We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Mayaburi Boutique Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

60 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
Showing 28: English reviews
Start your review of Mayaburi Boutique Resort
 Click to rate
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

to dominiue.crope. We booked and stayed in room number 1 which is a Junior Double Room and it is spacious. The staff was able to let us check in early at 1300 because we arrived at the property at 0300 in the morning due to flight cancellations. The room is nothing like what is pictured on booking.com. We do not...

Thank Dominique C
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My boyfriend booked 5 nights here. Upon arrival, the staff seemed really friendly. The room was simple but OK for what we paid (890 bahts for deluxe room). On our second night, we went out for dinner at 8pm then did some shopping, we decided to take everything back to the room and get some money. We came back and...

6Thank dianeandbarry
Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

Me and my boyfriend stayed at this hotel for 5 days. We came too early for check in, but the staff was nice, and cheked us into our room earlier. We had booked the "Deluxe" room. The room was big and okay. But the first time we entered the room the bathroomfloor was filled with water from the toilet. Therefore...

1Thank Maja S
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile

This is not a 'boutique holiday resort'. We arrived a few hours prior to check in time for the rooms and we weren't even offered a glass of water. The rooms have a stench of sewage and full of mosquitoes and spiders. The toilet seat in our room was totally broken at the hinge - it was detachable and you...

1Thank Jignesh P
manusamui, Directeur général at Mayaburi Boutique Resort, responded to this review

At Mayaburi resort, we dont like customers like you. Dont come back

Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

Photos are a little deceiving...we thought we would have a flash shower in our room but turns out they are the pool showers. Bathroom was large tho and standard. Room was OK but there were so many mosquitos in our room. When we mentioned it the hotel worker either don't hear us our choose not to reply. The pool was...

1Thank Brittany E
manusamui, Directeur général at Mayaburi Boutique Resort, responded to this review

For 900 bahts per night, what do you want ??? Lobster, champagne maybe ??? Stay in your country, it's better for you and me

Reviewed 5 June 2016 via mobile

We arrived here after a long journey from phuket! As soon as we arrived we were informed that the pool was closed (this was the main reason we booked this hotel) so obviously we were quite annoyed. But after such a long journey and the fact we were only there for 2 nights we thought we'd just get on with...

Thank Jade B
Reviewed 5 May 2016 via mobile

My husband and I landed in Koh Samui in the evening and figured we needed a cheap place to stay. Looking at the pictures, this place seemed quite alright. We were mighty wrong! Upon checking in, we were asked to pay for a paid room to which we refused and they said they would settle it. The bathroom has absolutely...

4Thank celine_sernlin
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 April 2016

This place i going downhill... The accomodation and furnishings are dated and in need of repair and modernisation. The restaurant is rarely open. The management (new French) are totally incompetant. Every day you have to chase for anything to be done. The swimming pool is in need of major repair. Trust me ... this is a dump

3Thank Lesc_11
Reviewed 7 May 2015

We stayed here for one night before catching a ferry. The rooms were clean and the bathroom was very large, which was nice. The grounds are lovely, with fresh flowers everywhere. But the walk into the town can be a bit sketchy on the tiny road that leads to the hotel. Breakfast was average. The receptionist who helped us was...

Thank DaniellaaT
Reviewed 4 May 2015 via mobile

I don't really know where to start to be honest. The hotel is pretty much in the middle of no where and if you want to get anywhere without being ripped off you need to hire a moped from the shop at the end of the road (Kai motorcycles, really good). The hotel staff are absolutely dreadful apart from one...

Thank jayc94

24 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (21)
View from Room (1)
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (3)
Room/Suite (2)
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bophut
2.5 km away
Cocooning Hotel
Cocooning Hotel
#79 of 187 in Bophut
188 reviews
1.5 km away
Samui Mermaid Resort
Samui Mermaid Resort
#115 of 187 in Bophut
234 reviews
8.3 km away
Harry's Bungalows & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Maryoo Hotel
Maryoo Hotel
#97 of 187 in Bophut
95 reviews
5.6 km away
Jungle Club
Jungle Club
#24 of 104 in Chaweng
580 reviews
15.1 km away
Banburee Resort & Spa
Banburee Resort & Spa
#3 of 3 in Laem Set
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Airport Transportation
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Mayaburi Resort is a 8-rooms hotel located on the island of Koh Samui in the south east of Thailand. The hotel has a very particular location because it's close to Bangrak Beach, 10 minutes from Big Buddha, or 15 minutes from Bophut beach. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mayaburi Boutique Resort

Address: 9/193 Moo 4, Bond-Kai Road, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand (Formerly MayaBuri)
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut
Price Range: $29 - $48 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mayaburi Boutique Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Mayaburi Boutique Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maya Buri Hotel Koh Samui
Maya Buri Koh Samui
Mayaburi Boutique Resort Ko Samui/Bophut
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mayaburi Boutique Resort staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Mayaburi Boutique Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Tip- do not book here!”
 of 5 bubbles 591dominiquec, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If you have issues with mobility ask for a room near the reception. There are a lot of stairs”
 of 5 bubbles DaniellaaT, 6 May 2015 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else!”
 of 5 bubbles Day48, 19 Jul 2012 | Read review
3 of 3