We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Campanile Alencon

Expedia.comUSD 85*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 104*
USD 85*
USD 88*
USD 104*
USD 85*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Campanile Alencon
View Map
{"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

203 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 84: English reviews
Start your review of Campanile Alencon
 Click to rate
Vendoire, France
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Room in need of an update as looking and feeling rather shabby. We used this as a midway stop over, so it suited our needs. Restaurant pleasant, unfortunately we chose the period when the winter menu was changing to the summer menu and not all the dishes were available.

Review collected in partnership with Campanile.com - Louvre Hotels Group
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lesliefuller2016
Newton Abbot, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 January 2017

We have used a number of these establishments and by and large they meet a fair standard of no frills accommodation with pretty ordinary fare offering a value for money package ideal for a one-night stop-over

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LuzechSpur
Campanile A, Directeur at Campanile Alencon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. We are attached to the quality of service delivered to our guests, and this is why we are grateful for this return of experience you sent us. Thank you for your compliments and recommendation to other guests. Be sure that our teams have been informed...

Taff's Well, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 January 2017

Turned up in the foggy cold night. Aurelia welcomed us - quickly swapping to English once she realised our nationality and inviting us to book for dinner. From past experience in UK , didn't expect there to be a dining room nor the quality we experienced. Great menu , plenty of choice and well presented. The rooms were motel style...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Geocam146
Campanile A, Directeur at Campanile Alencon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for such a wonderful review following your recent stay here at the Campanile Alençon. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay, in particular our restaurant, and services in the room. Thank you for your compliments to Aurélie, our assistant manageress ; be sure that we will pass them on. It will be a...

Pego, Spain
Reviewed 18 October 2016

On route to the Channel Tunnel, this is a great overnight stay, easy to find and not too far from the crossing to the UK. Very comfortable clean bed, quiet and really everything you need for a good night's rest before the final part of the journey. Nice evening meal at a reasonable cost and a great breakfast which is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CEEJAY T
Campanile A, Manager at Campanile Alencon, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for the feedback. We are so glad that you enjoyed your experience and we appreciate you taking the time to note our location. We are sorry for your second stay, and you review about the dinner, but we note that you appreciate our profesionalism by changing your meal. We will shared your comment on the staff...

Nottingham
Reviewed 14 October 2016

We stayed at the Campanile Alencon when driving through to Spain and it was very convenient, just off of the motorway, and easy to find. The member of staff on reception was very helpful and check-in was quick and easy. The rooms are single-storey and set around the car parking areas and so are perfect if you have a dog...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TraceyNotts
Campanile A, Manager at Campanile Alencon, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for staying with us at the Campanile during your recent visit to Alençon. It was a great pleasure for us to read that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you also for your kind comments regarding the team. We are very pleased to read you had a nice time and enjoyed our location. The whole...

Canterbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 October 2016

Plus points..... Great service the staff on the evening we stopped could not have been for helpful, there was a good choice of food both for evening meal and breakfast, free Wi-Fi, convenient for the motorway. Bad points... only one really the bedrooms The construction is of blockwork and the rooms are in a terrace and also back on to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian E
Campanile A, Manager at Campanile Alencon, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us following your recent stay here at the Campanile Alençon. We are pleased to read that you did enjoy your stay and appreciated the location of the hotel and the staff professionnalism. However we do regret to learn of your disappointment regarding the rooms, indeed, our rooms...

Westport, Ireland
Reviewed 2 October 2016

we were travelling south when we had bother with our car, the staff at campanile were very helpful. its a great location just off the main road at a very reasonable price, our only grip was the poor main courses as part of the half board tariff

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mandr268
Campanile A, Manager at Campanile Alencon, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your kind comment ! We are pleased to see that you enjoyed our hotel and our team. We always try to provide the best service, and your review is the better rewards that we can have. However, we are sincerely sorry because of the menu didn’t suit you. Indeed, we tried to made...

Huthwaite
Reviewed 18 September 2016

As in another Campanile this year the toilet looked dirty - it has brown stains at the base of the bowl - needs to be bleached regularly. The paintwork round the doors is chipped and needs a touch. The shower, as ever in Campaniles, is in the bath. I think this needs updating. Other than that the room was clean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank R0s55
Campanile A, Manager at Campanile Alencon, responded to this review

Dear guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to post a review, and we are sorry we weren't up to your expectations. We regret it sincerely. Concerning the bathroom, your comments have been shared with our team and we made the necessary to avoid this inconvenience. For your information, using bleach in room sis forbidden because...

Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

Well placed on main route travelling south. Individual chalet block with adequate parking; apparently reasonably secure. Properly clean and serviced with tea/coffee/wifi/tv. A good evening meal with standard and menu of the day. Good buffet breakfast. Good value and to be recommended as a stop-off.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rickcs
Campanile A, Manager at Campanile Alencon, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for posting a review on Trip Advisor. We are pleased to see that our team and location has been able to satisfy you during your stay. Thank your for recommending our hotel with the tripadvisor community. We sincerely hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to Alençon again in the near future....

Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

A good stop over location. The hotel was mainly English cars in the car park as a good stopped location on the way down south. Reasonably priced but in need of a revamp. The rooms are fairly small but functional. Breakfast was over priced at 9 euros per adult. The staff spoke great English and were very welcoming. Great Pizza...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jon T
Campanile A, Manager at Campanile Alencon, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to post such kind words regarding your stay at the Campanile Alençon. Indeed, a lot of our guests are english because of our location just near the motorway and our carpark where you can park your car just front of your room. Our rooms are not yet renovated, but we keep it...

27 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cerise
1.3 km away
B&B Hotel Alencon Nord
B&B Hotel Alencon Nord
#3 of 3 in Valframbert
67 reviews
1.3 km away
Hotel Inn Design Resto Novo Alencon
2.6 km away
ibis Alencon
ibis Alencon
#2 of 11 in Alencon
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
hotelF1 Alencon
hotelF1 Alencon
#3 of 3 in Cerise
20 reviews
2.0 km away
Hotel des Ducs Alencon
Hotel des Ducs Alencon
#1 of 11 in Alencon
189 reviews
4.5 km away
Mercure Alencon
Mercure Alencon
#9 of 11 in Alencon
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Campanile Alencon

Address: Rue de L'Industrie | Zat Du Londeau, 61000 Cerise, Alencon, France
Region: France > Normandy > Basse-Normandie > Orne > Alencon > Cerise
Price Range: $78 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Campanile Alencon 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Louvre hotels, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Campanile Alencon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campanile Alencon Alençon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Campanile Alencon staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Glasgow, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Campanile Alencon staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Number 26 or 11”
ceejayt2014, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“try and get room at the end of a terrace so less likely to have doors banging”
273briane, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ladies please note - no hairdryer in the room!”
frankhP8256TQ, 6 May 2015 | Read review
“Redo the total room.”
JanSchoormans, 5 Aug 2014 | Read review
“We stayed in room 19, which was fine.”
Barefootkent, 21 Jul 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
USD 85* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUSD 88
Hotwire.comUSD 85
HotelQuicklyUSD 104
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates