worth the effortlaundry facilitiesgarden route
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 360 reviews
Reviewed 2 January 2018 via mobile

This park definitely has the most breathtaking views I have seen in my country. All the rooms have stunning sea views. We stayed in the Oceanettes as well as one of the family cabins. The Oceanettes are basic and small but with everything you need....More

Thank Heloisef
Reviewed 25 December 2017 via mobile

Its our second December holiday at Stormsriver and it is as breathtaking as it was the last time. The ocean puts up a spectacular display with enormous waves and the walking trails and suspension bridge have a beauty of their own. The staff is friendly...More

Thank Claudi D
Reviewed 24 December 2017

Camped right on the water's edge for one night recently. Camp site was very busy. Went to the suspension bridge. It is quite a walk but was well worth it. Ate at Cattle Baron restaurant. Food and service were good. Campsite toilets and bathrooms are...More

1  Thank robmich
Reviewed 20 December 2017

With great views , plenty of activities and stunning scenery one can book into one of the wooden cottages or book yourself a campsite, park the car for the next few days and indulge in some glorious hikes, kayaking up the mouth or taking the...More

Thank Mason M
Reviewed 2 December 2017

Beautiful weather, Little wind and listening to the waves breaking, seeing whales far out at sea splashing around what more can you wish for. This is my favorite spot but nowadays I opt to go a bit out of season to avoid all the tourists...More

Thank Anette M
View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Beachfront
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room amenities
Microwave
Things to do
Restaurant
Details
Price range
USD 99 - USD 111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Kitchenette
Details
Price range
USD 99 - USD 111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Kitchenette
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (612)
Room & Suite (199)
Pool & Beach (33)
Dining (21)
Family and Play Areas (9)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
christyhorner
13 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Gerda D | Reviewed this property |
Hi, yes you can store things in the kitchen fridge at your own discretion. As with backpackers, noone can vouch for your goods and things do go missing, but you'll find that most of the time your steak will be where you left... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"We only camped, but will visit and try out the chalets"
Read review
"We love the forest huts"
Read review
"Get a ocean front chalet"
Read review
"Choose a beach front camping stand and select one close to a tap. Take your walking shoes and bathing costume."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing