We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Gaia Palace Hotel

Save
Share
Main Street, Mastichari 85300 Greece
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Booking.com
Priceline
StayForLong
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (938)
360
Panoramas (1)
Pool & Beach (286)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#3 of 17 hotels in Mastichari
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice

Finding an ideal family-friendly hotel in Mastichari does not have to be difficult. Welcome to Gaia Palace Hotel, a nice option for travellers like you.

Gaia Palace Hotel is a family-friendly hotel offering a flat screen TV, a refrigerator, and air conditioning in the rooms, and it is easy to stay connected during your stay as free internet access is offered to guests.

The hotel features a concierge and room service. Plus, guests can enjoy a pool and free breakfast, which have made this a popular choice among travellers visiting Mastichari. For guests with a vehicle, free parking is available.

While visiting Mastichari, you may want to try some gyros at one of the nearby restaurants, such as Kenny's Gyros & Grill Restaurant or Harama.

Gaia Palace Hotel puts the best of Mastichari at your fingertips, making your stay both relaxing and enjoyable.

Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Mini golf
Tennis court
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Public wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Poolside bar
Aerobics
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Kids club
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Airport transportation
Car hire
Spa
Facial treatments
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
Baggage storage
Concierge
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Charming
Languages Spoken
English, French, German, Greek
846Reviews154Q+A83Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 439
  • 267
  • 94
  • 29
  • 17
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Raduna Fanica wrote a review Feb 2021
Romania2 contributions2 helpful votes
It was a dream vacation. I liked everything: kindness, service, food, cleanliness, anti-Covid compliance, impeccable room, swimming pools, pool bars, zoo, children's playgrounds, sports field, beach and last but not least line, Mrs. Director's kindness as she kept a piece of luggage until we returned from Kalimnos.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Monika wrote a review Nov 2020
Kós, Greece1 contribution1 helpful vote
Very nice villa but that's it. Old hotel - should be a 2 star hotel at most. Old fashioned and used - and mostly close for access. The food was disastress and service not much better. This is the worst experience during the last 20 years - this is the first time we write a negative opinion, we have always been very hapy with hotel we stayed. No food selection and its quality was really awful. Located far from the seafront - no service on the beach. Beach dirty with old sunbeds.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Moeses Dimitriadis, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Gaia Palace Hotel
Responded 7 Dec 2020
Dear Guest, We thank you for your value comments, which we assure you that we take under serious consideration in order to improve our services. It was certainly a very difficult season for both guests and Tourism, due to Covid-19 protocols and restrictions that we wrre forced to follow, according to the European and local gornments. This made us limit our varity both in food and service, not being able to provide the excellent holidays to our guests as we do with grat success all these years and have so many positive comments from numerous guests. We hope to have the chance and have you back in Gaia Palace under normal circumstances and have the chance to prove it. The staff and management of Gaia Palace
Read more
Sarah wrote a review Nov 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
We stayed at the hotel from 24th October for 7 nights. We had a fantastic stay and the staff were truly wonderful. I am writing this review in order for people who were there to be aware that all 3 of us that traveled have since tested positive for Covid. I had a slight cold whilst away and then developed a sudden loss of taste and smell the day after returning home. Please do not think that I am blaming the hotel in any way- I’m now starting to feel better although my partner and his daughter had no symptoms at all. Just to confirm we were all tested and all positive.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
trishmills27 wrote a review Nov 2020
Oldham, United Kingdom40 contributions19 helpful votes
We returned last Saturday from 2 weeks at the Gaia palace Kos First the pros Everywhere spotless.clean sheets and towels everyday.room cleaned everyday.excellant staff .everyone friendly and helpful.cant remember all names blue Eleni on reception Kevi at the small pool bar.Zoe in restaurant andNambo who drove the buggy.thank you all.lovely hot soup at dinner. Cons How can they call it an all inclusive hotel.we had to pay for bottle water.cappuccino coffee. Cocktails and whisky. The food was disgusting.the same things rehashed every meal.mostly veal pork loin and chicken wings plus spaghetti The mattress and pillows were old and very lumpy.entertainment almost non existent.the hotel is very isolated cost 27euro each way to kos town in a taxi .and 10 euro each way to Mastichari.yes I know the buses are cheap but they were packed like sardines.the hotel is very tired looking needs a refurbishment.i would give it 3 star pluses also had a rat in the restaurant one night it jumped on one lady and ran up her dress the hotel cats chased Ito out.not very nice.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Hugh W wrote a review Nov 2020
London, United Kingdom1 contribution3 helpful votes
We had a fantastic time in Kos; the island has a rich and storied history combined with a dramatic and impressive landscape. Having read some of the other glowing reviews here, I was expecting nothing short of brilliance from an all-inclusive stay at Gaia Palace. Unfortunately, part of the reason we explored the island so much was due to our disappointment in the hotel, and having just departed, I am left wondering whether we stayed in the same place as the other reviewers. Firstly, the food is disappointing “Brits abroad” fayre; if you are looking for large portions of tasteless, uninspired, stodge this is the place for you! Despite there being a variety of options at each meal, none of these were Greek (except for the yogurt) which must be considered nothing short of a missed opportunity. Reading some of the reviews, which waxed lyrical about the food, makes me wonder where these poor people come from, and what they’d been eating before visiting. Secondly, drinks. The drinks served were of the cheapest variety that Gaia could possibly source, which is perhaps not surprising given the all-inclusive nature. Also, one was left with the distinct impression of what it must have been like to be Oliver in the workhouse; the servings were ridiculously small and it felt like one was hassling the staff for drinks that had already been paid for. Some of the staff were positively surly, and we wondered whether this was because the season was drawing to a close. However, there was a marked difference in the cheerful manner and disposition of staff in the many restaurants and cafes that we visited. Despite this, there were a few members of hotel staff who were friendly and helpful. Gaia Palace did have some redeeming qualities: the rooms were very spacious and spotless; the garden areas around the pools were lovely, relaxing, and well kept; and the central location is a good base for exploring the island. Other points to consider include the zoo, which should be no inducement to visit or stay: the animals are kept in tiny cages, in cramped muddy conditions and we felt very sorry for them. Also, the holiday complex is also larger than expected from the pictures, and probably can get very busy in peak season.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Rooms
Location
Service
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
USD 83 - USD 244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
GreeceSouth AegeanDodecaneseKósMastichari
NUMBER OF ROOMS
154
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Gaia Palace Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Gaia Palace Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Memories Bar (6.8 km), Paleo Pili (6.6 km), and Lagada Beach (6.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Gaia Palace Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Gaia Palace Hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Gaia Palace Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Gaia Palace Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Gaia Palace Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Alchimion, Palapanis - O'ti Na 'Nai, and Gyros Grill by Vassilis.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Gaia Palace Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Gaia Palace Hotel have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Gaia Palace Hotel offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Gaia Palace Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Gaia Palace Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, German, and Greek.
Are there any historical sites close to Gaia Palace Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Paleo Pili (6.6 km).