We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

NovaSamui Resort Koh Samui

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
NovaSamui Resort Koh Samui
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

83 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for NovaSamui Resort Koh Samui
See the most recent reviews
Showing 56: English reviews
South Tidworth, null, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 May 2016 via mobile

Lovely place with nice pool and friendly staff .would recommend this place as seen it for my self I was at the top of the stairs but did not mind as it keeped me fit lol food was very good and all staff very help full .you can hire a scooter from thi moto just up the road .I myself...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andy T
novasamui, ผู้จัดการทั่วไป at NovaSamui Resort Koh Samui, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!

Reviewed 19 March 2016 via mobile

I stayed here twice over 2 nights coming in and out of Samui. With the exception of one reception staff member. Staff were really nice especially the transfer driver. Although lack of English was a little bit of a barrier. It was a little far out of town but this is made up for by transfers every 30 minutes. Rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chamo185
novasamui, ผู้จัดการทั่วไป at NovaSamui Resort Koh Samui, responded to this review

Dear Valued Customer, Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!

Singapore
Reviewed 9 March 2016 via mobile

Fantastic stay at the place.. Staff r helpful, very nice n all smiles. Pool is amazing. Just chill by the pool, away from hassle at the beach is pleasant experience... Location to beach is like 10 to 15 mins walk by the lake.. N hotel provide shuttle service too every half hour which is quite cool . So I got...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank zaw_ye_naing104
novasamui, ผู้จัดการทั่วไป at NovaSamui Resort Koh Samui, responded to this review

Dear Valued Customer, On behalf of Nova Samui Resort management. I would like to thank you for great compliments during stay with us. I will bring up your compliments to our staff. I am wishing to serve you again soon.

Reviewed 27 February 2016 via mobile

Spent 10 fantastic days in nova Samui Resort hotel . Best value money hotel for us . The staff could not be warmer, room cleaned on a daily basis , wifi free almost no interruptions , fab pool, Buffett breakfast reasonable , eggs n noodles , juice , toast , tea n coffee was fine for us , we shall...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevwal70
novasamui, ผู้จัดการทั่วไป at NovaSamui Resort Koh Samui, responded to this review

Dear Valued Customer, On behalf of Nova Samui Resort. I would like to thank you for great compliments during stay with us. I will bring up your compliments to our staff. I am wishing to serve you again soon.

Reviewed 9 February 2016 via mobile

Just been back to nova samui hotel in koh samui what can we say same as last year rooms fantastic staff amazing I was given room 203 over looking pool staff went out there way to make sure you get what you need tik tik couldn't do enough everything I asked for was no trouble joe on bar the owner...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matty K
novasamui, ผู้จัดการทั่วไป at NovaSamui Resort Koh Samui, responded to this review

Dear Valued Customer, On behalf of Nova Samui Resort. I would like to thank you for great compliments during stay with us. I will bring up your compliments to our staff. I am wishing to serve you again soon.

Bowness-on-Windermere, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 January 2016 via mobile

We stayed here one night and im glad we didnt book for more nights. They gave us a dirty room, the toilet was really dirty and wasnt cleaned from the last user. The decoration was really old as well , we were expecting something better. The staff wasnt that bad. But we didnt stay here longer to realise about that....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tmcaro
Guildford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 January 2016 via mobile

Hotel receptionist was rude - couldn't even crack a small or say hello. Infect the staff there were just useless! 1) laundry - we put our laundry in with it being advertised as 50 baht per kg which is standard all over Thailand and at next day prices - novasamui charge so much more if you want your laundry the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SadieH88
novasamui, ผู้จัดการทั่วไป at NovaSamui Resort Koh Samui, responded to this review

Dear Valued Customer, On behalf of Nova Samui Resort, I would like to thank you for your patience complaints and understanding related to these issues earlier unfortunately I do not receive any report these. Regarding obviously staff attitude and services minds please accept my sincere apologies and I willing to investigation an action according remain to our service standard. Others...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 December 2015 via mobile

Two week stay in 118/119 located towards the top of the hill I read many reviews about the hotels in the Chaweng area before booking this hotel - quite a few were negative. All I can say is I found the hotel staff and amenities to be fantastic and for the price we paid £13.27 a night per room great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alanholding
novasamui, ผู้จัดการทั่วไป at NovaSamui Resort Koh Samui, responded to this review

Dear value customer, Thank you for great compliment during stay with us. On behalf of management and staff would like to serve you again.

uk
Reviewed 2 December 2015

Just returned to the Nova Samui having stayed here twice before, last year and 15 years ago. We were concerned that standards had dropped having read recent negative reviews, particularly about staff having a bad and rude attitude. Well all we can say about the staff is that so far they have been top class, we were greeted as we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank paulandceleste
novasamui, ผู้จัดการทั่วไป at NovaSamui Resort Koh Samui, responded to this review

Dear value customer, On behalf of management and staff would like to thanks you to give us a great compliments. We wished to serve you again.

Dorset, England
Reviewed 29 November 2015

The hotel is just across the road from Bar Ice and near the Lake. Mostly, this is good but be warned, if there are any celebrations going on lakeside, you Will hear them! This was our third visit to Nova Samui and we have noticed the difference this time. On the plus side, the pool has had a facelift and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TrevnDebs

112 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (98)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (59)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bophut hotels
1.1 km away
City Dance Hotel
City Dance Hotel
#29 of 104 in Chaweng
56 reviews
0.2 km away
Baan Kao Hua Jook Villas & Apartments
3.1 km away
Maryoo Hotel
Maryoo Hotel
#87 of 187 in Bophut
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Samui Verticolor
Samui Verticolor
#63 of 104 in Chaweng
509 reviews
2.7 km away
First Residence Hotel
First Residence Hotel
#40 of 104 in Chaweng
205 reviews
0.8 km away
Nora Lakeview Hotel
Nora Lakeview Hotel
#70 of 104 in Chaweng
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about NovaSamui Resort Koh Samui

Address: 147/3 Moo 2 Chaweng Beach, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut
Price Range: $29 - $60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — NovaSamui Resort Koh Samui 3.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your NovaSamui Resort Koh Samui reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novasamui Resort Koh Samui Hotel Bophut
Novasamui Hotel Bophut
Novasamui Hotel Koh Samui
NovaSamui Resort Koh Samui Ko Samui/Bophut
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from NovaSamui Resort Koh Samui staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Oxford, United Kingdom
Poole, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from NovaSamui Resort Koh Samui staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for room close to reception to avoid long upsteps walk”
PhilipFB, 23 May 2016 | Read review
“If you book the cheaper rooms at the top of the hill be aware that it is up many steps.”
paulandceleste, 1 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Lower rooms mean less climbing”
  • Room from pool
TrevnDebs, 28 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Look for other hotel !”
ThayalanAlan, 15 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Dont stay here”
Francisca_91, 17 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5