We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

461 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway
See the most recent reviews
Showing 450: English reviews
Reviewed 14 December 2016

Well it all started out on the phone with the booking agent, friendly enough but said i has to stay there due to personal reasons, and he started to pry a bit and i wasn't into it. Then i get checked in my room was directly across from the elevators which seemed fine but wasn't, ill go in more detail...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tris M
Kelowna
Reviewed 7 December 2016

This is a great hotel I have stayed here muliplr times and it has always been a good expericance at a decent price. Room are typical, 2 beds tv etc. Peaceful and the hotel back onto a green space and on a dead end road. It is about 10-15 min out of victoria, but traviling in durring rush hour it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 790jaretl
Diane E, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Our team works extremely hard to ensure every guest has an enjoyable stay at the hotel. Depending on the times of your downtown meetings, you can get ahead of the rush if you leave the hotel by 0730 otherwise you are correct as it can take up to an hour if you have to go...

Reviewed 2 December 2016 via mobile

Very nice people. But don't book here if you want DOWNTOWN Victoria! The name "Victoria Gateway" means out at the gate for sure! The address is Victoria but the hotel is in Langford-- a suburb of Victoria so check a map to be sure this is where you want to be! Service is great-- love the "green" voucher program. Restaurant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dale L
Diane E, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review after your stay. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and had the opportunity to try not only our "Make a Green Choice" program but the restaurant facilities as well. We are a short 15-20 minute drive into the city of Victoria, but there is nearly everything you need...

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 17 November 2016

we were driving for 12 hours straight from Calgary to Victoria while we were there we were planning to meet up with some friends in a different part of Vancouver and in the end we did this hotel was very nice to stay at

 Report
Helpful?
Thank crazytaylor1234
Diane E, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway, responded to this review

Thank yo for taking the time do do a review after your stay. Wow 12 hours straight!!! I am glad that you arrived safely and had the chance to visit not only Victoria but your friends as well. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you in the future. I hope you had a...

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 12 November 2016 via mobile

I stayed for a work conference and we ended a day early. I booked through a room block and I was never told about a cancellation policy. I have three young kids at home with a babysitter and wanted to check out a day early and was told I had to pay the full price for the nights stay regardless....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mtanner5
Diane E, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review folksinging your recent stay. All feedback, both positive and negative, is important to us. I am sorry that you felt our Front Office Manager was unwilling to help you in your situation. Our group contracts clearly list the cancellation policy for all rooms under the block. Our shuttle does...

victoria
Reviewed 31 October 2016

I have written this review in their website and dont know if they will publish it. We booked the same day we arrived the hotel. We called the hotel and asked if there had vacancy and they say yes and gave us a good price for the three days we were staying there, unfortunately we had to head back one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rose R
Diane E, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review. I am sorry to hear that you had difficulty with your reservation that was booked through our Central reservations service. I will reach out to them to let them know of the problems you had so they can use it as a learning tool for future reservation. Unfortunately you did book a special pre-pay,...

Reviewed 28 October 2016

... Devon the front person has been so awesome Even witht he people willnot mention names were there for 10 days very rude and demanding BUT he just smiled and did his job. All the staff from the restraurant and baar the fron desk and housekeeping are AWESOME!!! they even have van that will take you places so is so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol S
Diane E, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway, responded to this review

Thank you Carol for taking the time to fill out a review during this stressful time for you. We all love having you here and are all very glad to help you out with anything you need. I will be sure to let Devon know of your comments as well as the rest of the staff. We look forward to...

Reviewed 25 October 2016

Clean, pleasant people eager to serve! From the Shuttle drivers, Eric, Tang, Bob, were certainly a blessing! Very sociable, very helpful and went out of there way to give us the information to make our stay stress free. Nick, outstanding! He knows what is best and will accommodate according to your needs. Okay! Kimberly and the rest of the girls...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bridget M
Diane E, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review after your stay. I have copied and shared this for all the staff. We all work very hard to make sure all our guests are comfortable and welcomed. We all hope you had a wonderful trip to Victoria and Canada and had a safe journey home. We hope that if you are ever back...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

The Four Points is out of town in Langford. Great if you need a place on the way to or from up Island. Not much in the form of local transport etc so advise to use only if you have a car. Good basic hotel rooms, service was fine. Our room wasn't ready at check in time. No apology and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PandSMadison
Diane E, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to send us a review after your stay. All forms of feed back are very much appreciated. I am sorry that you felt the need to have a car during your stay. The hotel is located within a 10 minute walk of shops and restaurant. We also offer a free shuttle that can take...

BC
Reviewed 9 October 2016

Stopped there only because the Royal visit to Victoria had all Victoria hotels fully booked and over-priced. The bed was the best I have had for ages so I was very happy. The facility is ok, the rooms are big and well equipped. I would like a real mug and glasses and not plastic stuff, I get the reason yet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank coachingman
Diane E, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway, responded to this review

Thank you for your review after your stay. I've stayed in the hotel and I too Love the beds. We get so many remarks on how comfy the beds are here. Quick 20 minute drive and you are town down Victoria seeing the sites, and the Royals. Next time you are in just let us know and we would be...

104 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (84)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Langford
2.9 km away
Westin Bear Mountain Victoria Golf Resort & Spa
2.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Victoria - Colwood
15.8 km away
Oak Bay Beach Hotel
Oak Bay Beach Hotel
#3 of 52 in Victoria
1,111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.1 km away
Chateau Victoria Hotel and Suites
19.4 km away
Prestige Oceanfront Resort, BW PREMIER Collection
11.0 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Victoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway offers a great location just off of the Trans Canada Highway, with shopping and recreation nearby. This hotel is near downtown Victoria and Bear Mountain. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway

Address: 829 McCallum Rd, Langford, British Columbia V9B 6W6, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Langford
Price Range: $128 - $256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway 3.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Victoria Gateway Hotel Victoria
4 Points By Sheraton Victoria Gateway
Four Points Victoria Gateway
Victoria Four Points
Victoria Sheraton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Vancouver, Canada
11 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I suspect the rooms on the south side are probably the most quiet -- north side has the parking lot.”
 of 5 bubbles jagrove, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Any room would be satisfactory.”
 of 5 bubbles MonkeyTree241, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Long way from downtown Victoria , but lots for shopping in Langford very near by from Costco next door , Homesense, Home Depot ect”
 of 5 bubbles rogermQ5538AZ, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“top floors have the better views and quieter”
 of 5 bubbles K9577DPcarols, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Our room was very warm, in fact a little too warm for my comfort and during the night I had to kick off the covers .”
 of 5 bubbles bridgetm826, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5