We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Lawana Resort

Show Prices
#70 of 187 Hotels in Bophut
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Lawana Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

317 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Lawana Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 173: English reviews
Canton of Bern, Switzerland
Reviewed 17 June 2012

This was our second stay at Lawana within the last 10 days, and whereas after the first stay we were going to give a “very good“ rating, we now had to reconsider as this time we had quite a different experience than the first time we came. In the bungalow we were given, we found out later in the afternoon...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Patrick-Katia
suwan p, Owner at Lawana Resort, responded to this review

March 6, 2013 We apologize that your second stay with us was not satisfactory. We offer two room categories. Our Premier Garden rooms are our quality product, close to the beach and the pool and the restaurant. The Deluxe Garden rooms are smaller and cheaper, located at the top of the resort close to the main road. Some rooms are...

adelaide
Reviewed 16 June 2012

Well after pulling into the driveay i knew this was not going to be the most pleasent place ive ever stayed but it was late maybe 9pm and after 18 hours flying i was to tired to care untill we where shown to our room which turned out to be a staff room in the staff/storage dumping ground the room...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank pom72
suwan p, Owner at Lawana Resort, responded to this review

March 9, 2013 Thank you for your review. We apologize that things did not live up to your expectation. We offer tow types of rooms,our Premier Garden is our high end facility, our Deluxe Garden rooms are for people who are tight on budget. They photos ofa both types are clear on our website. Very often guests are tempted by...

Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed 15 June 2012

My spouse and I spent a week in the Lawana. Overall we had a good time. The room was very nice and clean and the staff was very friendly. The restaurant is located at the beachfront (in the evening they put the tables on to beach) and serves good thai food We had a nice sea view bungalow. A good...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank mond70
suwan p, Owner at Lawana Resort, responded to this review

March 6, 2013 Thank you very much for your kind review. Most of the time we do not sell all our rooms. It means if you find your room too close to the restaurant, you may request to move to a more preferable bungalow with our pleasure. Many guests would want rooms closer to the restaurant because you have sea...

Reviewed 28 May 2012 via mobile

Is a nice place however the pictures on the website did not reflect the room we were put in room was alot smaller and distance to beach is annoying but not the worst. Beach and restaurant are nice. Free wifi is a great bonus

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Numlock67
suwan p, Owner at Lawana Resort, responded to this review

March 6, 2013 Some guests look at the wrong photos. We offer two types of rooms. Our quality rooms are Premier Garden rooms which are big, bigger than a 5 star standard, close to the beach and the pool and the restaurant. We highly recommend this type. The second type is Deluxe Garden rooms that are smaller and cheaper but...

Moscow, Russia
Reviewed 21 May 2012

We loved the location of this resort. The location was very good. The staff was so attentive and friendly. The pool was very nice. You can sit all day by the pool, enjoy the quiet, read a book. Clean beach, free from the crowds, take a walk, enjoy! Clean, simple rooms and perfect location if you're looking for a slightly...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank doberoscar
suwan p, Owner at Lawana Resort, responded to this review

March 6, 2013 We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please come back next year. We thank you very much for your kind comments for people who want to check for resort in Ko Samui before they make decision.

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 May 2012

Spent 1 week at the Lawana Resort in May, in tropical gardens bungalows are comfortable and appropriate for the price tag. Staff always pleasant, food decent, good location right on the beach Sea a bit murky and not nice underfoot (slimy!!!!) A little distant from fishermans village.....hard work walking on soft sand, other option along busy road on a topsy...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank hi59
suwan p, Owner at Lawana Resort, responded to this review

March 6, 2013 It is very nice of you to write your kind review for us. The muddy bottom of our beach is clean mud and nothing from the city waste. We do not have an agent in the UK, your reveiw will help other people in the Uk to decide. Please come back.

Khartoum, Sudan
Reviewed 23 April 2012

You get what you pay for - a medium priced hotel gives you a medium priced accommodation. Everything is fine, nothing more and nothing less.The location is really nice; one of the more quieter parts of the beach and not completely packed like the bigger resorts. An easy walk into Bophut 'center' as well. We stayed 3 people in a...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Elina S
suwan p, Owner at Lawana Resort, responded to this review

March 6, 2013 Thank you very much for your review of your stay with us. In Thailand, wherever you travel to, it is our recommendation that you protect yourselves against mosquitoes because this is a tropical garden country, especially in the early evening when you venture out for dinner. It is always wise to wear long pants and tops. It...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 23 April 2012

We flew to koh samui for our wedding. We had a wedding party of 30 people and most people stayed at either LAWANA or peace resort down the road. My husband and I stayed at peace but spent 99% of our time at LAWANA. We saw ball sorts of rooms. From cheapest to most expensive. The hotel food was heaps...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lenka0414
suwan p, Owner at Lawana Resort, responded to this review

March 6, 2013 Thank you very much for your very valuable review of your experiences at Lawana. We have a policy that we will give a free stay for as long as the guests like for their 11th stay with us. You are probably a young couple so you have time to make this reward. We have many families from...

Wollongong, Australia
Reviewed 2 April 2012

We stayed at lawana with a toddler, with an overall good experience. Friendly restaurant staff, nice pool, and pretty gardens at the resort. If you want a peacefully quiet stay then this is the place to go. However an unfortunate incident that happened a few days into our stay almost ruined it. Service staff did their daily clean and changed...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank suzidal
suwan p, Owner at Lawana Resort, responded to this review

September 25, 2014. Thank you very much for your kind comments of your stay with us at Lawana. It is nice to hear that you enjoyed our resort. We are just a simple small, nice place for guests to relax. Our breakfast and dinner are set right on the beach front with 180 degrees seaview and the Kopangan is in...

County Donegal, Ireland
Reviewed 19 March 2012

I would tell people not to visit this place as it is a nice location beside the beach although the beach is not as nice as the beach at Lamai or Chaweng. Some decent restaurants nearby. Main resort about 1 mins walk. Check out weekly street market. Think its on a friday good experience cocktails for about a Euro although...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank genie30
suwan p, Owner at Lawana Resort, responded to this review

March 6, 2013 Further to my earlier notes, I would like to add that apart from safety in riding a motorbike in Thailand, you will also have to risk fighting with the bike shops in a few beach locations that they try to rip you off for any scratches or small damages done to the vehicle which will take your...

304 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (266)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (59)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (52)
Viewed
Room/Suite (42)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (76)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (36)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bophut hotels
0.1 km away
The Waterfront
The Waterfront
#27 of 187 in Bophut
923 reviews
0.2 km away
Baan Bophut Beach Hotel
Baan Bophut Beach Hotel
#52 of 187 in Bophut
288 reviews
0.2 km away
Cocooning Hotel
Cocooning Hotel
#76 of 187 in Bophut
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
The Lodge
The Lodge
#82 of 187 in Bophut
149 reviews
0.6 km away
Smile House Resort
Smile House Resort
#37 of 187 in Bophut
569 reviews
0.3 km away
Enjoy Beach Hotel
Enjoy Beach Hotel
#8 of 149 in Bophut
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Lawana is located directly on the middle of the quiet Boput Beach. This is a perfect resort to relax on your holiday. Our garden is so rich and green that you will expect of a tropical garden. Our rooms are modernly furnished with all the necessary amenities like any 5 * hotels but we only charge you 3*. There is a supermarket next door, a pharmacy across the street, bank and ATM is 100 meters to walk, the Fisherman Village with 100 local restaurants are 300 meters to walk on the beach. Our restaurant offers full seaview with full American buffet breakfast with fresh eggs cooked to your order each morning.We offer free WIFI in all public areas. We offer free parking lot. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lawana Resort

Address: 180/11 moo1, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut
Price Range: $72 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lawana Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Lawana Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lawana Hotel Bophut
Lawana Resort Ko Samui/Bophut
Hotel Style:
#31 Top resorts Hotel in Bophut
#37 Family Hotel in Bophut
#59 On the Beach Hotel in Bophut
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Lawana Resort staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Lawana Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Bungalows for 2-4 people - With or without a private pool”
 of 5 bubbles justushieronymi, 16 May 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room close to the beach - Room 111 was great as it private but also only a minutes walk from the beach.”
 of 5 bubbles Monie24, 12 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Every room is Unique so go for a suprise”
 of 5 bubbles Patriclk, 4 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Don't waste your money”
 of 5 bubbles TualatinChris, 25 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Depends on what you want or need they have the right room.”
 of 5 bubbles meredithm220, 25 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5