We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sol Sun Beach Apartments

07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Sol Sun Beach Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

916 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sol Sun Beach Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Showing 454: English reviews
Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 April 2016

good location, ie right in he middle of restaurants,bars etc,and next to the beach ,but mediocre accommodation which is well overpriced compared with other 4* esatablishments in the locality,totally lacked the ambience/facilities that we thought/anticipated we were going to experience.and overall very disappointd and very unlikely to return or recommend to friends and family .

Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ernestdenis
Melania M, Guest Experience at Sol Sun Beach Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Ernestdenis, It is so much appreciated for us that you let us know you impressions about your recent stay in Sol Sun Beach. In relation with the complex, let me clarify that, in this moment, we are remodeling our apartments and studios little by little for giving you the best experience in the accommodation. We lament that by this...

Esch-sur-Alzette, Luxembourg
Reviewed 27 April 2016

Breakfast was good, big swimmingpool area, nice and central situation of the hotel, clean, friendly staff, friendly receptionnists, big choice for breakfast but the quality could have been better like more fruit etc

Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Maria Jesus S
Melania M, Guest Experience at Sol Sun Beach Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Maria Jesus S, It is so much appreciated for us that you share your comments with us and also that you have selected Sol Sun Beach for your recent stay in the island. It is a pleasure to know that you have had a wonderful stay in the complex, with special mention to the location nearby commercial areas, cleaning...

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 April 2016

Lovely complex, but room very noisy as it was on the side street, also the noise from the corridor was terrible. The location of the Hotel is very good as it is nice and central, but unfortunately its not for us and we will be returning to our usual Hotel as we visit twice a year.

Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank susantB588AV
Melania M, Guest Experience at Sol Sun Beach Apartments, responded to this review

Dear SusantB588AV, We show gratitude for you preference in Sol Sun Beach and also for letting us know your opinion about the hotel. We are pleased to hear that the location of the complex near to commercial areas was of your liking and we lament that the room where you were allocated was not as calm as you expected. In...

Berkshire
Reviewed 21 April 2016

The apartments are in a great location just 50 meters from the beach and very close to many nice restaurants, bars and shops. We were lucky to have one of the few non-privately owned full sea facing apartment with a huge balcony/terrace on the 2nd floor which had a table, 4 chairs and 2 sun loungers. The terrace was about...

Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lilli_9
Melania M, Guest Experience at Sol Sun Beach Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Lilli_9, Thank you for selecting Sol Sun Beach for your recent visit to the island and also for taking your valuable time to let us know your impressions. Regarding the rooms, we are pleased to know that you really liked the spacious terrace . Let me inform you also that furniture have been remodeling little by little and we...

Slovakia
Reviewed 14 April 2016

Been there already 2 times for 2 weeks with my parents. Tried to go there again this year but cant find room with self catering. Only B&B!? Payed arround 950 or 1k before but now its 1700. 700 is BIG difference!

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Michal01
Melania M, Guest Experience at Sol Sun Beach Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Michal01, Thank you for sharing your opinion with us and also for having selected Sol Sun Beach for second time. Regarding the price, I would like to clarify that we have apartments and studios and also different categories for them and therefore, the prices are not the same for all of them. Even so, we would like to have...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 April 2016

these apartments are huge and the pool area is excellent, it is right in the middle of everything and a great base for a holiday, there are plenty of good restaurants on your doorstep and amazing beaches nearby

Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ratboy1970
Melania M, Guest Experience at Sol Sun Beach Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Ratboy1970, We would like to thank you your preference in Sol Sun Beach and also for taking your valuable time showing us your opinion. In relation with what you mentioned, it is a pleasure for us to know that you have had a good impression about the complex and the service and that you have enjoyed the solarium and...

Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 April 2016

We had a lovely week together... Very pleasant staff. Please provide double beds with double sheets. We were told they aren't any rooms with double beds...!! The public areas were very good. Clean and tidy. It appears as though the rooms are being refurbished. Ours wasn't one of the completed ones. We still had a good week.

Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Martin John B
Melania M, Guest Experience at Sol Sun Beach Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Martin John B, First of all, we would like to show gratitude for taken your valuable time to show us your impressions and also for having selected Sol Sun Beach. Our team always afford for our guest satisfaction and for that reason, it is a pleasure for us to know that you have enjoyed our services and facilities, and...

Reviewed 27 March 2016 via mobile

Good location,very friendly staff,great swiming pool. Around lot of restaurants and shops.Hotel is located alongside the sea on Fañabé Beach, only 100 m, from Las Américas Beach and 15 km from the Reina Sofia airport.

