We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Fereniki Resort & Spa

    Georgioupolis, Apokoronas, Crete 73007, Greece
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    29/10/2017 30/10/2017
     4 people are viewing this hotel
    USD 48*
    USD 43*
    SAVE USD 5
    USD 48*
    USD 48*
    Traveller (314)
    Room & Suite (159)
    Dining (52)
    Overview
    • Excellent10%
    • Very good8%
    • Average13%
    • Poor10%
    • Terrible59%
    4 weeks ago
    “Try to avoide!”
    8 Aug 2017
    “Cheap and cheerful for the price”
    Breakfast Buffet
    Air Conditioning
    Pool
    Restaurant
    Bar/Lounge
    Kitchenette
    Spa
    Private Balcony
    Free Parking
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    29 Oct.30 Oct.
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      USD 43
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      USD 48
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      USD 48
      View Deal
    View all 9 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (196)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 110 reviews

    Reviewed yesterday

    Ok in my opinion make your own up and ignore the horror stories . The hotel is fairly basic but the room I had was lovely and clean and everything in it worked well ( slight downside no shower curtain so shower sitting down) ....More

    Thank Davel_7
    Reviewed 2 days ago

    We just had a terrible experience at this appalling hotel, partially saved by three excellent staff members who put themselves out to assist us more than once. Thank you Despina, Marko and Viki for all you did. Excellent. As for the rest, just one thing...More

    Thank pfrostsm
    Response from ElenaOrmiliotou, Director of Sales at Fereniki Resort & SpaResponded yesterday

    Dear pfrostsm , On behalf of Fereniki Resort & Spa i would like to thank you for choosing our hotel. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts and comments about your stay in our hotel. We feel really sorry that you...More

    A TripAdvisor Member
    1
    Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

    For what the hotel has been rated we had no problems. For anyone who have left a bad review i would consider them to go for something with much higher stars, if you want a 2* or 3* thats what you will get!. So "you...More

    Thank A TripAdvisor Member
    Response from ElenaOrmiliotou, Director of Sales at Fereniki Resort & SpaResponded 2 days ago

    Dear valued customer, On behalf of Fereniki Resort & Spa i would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your holidays. Guests' satisfaction is our staff & Management first aim so we feel very proud reading that you enjoyed your stay in our...More

    Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

    This is a horrible horrible hotel. Most of the staff are rude and unless you come from a former Soviet block country they couldn't care less what you want. My family and I where given a filthy room which had no bed linens and one...More

    2  Thank John P
    Response from ElenaOrmiliotou, Director of Sales at Fereniki Resort & SpaResponded yesterday

    Dear John P, On behalf of Fereniki Resort & Spa ι would like to thank you for choosing our hotel. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts and comments about your stay in our hotel. We assure you that they will...More

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    Stayed at this hotel for 3 nights as part of a university group. Were given a three person apartment. Upon arrival the reception staff were helpful and pointed out to us the location of the pools, bars and restaurant we could use. We went to...More

    2  Thank Jessica G
    Response from ElenaOrmiliotou, Director of Sales at Fereniki Resort & SpaResponded yesterday

    Dear Jessica G, On behalf of Fereniki Resort & Spa i would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your holidays. We would also like to thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts & comments about your stay in our...More

    Georgioupolis Beach Hotel
    131 reviews
    #7 of 47 hotels in Georgioupolis
     
    Kiani Beach Resort Family All Inclusive
    1,220 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Kalami
     
    Kokalas Resort Georgioupoli
    239 reviews
    #5 of 47 hotels in Georgioupolis
     
    Athena Hotel
    35 reviews
    #25 of 47 hotels in Georgioupolis
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Spa
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Spa
    • Outdoor pool
    Details
    • Price range
    • USD 36 - USD 87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Hotel Style
    • #21 On the Beach Hotel in Georgioupolis
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette
    • Number of rooms
    • 560
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelQuickly and Hotwire so you can book your Fereniki Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Greece >
    • Crete >
    • Chania Prefecture >
    • Apokoronas >
    • Georgioupolis
    • Also Known As
    • Fereniki Resort And Spa ,
    • Fereniki Hotel Georgioupolis ,
    • Fereniki Resort & Spa Georgioupolis, Crete
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (314)
    Room & Suite (159)
    Dining (52)
    Pool & Beach (44)
    Hotel & Grounds (182)
    Bathroom (49)
    Family and Play Areas (2)
    Nearby
    Georgioupolis Beach Hotel
    131 reviews
    .38 km away
     
    Athena Hotel
    35 reviews
    .35 km away
     
    Kiani Beach Resort Family All Inclusive
    1,220 reviews
    15.33 km away
     
    Kokalas Resort Georgioupoli
    239 reviews
    .25 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    The Cotton Club
    359 reviews
    .27 km away
    Babis Taverna
    351 reviews
    .41 km away
    GB Rooftop Food Lounge
    130 reviews
    .40 km away
    Vasilikos
    182 reviews
    .27 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Agios Nikolaos Chapel
    659 reviews
    .55 km away
    Kalivaki Beach
    177 reviews
    .69 km away
    Sinatras
    119 reviews
    .49 km away
    Georgioupolis Safari
    67 reviews
    .41 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Vanessa T
    19 July 2017|
    AnswerShow all 6 answers
    Response from jenny b | Reviewed this property |
    as per previous answers you dont know till you get there. i honestly would not call it a complex. the guy who owns it bought all the rundown apartment blocks and built a bar and restaurant on waste land somewhere in the... More
    0
    Votes
    LejaAC
    3 July 2017|
    Answer
    Response from Federico B | Reviewed this property |
    Hi, I haven't seen a car park, but there's a lot of rental car place (one of this is located in front of the hotel). Be careful for the insurance coverage of the rental's car, because tyres and bodywork of the cars are not... More
    0
    Votes
    Google Translation
    Vanessa T
    22 June 2017|
    AnswerShow all 12 answers
    Response from Sandra D | Reviewed this property |
    We went during half term. There's nothing to do on the complex. It is VERY basic but we would go again because it suited us to do nothing! The sheets were clean, the towels were small, the beach was ok. Plenty of places... More
    1
    Vote

    Recently Reviewed Hotels around Georgioupolis

    Room Tips
    "Room 760 was pretty good"
    Read review
    "Just do not go"
    Read review
    "don't stay here"
    Read review
    "Do not pay extra (as we did) for an upgraded room. All rooms are the same!"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing