We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Wood Hall Hotel & Spa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Wood Hall Hotel & Spa
Wood Hall Hotel & Spa
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

758 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Wood Hall Hotel & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 757: English reviews
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 May 2015

We booked and paid for this special occasion tea 2 months in advance on Amazon Local and I think therein lies a problem the staff at this place had no incentive to give us good service as we had prepaid We were very impressed with the beautiful house the approach and surroundings but once we stepped inside everything went downhill...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank vvn n
GordonBurniston, General Manager at Wood Hall Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for providing your feedback following your recent visit with us. I was most disappointed to read your comments, please rest assured this is not our normal standard and I have addressed your points with the team personally. I understand you were with with the same party of six of the reviewer below. We did have some...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 May 2015 via mobile

We stayed here as part of a wedding party and it was beautiful. Gardens and location are really stunning and the staff are really helpful and attentive. The rooms are well appointed and have a luxury feel to them. The food at the reception was delicious. Worth a stay!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lindbergs_11
GordonBurniston, General Manager at Wood Hall Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for providing your lovely feedback following your recent stay with us. I was delighted to read your review after your recent attendance of a wedding; I was pleased to read you enjoyed the setting, food and rooms at the hotel. Thank you for your kind comments about the team I will ensure this is passed onto...

Leeds
Reviewed 21 May 2015

Afternoon tea for 6 ladies turned out to be very disappointing. Our table was in a small side room near the kitchen not in the main salon area. Service was very poor and we had to ask for our champagne, ask for our tea and ask for food. Felt quite neglected. In fact we rather felt we were in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank supergrannyLeeds
GordonBurniston, General Manager at Wood Hall Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for providing your feedback following your recent visit with us. I was most disappointed to read your comments, please rest assured this is not our normal standard and I have addressed your points with the team personally. We did have some internal issues on the day which have affected service on this occasion however we have...

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 May 2015

I would like to thank all the staff for making us feel welcome and providing us with an excellent stay.The best surroundings you could ask for right on our doorstep.The fine dining was a real treat, and let me say for a big guy , I was very satisfied with meal and breakfast the next morning , compliments to the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Huggy1971
GordonBurniston, General Manager at Wood Hall Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for providing your lovely feedback following your recent stay with us. I was delighted that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel and that you enjoyed the food and portion sizes which we have made a few tweaks to over recent months. I was pleased you enjoyed our new beds and that you enjoyed a good...

yorkshire
Reviewed 8 May 2015

It has become something of a tradition for us to celebrate important events at Wood Hall.....this time, it was my retirement. The staff are always unfailingly helpful. The food was superb.....as always. Afternoon cream tea was out of this world!! We didn't use the pool this time but we've always found it to be more than adequate......let's face it, I'm...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank fussydave2013
GordonBurniston, General Manager at Wood Hall Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for providing your lovely feedback following your March stay with us. I was delighted that you enjoyed your retirement party that you held at the hotel and that you enjoyed the team’s service and food. I was pleased to read that you are regular user of Wood Hall and was happy that the team looked after...

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 May 2015

stayed here for a night with an anniversary party, really nice staff, lovely bedrooms and a beautiful location and top hotel! the drinks are expensive but that's not a problem, just a pre-warn you wont be disappointed !

 Report
Helpful?
Thank danny t
GordonBurniston, General Manager at Wood Hall Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for providing your lovely feedback following your recent stay with us. I was delighted that you enjoyed your anniversary party that you attended at the hotel and that you enjoyed the team’s service, bedrooms and location. I note your comments about the drink prices which we feel are in line with other properties in the area....

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 May 2015

When we pulled up at the end of the driveway, it really was a case of "wow" when we saw the hotel in the distance. There were plenty of car parking spaces which was good, as so often when we stay away we struggle to park in the hotel’s actual car park. Check in was quick and efficient and our...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank JMC321
GordonBurniston, General Manager at Wood Hall Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for providing your nice feedback following your recent stay with us. I’m glad you enjoyed your arrival to the hotel; I agree with you it really does have that ‘wow’ factor. Thank you for your comments about the room, I’m sorry you did not find the temperature acceptable however I’m glad that you enjoyed a good...

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 May 2015

After a day of walking in the wind and rain it was a welcome pleasure to drive down the long driveway to a stunning Hotel. The grounds to the hotel are immaculate and we would have liked the chance to explore these further but the weather was against us. We received a very warm welcome at the reception, the check-in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Caroline H
GordonBurniston, General Manager at Wood Hall Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for providing your lovely feedback following your recent stay with us. I was delighted to read that your enjoyed the welcome to the hotel and that you enjoyed your room, I note your comments about the safe, this is something we are looking to address. I was pleased you enjoyed the food and service with your...

London
Reviewed 2 May 2015 via mobile

The positives: this hotel has a fantastic location offering great views of yorkshire; staff are very friendly and helpful. The reason I have rated this hotel as average is mainly because of the rooms. We found our room to be very dusty especially around the egdes of the carpet. There is no minibar in the room and there was a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank RHtravellerLondon
GordonBurniston, General Manager at Wood Hall Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for providing your feedback following your April stay with us. I was happy to read you enjoyed the views and the service provided by the team. Thank you for your comments about the room I will see that this is addressed, unfortunately our rooms do not have minibars but we do offer a 24 hour room...

Leeds, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 April 2015

our day pass included entry to the spa, a 30 min treatment and afternoon tea with champagne. The spa was very clean and tidy although small. Staff were all excellent, very friendly and helpful. The pool and steam room were also available for our use. Free tea, coffee and fruit was available all day. The gym was small but perfectly...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Abigail L
GordonBurniston, General Manager at Wood Hall Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for providing your lovely feedback following your April stay with us. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed our spa visit to us and although we are not the largest spa that the facilities were clean and that you enjoyed the service from the team. I’m glad also that enjoyed the afternoon tea, a really...

510 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (307)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (55)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (69)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (135)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (171)
Viewed
Amenities (18)
Viewed
Classic Double Room (25)
Viewed
Deluxe Double Room (31)
Viewed
Mulberry Room (23)
Viewed
Pool (6)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
The Hotel (23)
Viewed
Walnut Room (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Collingham
7.3 km away
Rudding Park Hotel
Rudding Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Follifoot
4,398 reviews
9.9 km away
Hazlewood Castle & Spa, BW Premier Collection
13.6 km away
Thorpe Park Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.1 km away
Middlethorpe Hall & Spa
23.5 km away
The Grand Hotel & Spa
18.7 km away
Oulton Hall & Spa
Oulton Hall & Spa
#1 of 1 in Oulton
2,384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Originally built as a country escape for the Scott family, Wood Hall Hotel & Spa in Wetherby remains a tranquil country house hotel where today's pressures seem an age away. Ever since the house was completed around 1790, it has been a place of peace and relaxation. Fittingly, it currently stands next door to a Carmelite monastery, home to a order of nuns. However Wood Hall Hotel is not simply about quiet contemplation: the hotel offers 44 bedrooms, a 2 AA Rosette restaurant and a small health club and spa. Inspire your delegates with our training and meeting facilities, take over the house for your dream wedding or celebrate a special occasion in one of our private dining rooms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Wood Hall Hotel & Spa

Address: Trip Lane | Linton, Collingham LS22 4JA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Collingham
Price Range: $183 - $348 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Wood Hall Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Wood Hall Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wood Hall Hotel And Spa
Wood Hall Hotel Wetherby
Wood Hall Wetherby
Hotel Wood Hall
Hall Hotel Wood
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Wood Hall Hotel & Spa staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Wood Hall Hotel & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“rooms looking over the front have a wonderful view”
 of 5 bubbles Den89, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“All rooms looked lovely but for a treat try and upgarade to a deluxe room. These rooms have the extra wow factor.”
 of 5 bubbles autumnstay, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Not mid range but not really luxury best views are front facing.”
 of 5 bubbles Grumpy47, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If you need a room near a lift ask when booking.”
 of 5 bubbles Clive168, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Views are decent”
 of 5 bubbles AdamD_993351, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5