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Aldis R
Melania M, Guest Experience at Sol Sun Beach Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Aldis R, Thank you so much for your preference in Sol Sun Beach for your last holidays in Tenerife. In addition, I would like to show gratitude for the time you spent to share your opinion. We are really happy to hear that you have enjoyed the location nearby the beach, the swimming pool and solarium area and mainly,...

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 March 2016

Fantastic location within easy reach of everything. Huge sun terrace with view to sea, town and mountains. Breakfasts had super variety. Everything very clean. Unfortunately we were initially allocated a room next door to where the builders were working - drilling, dust, workmen on balcony painting. The receptionist was excellent and we were told to come back in 2 hours...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lem1692016
Melania M, Guest Experience at Sol Sun Beach Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Lem1692016, Firstly, thank you for sharing your opinion about your recent stay in Sol Sun Beach and also for choosing us. We show gratitude for letting us know that you have had a wonderful experience and that breakfast, the big solarium area and the cleaning have been of your liking. Let me inform you that the hotel carries out...

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 March 2016 via mobile

The apartment was adequate. There was plenty of space in the room and there was a little kitchen. The maids cleaned the bathroom but we're not responsible for the kitchen area or balcony. Basically they cleaned the bathroom only. There were plenty of sun beds but the hotel did not supply towels for them. Breakfast was a poor selection. It...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Susan M
Melania M, Guest Experience at Sol Sun Beach Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Susan M, First of all, I would like to thank you for having selected Sol Sun Beach to spend your holidays and also, it is so much appreciated for us to have the opportunity for reading your comments. On the one hand, as you mentioned, all the apartments are equipped with a kitchen and balcony, and in the context...

714 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (377)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (104)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (55)
Viewed
View from Room (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (38)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (135)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (317)
Viewed
Amenities (10)
Viewed
Beach (7)
Viewed
Double Room Apartment (69)
Viewed
Pool (18)
Viewed
Dining (33)
Viewed
Single Room Apartment (50)
Viewed
Studio Pool View (38)
Viewed
Studio Sea View (48)
Viewed
The Hotel (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa de Fanabe
0.4 km away
Sunset Harbour Club
Sunset Harbour Club
#13 of 57 in Costa Adeje
668 reviews
0.1 km away
Guayarmina Princess Hotel
Guayarmina Princess Hotel
#31 of 57 in Costa Adeje
3,200 reviews
0.4 km away
Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Fanabe Costa Sur Hotel
Fanabe Costa Sur Hotel
#24 of 57 in Costa Adeje
3,608 reviews
0.2 km away
Iberostar Torviscas Playa
Iberostar Torviscas Playa
#28 of 57 in Costa Adeje
3,176 reviews
0.2 km away
Royal Sunset Beach Club
Royal Sunset Beach Club
#35 of 57 in Costa Adeje
511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This property is 2 minutes walk from the beach. This apartment complex is located next to the sea, on Fañabé beach on the Adeje coastline. It boasts a tranquil atmosphere and it is close to a commercial area. Free WiFi is available in all areas. Sol Sun Beach Apartments complex has complete apartments, including a furnished terrace and a fully equipped kitchen with fridge, oven, toaster and kettle. The bathroom comes with a hairdryer. There is also a dining area, flat-screen TV, and rental safe. The complex has a lagoon swimming pool, on-site restaurant, bar, and poolside bar. It enjoys an excellent location close to the seaside walkway and various shopping centers. Teide National Park at 30 km from Sol Sun Beach Apartments, and Tenerife Sur Airport is 15 km away. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sol Sun Beach Apartments

Address: Calle Londres 3, 38660 Playa de Fanabe, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain (Formerly Sol Sun Beach)
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje > Playa de Fanabe
Price Range: $96 - $207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sol Sun Beach Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Prodigios Interactivos SA, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sol Sun Beach Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol Sun Beach Hotel Adeje
Sol Sun Beach Adeje
Sol Melia Adeje
Sol Sun Beach Tenerife
Sol Sun Beach Apartments Tenerife/Playa De Fanabe
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sol Sun Beach Apartments staff and other travellers.
123 questions
Ask a question
Salisbury, United Kingdom

See all questions (123)

Questions? Get answers from Sol Sun Beach Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Only book SOL Rooms”
SERRATE7, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Not a road side studio. Pay for a pool view room”
Y3848CAjulies, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“rooms at ground floor need refresh,new lights,lamps,wall painting.”
BellaIzabela, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for first floor. We were below street level.”
marianF6837EH, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Make them less noisy”
Edwinjager, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
* /night
View Deal
Melia.comUSD 65
Hotels.com
HOTEL.INFO
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates