We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Westin Bear Mountain Victoria Golf Resort & Spa

Westin.comUSD 164*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 318*
USD 164*
Great Deal
USD 165*
USD 165*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Westin Bear Mountain Victoria Golf Resort & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

678 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 666: English reviews
Start your review of Westin Bear Mountain Victoria Golf Resort & Spa
 Click to rate
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This is a very beautiful resort in vancouver island short drive from ferries, great buildings fairly new all suites have full kitchens, specious suites feels like home with great furnitures decorated, friendly service and plenty of activities to do, local hiking trails, swimming pools, and of course Golf, Great Value for price

 Report
Helpful?
Thank campione838
WestinBearMountain, Manager at Westin Bear Mountain Victoria Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear campione838, Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience that you had at the Westin Bear Mountain. We did just go through a full room renovation last year so thank you for noticing the new suites! We hope to welcome you back 'home' soon! Warm Regards, Amadea Dawson Assistant From Office Manger

Edmond, Oklahoma
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 18 April 2017

We have stayed at a few Westin golf resorts, and as usual, this one did not disappoint. The hotel was of course immaculate, rooms comfortable, food delicious, staff professional and friendly. We loved at the nods the "Golden Bear." The golf course was challenging and beautiful with some amazing views. We upgraded to a one bed suite - totally worth...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 405Jenny
About Hotel's Favourite Review
WestinBearMountain, Manager at Westin Bear Mountain Victoria Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear 405Jenny Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback on your recent stay with us. We are glad to hear that you were able to enjoy our PGA Championship Golf Course, enjoyed your room, food and had excellent service. Thank you for recognizing our Shuttle Driver Ken. Ken is a great Bear Mountain ambassador; so...

Alliston, Canada
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Exterior of the Resort is well taken care of, very beautiful grounds and large timber logs give it that mountain look. Our room was fantastic, very large and a double door walkout balcony that had muskoka chairs and an amazing view of the golf course and mountains. It was unbelievable. We walked the trails which were beautiful and ran into...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joanne S
Ireland
Reviewed 1 week ago

Lowest price room available. Very comfortable, spotless room. Soft, professionally laundered sheets and towels. Two queen beds, with luxurious mattresses. Excellent rain head type shower. Reasonable bar menu, with a good standard. Professional service, attune to it's customer.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rosemaey h
WestinBearMountain, Manager at Westin Bear Mountain Victoria Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Rosemary H, Thank you for sharing your experience about your recent stay at the Westin Bear Mountain Golf Resort and Spa. We greatly appreciate your feed back and will share it with our tremendous team, so that we may continue to strive for guest satisfaction excellence. With our mission to provide relaxing and rejuvenating stays, we're glad to hear...

Victoria, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

Recently stayed at the Westin Bear Mountain Resort on two separate occasions. Beautiful setting overlooking the golf course (not all rooms overlook the golf course). Rooms, on both occasions, were very clean, great having a small kitchen area even in the general room and on the last visit we had a suite, which had a very well appointed full service...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank waterlogged23
WestinBearMountain, Manager at Westin Bear Mountain Victoria Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Waterlogged23, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Westin Bear Mountain Golf Resort and Spa. We value your feedback and will share it with our team to ensure we are exceeding our guests expectations. Am glad to hear that you were able to take advantage of everything we have to offer up here...

Surrey, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Everything was fine. Rooms were clean, no wow factor and usually one person working the desk so be patient with checkout or checkin. Do not give you any options for changing or upgrading rooms when I checked in late. It does have full amenities fitness centre ect. Which does add to your stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Abigoogle
WestinBearMountain, Manager at Westin Bear Mountain Victoria Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Abigoogle, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us at the Westin Bear Mountain Golf Resort and Spa. Your feedback is important to us and will be shared with the team, so that we may improve upon our check in and out procedures and to ensure that we are exceeding our guests expectations. We hope...

Berlin, Germany
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Only the rooms facing the Valley Course in the main building (Clubhouse) feature a phantastic view across parts of the (Valley) golf course and across the surrounding hills. Large room with a large covered balcony (which makes the room somewhat dark). Very quiet at night. Good service at the front desk and at the pro shop. Breakfast service too slow...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Juergen M
WestinBearMountain, Manager at Westin Bear Mountain Victoria Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Juergen M, Thank you for staying with us at the Westin Bear Mountain and providing your feedback. I am glad to hear that most of your stay was pleasant and will be sure to pass on your feedback to our Food and Beverage Manager to see how we can improve on the service provided at the restaurant. We do...

The Emerald City
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We were there to support my nephew in the Brentwood regatta. We are SPG -Gold and booked a 1bd suite. It had everything we needed. Thought we might get upgraded to a view room but, we got a view of parking lot and garbage cans. No problem, we did not spend time on the very large deck anyway, brrrr. Very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank teeberry29
WestinBearMountain, Manager at Westin Bear Mountain Victoria Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear teeberry29, Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience on TripAdvisor. With many staying at the resort for the regatta we were sold out and unfortunately not always able to provide complimentary upgrades to our most loyal guests and for that we are truly sorry. This is an exciting time for Bear Mountain and there is...

Victoria, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We recently stayed at the resort and had a bad experience. When we checked in we asked to be on an SPG floor and were told the hotel does not have SPG floors. We were put in a room on the ground floor that stank badly of cigarette smoke. We asked to change rooms and were moved up to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jbowyers
WestinBearMountain, Manager at Westin Bear Mountain Victoria Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear jbowyers, Thank you for posting your experience to Tripadvisor. We did receive your email about your stay that was sent to our Concierge and reached out to you shortly after. I do hope you received my email and if not please feel free to contact me at amadea.dawson@westinbearmountain.com to discuss your recent experience at the Westin Bear Mountain. Warm...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This is such a huge property. The golf course is spectacular. The room I was in was amazing. I had a view of the golf course and the huge trees that are all over in BC. The tennis court is lovely. Food is terrific. Plenty of towels in the room. Very pleasant staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CrazyKphotography
WestinBearMountain, Manager at Westin Bear Mountain Victoria Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear CrazyKphotography, We are happy to hear you had such a great stay and that you enjoyed the tennis courts (among other things). We are going to have to welcome you back in a couple of months to try out our brand new 8 clay tennis courts that are being built right now, they are looking very red and beautiful!...

441 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (409)
Viewed
Room/Suite (118)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (79)
Viewed
View from Room (30)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (24)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (134)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Langford
Oak Bay Beach Hotel
#3 of 52 in Victoria
1,157 reviews
Magnolia Hotel And Spa
#2 of 52 in Victoria
2,573 reviews
Fairfield
Abigail's Hotel
Abigail's Hotel
#1 of 52 in Victoria
994 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Fairmont Empress
#19 of 52 in Victoria
3,485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Westin Bear Mountain Golf Resort & Spa, Victoria hotel features 36 holes of Nicklaus Design golf. Indulge in a beauty or wellness treatment at the accredited Sante Spa. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Westin Bear Mountain Victoria Golf Resort & Spa

Address: 1999 Country Club Way, Langford, British Columbia V9B 6R3, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Langford
Price Range: $223 - $395 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Westin Bear Mountain Victoria Golf Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 156
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Starwood, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Westin Bear Mountain Victoria Golf Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Bear Mountain Victoria Golf Resort And Spa
Westin Bear Mountain Victoria Golf Hotel Victoria
Westin Bear Mountain Victoria Hotel
Westin Victoria
Victoria Westin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Westin Bear Mountain Victoria Golf Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Chatham, Canada
Victoria, Canada
over a year ago
Victoria, Canada

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Westin Bear Mountain Victoria Golf Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a room facing golf course with balcony, amazing views”
JoanneS723, 25 May 2017 | Read review
“All rooms excellent. If you specifically want a quiet room, specify this, on arrival.”
rosebhand, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“Rooms with a golf course view are much better than views of the parking lot”
waterlogged23, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“"Clubhouse" building, golf course view rooms.”
991juergenm, 6 May 2017 | Read review
“One bedroom suite on 5th floor was incredible spacious; quiet; great view”
405Jenny, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Westin.com
USD 164* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUSD 165
Orbitz.comUSD 165
AMOMAUSD 318
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates