We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Villa Tanamera

Travellers' Choice award winner
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Villa Tanamera
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

258 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 196: English reviews
Start your review of Villa Tanamera
 Click to rate
Hamburg, Germany
Reviewed 22 February 2017 via mobile

Pros: Fitted kitchen, outdoor shower, clean pool, breakfast included, steps away from a nice quiet beach, close to airport, near restaurants and short ride to other beaches Cons: no warm breakfast, by busy road, beach doesn't have a lot of sun ( direct at villa) and many boats because of the piers, planes flying above starting at 7am

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank hannahteslin
GS C, General Manager at Villa Tanamera, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us during your recent visit to Koh Samui. We are glad that the villa had served everything you need and the location was ideal. The comments furnished are appreciated as it allows us to continue evaluating our services to all of our guests. We hope Villa Tanamera will be your choice of accommodation...

british columbia
Reviewed 20 February 2017 via mobile

We rented a two bedroom villa poolside. It was a nice family meet up and the facility suited our needs. It had a good location on the beach, a nice pool and close to amenities. It is on a busy main road, so ear plugs were required at night. There was little ambience once you walked out into the street,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mvk788
GS C, General Manager at Villa Tanamera, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us during your recent visit to Koh Samui. We are glad to note that the facility suited your family needs and also on your comments on the continental breakfast that was served. With certain limitations at hand and being a small resort, we are only able to serve a simple continental breakfast whilst...

Reviewed 15 February 2017 via mobile

The villa on the beach is great. Two big bedrooms with ensuite bathrooms and nice view. The pool is not too big but nice. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Avoid the regular rooms which are on the road and a bit noisy. Planes land almost on the roof but for any reason are not that noisy... And why,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alain D
GS C, General Manager at Villa Tanamera, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us during your recent visit to Koh Samui. We are glad to note that you have overall enjoyed your stay with us with the exception of the noise from the road which you experienced whilst staying in the Studio. As a small resort, we do try to ensure that all comforts of our...

Reviewed 4 January 2017 via mobile

Friendly staff and spacious villa. We lived in a seaview villa which was nice. Big and nice and clean. Small swimming pool but you have it almost for yourself since the hotel is so small. Beach is just outside and feel like private. Some noise from the airport since it is close by. We traveled with children age 3 and...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Esben T
GS C, General Manager at Villa Tanamera, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings and thank you for finding time to furnish us with a review of your recent stay at Villa Tanamera. We are glad to note that you and your family had enjoyed your stay with us together with the available facilities. In view of this, we hope to continue to be your choice of accommodation should you be...

Vilnius, Lithuania
Reviewed 10 December 2016

We are satiafied we stayed here. Price is relatively good conparing what you get. Beachfront house is very nice. Staff is great. I would only upgrade breakfast, toasts get bored after 3 days..egs, sausages would help.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Amokas
GS C, General Manager at Villa Tanamera, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Villa Tanamera and thank you for staying with us during your recent trip to Koh Samui. Your kind comments received that you had a satisfactory stay is appreciated as we look forward to be your choice of accommodation again should you be visiting the island in the very near future. As for the comments received on...

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 23 November 2016 via mobile

Pro: - locations! really close to everythingand anything u need. - service is brilliant.thanks to the helpful staff in here to make our holiday worth it - cleanliness is top notch. Really satisfy with our linen -swimming pool is really welcoming even u will bare the risk to swim at night but not a problem for us. Cons: - no...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank PerryFerb8
GS C, General Manager at Villa Tanamera, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Villa Tanamera and thank you for furnishing us with a review of your recent stay with us. We are glad that you have found your stay was worth every penny and you had appreciated the services and cleanliness of the resort. K. Dao, our Villa Manager is staying within the resort and is available at all...

Penang Island, Malaysia
Reviewed 22 November 2016

The hotel located at Bophut which is nearby to the airport & Big Buddha, Fisherman Village which will takes about 15-20 minutes ride only. The villa is so comfy and makes you feel like home. They provide kitchenette where you can buy things and cook or heat up to eat.Breakfast was moderate but it was good enough to make you...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank SarahSalib
GS C, General Manager at Villa Tanamera, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Villa Tanamera and thank you for finding time to furnish us with a review of your recent stay with us. We are pleased to note that you felt at home and enjoyed your stay with us together with the facilities and services provided. We look forward very much to be your choice of accommodation again should...

Dusseldorf, Germany
Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

Me and my girlfriends stayed at Villa Tanamera for 3 nights. We were welcomed by a lovely receptionist. Our apartment included two bedrooms with a kingsize bed in each room. We also had two bathrooms. One was outside which was really cool. Villa tanamera is located directly by the beach and it has its own beach beds by the water....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank chrisselchen
GS C, General Manager at Villa Tanamera, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Villa Tanamera and thank you for staying with us during your recent visit to Koh Samui. We are pleased to note that you have enjoyed your stay with us together with the services and facilities provided. We look forward to be of service to you again in the very near future should you be visiting the...

Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

A friend and I stayed here for one night on our way to Koh Tao, it was such a brilliant surprise as to how great this place is. As it was so affordable I wasn't expecting it to be as nice as it is. We stayed in a pool villa which was big, clean and comfortable. The pool is great...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Louise E
GS C, General Manager at Villa Tanamera, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us during your recent visit to Koh Samui and for furnishing us with a positive review of your stay. Your comments and recommendations are very much appreciated as it shows we are moving towards the right direction in ensuring all of our guests have a enjoyable stay with us. We look forward to...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 August 2016

We are a family of 4 with 2 teenage children. We stayed for 8 nights in August and loved every minute of our stay. Our bungalow facing the beach was excellent. The grounds and pool were kept very well. The sandy beach was good with excellent Thai massage just by the bungalow. The breakfast was simple but good. All the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Eebs100
GS C, General Manager at Villa Tanamera, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Villa Tanamera and thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent visit to Koh Samui. We appreciate very much that you had furnished us with a positive review and are glad to note that you and your family had enjoyed your stay with us. We believe keeping the surroundings of the property clean...

252 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (231)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (32)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (63)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (77)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bophut hotels
0.7 km away
The Privilege Hotel Ezra Beach Club
2.8 km away
The Waterfront
The Waterfront
#18 of 187 in Bophut
942 reviews
2.9 km away
Baan Bophut Beach Hotel
Baan Bophut Beach Hotel
#51 of 187 in Bophut
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Saboey Resort and Villas
Saboey Resort and Villas
#42 of 187 in Bophut
460 reviews
0.2 km away
Punnpreeda Beach Resort
Punnpreeda Beach Resort
#69 of 187 in Bophut
355 reviews
0.4 km away
Samui Pier Resort
Samui Pier Resort
#65 of 187 in Bophut
314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast included
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated on the front of Bang Raks Beach these Koh Samui villas are a combination of relaxing place and modern elegance. Each villa boasts 2 bedroom, living room and kitchenette and features a balcony or terrace. Whether you're a couple looking for a quiet and romantic getaway, a family looking for a cozy place to holiday, or even a larger group wanting ultimate privacy and service, our private Beach Villas resort are the right choice! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Villa Tanamera

Address: 34/28 Moo.4 | T. Bophut Amphur, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut
Price Range: $104 - $224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Villa Tanamera 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity and Despegar.com so you can book your Villa Tanamera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Tanamera Hotel Koh Samui
Villa Tanamera Ko Samui/Bophut
Hotel Style:
#21 Top resorts Hotel in Bophut
#31 Romantic Hotel in Bophut
#47 On the Beach Hotel in Bophut
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Villa Tanamera staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Scone, Australia

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Villa Tanamera staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Villa number 4&5 was exactly in front of the swimming pool. so its easily excessable”
 of 5 bubbles SarahSalib, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If you need a UK PowerPlug, just ask at the Reception. They Provide it :) ”
 of 5 bubbles muhammadlilg, 5 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Valuable, room beach front should be better.”
 of 5 bubbles Wooding2999, 31 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Comfort and clean”
 of 5 bubbles yscd, 31 May 2016 | Read review
“The studios are like small (but very comfortable) apartments; the villas are like small one-bedroom homes”
 of 5 bubbles ShanVL, 16 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5