We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Baan Bophut Beach Hotel

Show Prices
#53 of 187 Hotels in Bophut
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Baan Bophut Beach Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

281 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 247: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had previously visited Baan Bohphuy to visit friends on another stay in Thailand. I could remember it as being picturesque, right on the beach and our friends told us about the amazing breakfast! We were not disappointed, in fact Baan Bophut surpassed all of our expectations. We got a ground floor beach view room, with its own little patio...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chloe T
BaanBophut, Owner at Baan Bophut Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Our entire team is very grateful that you have taken the time to leave such a glowing review of your experience at our hotel. We value all of our guests greatly and do everything possible to make sure each guest has an unforgettable stay that exceeds their expectations. We hope very much to welcome you back for another visit to...

Venlo, The Netherlands
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Me and my wife stay sins 1 dec and will unfortunately leave at dec 25. First i had contact with Ray, the owner,..every question i had was answered within 24 ours...perfect. We where pickup as agreed by Moo. Warm welcome at the hotel by Shy...what a lovely lady. Straight away we had a problem with our creditcards...yep panic....but Shy said...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank piercing
BaanBophut, Owner at Baan Bophut Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for leaving such a wonderful review about your stay. We are glad you enjoyed the facilities and particularly happy to hear you complimented the services of our staff. The one staff member you mentioned that you said you didn't know what his duty was is probably the young man we have hired specifically to clean the...

Worthing, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 December 2016

We loved the location, the bright room looking out to the garden and the beach, the little pool and breakfast area. With a little more attention to detail this place would be excellent- for example some hooks in the bathroom, a better drain in the shower to stop the water flowing into the toilet area ( others have commented on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank grumpy666_10
BaanBophut, Owner at Baan Bophut Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your suggestions with us. Our team always appreciate feedback on ways we can improve the guest experience. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and would return. Regarding your comments, the shower is designed to be a European open wet room style, meaning it is normal...

Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed 8 December 2016

Good standard hotel in excellent position on the beach on one side and town on the other.Everything was fine. My major concern is not the fault of the hotel but during our two walks along the beach to the right of the hotel we encountered a total of 7 syringes with needles on the sand . Obviously we were barefoot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen H
BaanBophut, Owner at Baan Bophut Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review, and we are grateful to hear that you were able to rate our hotel highly. It is quite surprising and distressing to hear that you found some syringes in the sand as you walked along the beach. I am not sure how far down you walked on the beach, but since you noted you...

Bedford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 November 2016

For a small hotel this seemed to have a lot to offer and on the whole it lived up to expectations, except they forgot to tell us the deck was being refurbished and the pool would be closed for the exact 3 days we were staying, which rather spoiled this part of the trip. We hadn't planned to eat there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn H
BaanBophut, Owner at Baan Bophut Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a detailed review of your stay. We are grateful you consider us a good value. We are sorry that the deck was being repainted during the time you were at the hotel. We had closed the hotel for a few days for the painting work, but unfortunately, the weather did not cooperate...

Preston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

The hotel is located about 5 mins walk from the main crossroads in the Fisherman's Village so there are plenty of restaurants to choose from albeit some much more pricier than others. A great little restaurant is less than 3 mins away called the Hut Cafe which is family run with cheap but delicious food. Our room was clean and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MooseJawSk
BaanBophut, Owner at Baan Bophut Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for sharing your experience at our hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. We take all guest comments and suggestions under careful consideration to continuously improve our guest experience. While most Westerners opt for the continental or french toast breakfast sets, should you return for another stay, we hope you will try our delicious...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 29 September 2016

I stayed there with my family 4 of us 2kids .the price what we got it for was good but not a 4 star so don't expect wow factors ,good location walking distance to everything night market every Friday is great .The hotel pool is ok just a small pool and the beach is not worth swimming to many rocks...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tonysU7810XR
BaanBophut, Owner at Baan Bophut Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments. Our entire team is sorry you experienced problems during your stay, as it is our goal for all guests to have the exceptional experience that has earned us a Certificate of Excellence for multiple years in a row. Our management has thoroughly investigated what occurred during your stay to try to ensure that all...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 25 September 2016

This was an unexpected delight. Nice airy modern rooms that all are essentially beachfront. There is the most lovely view of Koh Phagnan Island and the sea, with beautiful blue skies. The rooms are better than expected for the star rating of the hotel, and the staff was nice and friendly. Facilities were clean, and the hotel is in a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WorldIsMine99
BaanBophut, Owner at Baan Bophut Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the review. We are always happy when we can exceed a guest's expectations, and our goal is to always make our guests' stays extraordinary and unforgettable. We are glad you enjoyed the picture-perfect view from our guest rooms, and hope to welcome you back on another visit.

Irvine, California
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

Baan bophut was a great choice. It's always so hard to tell what you are getting via online photos and reviews but it was a great hotel, small and well taken care of and best of all right on the beach. The room we got was a second floor room with a king size bed and an ocean view. Room...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kailey M
BaanBophut, Owner at Baan Bophut Beach Hotel, responded to this review

We are really grateful that you took the time to share your wonderful experience at our hotel with other travelers. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and it is always our goal to exceed guests' expectations. It is very true that travelers often don't know whether to trust official hotel photos as sometimes they can be...

Marbella, Spain
Reviewed 6 September 2016 via mobile

We would like to thank Ray and his team for making our holiday a special one. From the gentleman waiting for us on arrival at the airport to the hotel staff in general all were helpful and friendly. Nice breakfast included in the price but if you want any other extras ask for the blue menu and all requirements are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lynne084
BaanBophut, Owner at Baan Bophut Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the compliments about our team who work hard to exceed all guests' expectations. We are always grateful when guests take the time to share their feedback about their stay, and particularly happy when we are able to delight our guests with our facilities and service. We would love the opportunity to welcome you back for...

255 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (227)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (36)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (94)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bophut hotels
0.1 km away
The Waterfront
The Waterfront
#38 of 187 in Bophut
908 reviews
0.0 km away
Cocooning Hotel
Cocooning Hotel
#83 of 187 in Bophut
182 reviews
0.4 km away
The Lodge
The Lodge
#77 of 187 in Bophut
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Smile House Resort
Smile House Resort
#37 of 187 in Bophut
559 reviews
0.2 km away
Lawana Resort
Lawana Resort
#67 of 187 in Bophut
316 reviews
0.5 km away
Samui Diving Resort
Samui Diving Resort
#3 of 150 in Bophut
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A unique boutique hotel located directly on the beach in Bophut's Fisherman's Village. Private garden and beach area. 24-Hour swimming pool. Ocean view restaurant with Thai and Western specialties, and beachside bar. Newly renovated and modernized rooms and facilities (renovation completed 1st Sept 2014). Completely new penthouse rooms and suites. All guest rooms feature king beds, flat screen TVs, private seaview balconies. Penthouse rooms & suite feature separate seating areas, 4-post beds and large 48" TVs. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Baan Bophut Beach Hotel

Address: 6/9 Moo 1 | FIsherman's Village, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut
Price Range: $86 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Baan Bophut Beach Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Baan Bophut Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baan Bophut Beach Hotel Ko Samui
Hotel Style:
#33 Romantic Hotel in Bophut
#47 On the Beach Hotel in Bophut
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Baan Bophut Beach Hotel staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Clovis, California
Greater London, United Kingdom
11 months ago
New York City, New York
over a year ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Baan Bophut Beach Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Best rooms are the ground floor beach front rooms. Well worth the money!”
 of 5 bubbles , 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Avoid room 1 until the shower drain is sorted.”
 of 5 bubbles grumpy666_10, 11 Dec 2016 | Read review
“all rooms have a sea view”
  • street market view
 of 5 bubbles CarolynH821, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“beach front rooms not street front”
 of 5 bubbles tonysU7810XR, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The rooms are all beachfront so I don't think there is really a bad choice”
 of 5 bubbles WorldIsMine99, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay