Clyde View Holiday Park
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Clyde View Holiday Park

107 Beach Rd, Batehaven, Batemans Bay, New South Wales 2536 Australia
Traveller (61)
View of the bay/ Park obseration Point
Room & Suite (26)
Aerial photo
Pool & Beach (3)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#1 of 1 campsite in Batehaven
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Value
Absolute BeachfrontClyde View Holiday Park offers a wide variety of villa accommodation situated in beautiful Batemans Bay. Villa accommodation to suit all budgets for a perfect family holiday or for that weekend escape.Situated just 3km south of the main centre of Batemans Bay, Clyde View Holiday Park offers wide variety of villa accommodation options, facilities and services, and location makes Clyde View Holiday Park at Batemans Bay the perfect place for the weekend escape or an affordable family holiday. Enjoy swimming, fishing or sailing all within metres from your villa accommodation.Batemans Bay offers a wide variety of activities and attractions for all holiday makers. Guests at Clyde View Holiday Park can enjoy a majority of the attractions within walking distance of your accommodation, or just simply enjoy our magnificent beaches and much more moments from our park.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Pool
Beach
Bicycle rental
BBQ facilities
Non-smoking hotel
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Parking
Outdoor pool
Bowling
Canoeing
Horseback riding
Snorkelling
Fishing
Shared kitchen
Shops
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Seating area
Sofa
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Complimentary toiletries
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, Greek

Location

107 Beach Rd, Batehaven, Batemans Bay, New South Wales 2536 Australia
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 52 out of 100
52
Moruya Airport
19.5 km
See all flights
Sydney Airport
218.1 km
See all flights
1 Attraction
within 1 kilometer
92Reviews1Q+A24Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 55
  • 26
  • 4
  • 3
  • 4
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Alex B wrote a review Dec 2020
Greater Sydney, Australia43 contributions28 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Wanting to enjoy our 30th anniversary in spite of Covid, we took a single bedroom villa at Clyde View and we were not disappointed. The staff were very friendly and the amenities were terrific. The villa was very nice and suited us exactly. We were close to shops which allowed us to buy from locals and the beach was less than a minutes walk from the villa.
If you are looking for a great place to stay we recommend the Clyde View Holiday Park. Enjoy!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: There are some waterfront villas with great views and easier access to the beach
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Clyde View, General Manager at Clyde View Holiday Park
Responded 4 Jan 2021
Thank you for your great review and we are pleased you enjoyed your 30th Anniversary stay. We look forward to welcoming you back in the park again soon.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
SuOM wrote a review Sept 2020
Sydney, Australia1,160 contribution209 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We had a great mini getaway at the Clyde View holiday park.
We stayed in the 2 bedroom beach view cabin and the views were spectacular.
Sunrise was on another level!
The room was absolutely amazing and equipped with everything you would need for a mini vacation.
Was perfect for our family as we have a toddler running around everywhere it was very safe indoors.
The only downside was the masked lapwing bird at the back of our cabin which was always ready to attack us whenever we got near or strolled to the front near where our car was parked. (Pictured)
Laundry, swimming pool and bbq area are all readily available. Not to mention a huge council park right near the holiday park.
Staff were lovely and helped us with everything we needed.
We plan on visiting again next month.
Thanks again for the very comfortable and relaxing stay.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Clyde View, General Manager at Clyde View Holiday Park
Responded 4 Jan 2021
Thank you for such a wonderful review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay. Be sure to mention our MyStay program next time you book.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ron H wrote a review Nov 2022
3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed with family last weekend and had everything we needed across the road so we didn't bother to go anywhere other than the Zoo a short drive away. The staff was great, the cabin was spotless and modern with a new kitchen and appliances. Our waterfront cabin had a BBQ so made cooking outside easy. The deck was handy too to keep an eye out on kids at the beach which is really calm so felt safe. Definitely would stay again on the waterfront and maybe next time get the bigger cabin that had a bigger deck and more space.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Get the waterfront. They have different types but all have fantastic views of the water and islands
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Grace wrote a review Nov 2021
116 contributions79 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Cosy villa accomodation with everything you could need on the doorstep.
We were suprised at how quiet the accomodation was with cabins close together and being opposite the pool. Found everyone to be respectful and was a peaceful place to stay.
Also enjoyed having the beach and pool to choose from. IGA nearby was great. Fancier restaurants are a short drive away or 40min walk. Some have courtesy buses to pick you up which is a good option.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Clyde View, General Manager at Clyde View Holiday Park
Responded 15 Nov 2021
Thank you for your wonderful review and feedback. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay. Be sure to mention MyStay next time you book.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
aldavril wrote a review Aug 2023
Wollongong, Australia1,441 contribution331 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We had a cabin on the waterfront. Off peak season so it was extremely quiet. Just perfect for a little getaway. We walked on the beach usually alone, with the only sound being the water lapping the sand. A slice of paradise. Cabin nicely equipped but a light above the bbq would have been good as it was difficult to see what was cooking. Cabins are nicely furnished with everything you need. Shops close by for supplies etc and a few restaurants as well. We cooked in and dined out at the Catalina club which also runs a courtesy bus. A most enjoyable stay. Staff extremely helpful and friendly.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Trina wrote a review Apr 2021
2 contributions2 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Great spot, we had 3 villas booked together and all the kids had a great time down the beach and playing ball games we had set up. Villas were spacious. We all arrived at once, staff got a little overwhelmed. But overall we had a great time.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Clyde View, General Manager at Clyde View Holiday Park
Responded 13 June 2021
Thank you for your review and feedback. Be sure to mention our MyStay program next time you book.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ben L wrote a review Feb 2020
Junee, Australia59 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed for 7days, Units clean tidy and refreshing.
Pool kept immaculate with shade, recliners... Great for kids and adults alike.
Close to local shops, wood fire pizza, thai, takeaway and short walk to Corrigan's beach.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ClydeViewHP, The Team at Clyde View Holiday Park at Clyde View Holiday Park
Responded 22 Apr 2020
Lester, thanks for taking the time to write a review. We love hearing what our guests have to say. Yes we think we hit the trifecta for location too ie on the beach, opposite shops and only 10 minutes into town. When you book with us next time ask about our 'MyStays program. We look forward to welcoming you in the Park as soon as COVID-19 is over.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Evans_Head wrote a review Apr 2021
Evans Head, Australia945 contributions105 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Great friendly park, cabins awesome , got the spa room,, very clean and nice, great value, owners very nice, definitely recommend this for couples or families, you wo t be dissapointed. Loved our overnight stay. Close to bottle shop and iga.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Clyde View, General Manager at Clyde View Holiday Park
Responded 14 June 2021
Thank you for your review and feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back in the park soon. Be sure to mention our MyStay program when you book.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Grahame V wrote a review Feb 2022
Barcelona, Spain3 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Booked several months ago ;fully paid and had to cancel with a months notice. After much argument & several calls they took $60 for themselves. Initially offering nil refund.So think about alternatives offering better flexibilty as things can change quickly these times
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Clyde View, General Manager at Clyde View Holiday Park
Responded 26 Feb 2022
Thank you. T&Cs are explicit and we did not say “no refund” as you were outside the 21 days and entitled to a refund less the administrative fee of $60. Your expectation of only 48 hour notification as industry standard is not so. It’s disappointing you make such negative remarks when we have excellent online reviews across multiple platforms. As a small business we are unable to accept last-minute cancellations for change of mind.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
thumperdaly wrote a review Apr 2011
1 contribution7 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
DISSAPOINTED... Was so looking forward to a four day long weekend away with friends and was very unsatisfied when We even arrived. Was told by reception on arrival We were being difficult when I was told We were in a certain cabin and then changed to one away from our friends. I assumed that camping is meant to be relaxing and fun. Time to sit around and laugh and chat. Well dont expect that at Clydeview or you will be approached by a rude and confronting watchman who speaks to all as if we are dumb,young, drunk idiots... I felt threatened and it definately altered the mood and experience for Me and all my friends. And at the end on the last night friends were robbed. Funny that because on our first day there a lovely patron adived us to lick everything up at night or it will be gone. If you are looking for a nice and friendly,safe and relaxing camping experience..... Then I definately DO NOT recommend here!! The Big 4 looks fantastic down the road... Please consider..
Read more
Date of stay: April 2011
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Answer from Megan W
Bangalow, Australia19 contributions8 helpful votes
No, didn’t run into any residents there. It’s mainly holiday rentals I think
Ron H wrote a tip Nov 2022
3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Get the waterfront. They have different types but all have fantastic views of the water and islands"
Read full review
Alex B wrote a tip Dec 2020
Greater Sydney, Australia43 contributions28 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"There are some waterfront villas with great views and easier access to the beach"
Read full review
Simonsopinion wrote a tip Jan 2020
Carnegie, Australia208 contributions30 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"It is a tourist park, not a hotel... there is a few on site cabins"
Read full review
LynneM47 wrote a tip June 2018
Canberra, Australia76 contributions20 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The Spa villa was situated away from the main road. You could not hear any traffice"
Read full review
EJScouse wrote a tip Mar 2016
Liverpool, United Kingdom26 contributions24 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Different size cabins"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Batehaven area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$163 - AU$168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
AustraliaNew South WalesEurobodallaBatemans BayBatehaven
NUMBER OF ROOMS
29
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Clyde View Holiday Park (AU$163) - Batehaven Campground

Frequently Asked Questions about Clyde View Holiday Park
Which popular attractions are close to Clyde View Holiday Park?
Nearby attractions include Birdland Animal Park (1.1 km) and Observation Head Lookout (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Clyde View Holiday Park?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, free parking, and laundry service.
Which room amenities are available at Clyde View Holiday Park?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Clyde View Holiday Park?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Clyde View Holiday Park?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Clyde View Holiday Park?
Conveniently located restaurants include Crumb, Heat Woodfired Pizza Bar, and Berny's at Batehaven.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Clyde View Holiday Park?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Is Clyde View Holiday Park located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.09 km away from the centre of Batehaven.
Are any cleaning services offered at Clyde View Holiday Park?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Clyde View Holiday Park?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Greek.
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars