We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ibis Budget St Peters

Save
Share
178 Princes Hwy, St Peters, Sydney, New South Wales 2044 Australia
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Snaptravel
USD 51
View deal
Travelocity
eDreams
Orbitz.com
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (120)
Room & Suite (65)
Dining (1)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Looking for a place to stay in St Peters? Then look no further than Ibis Budget St Peters, a budget friendly hotel that brings the best of St Peters to your doorstep. The rooms offer a flat screen TV, air conditioning, and a desk, and getting online is possible, as wifi is available, allowing you to rest and refresh with ease. Ibis Budget St Peters features a concierge, newspaper, and express check-in and check-out. In addition, as a valued Ibis Budget St Peters guest, you can enjoy breakfast buffet that is available on-site. Guests arriving by vehicle have access to parking for $10 per night. While staying in St Peters, you can check out a popular pub like Southern Cross Hotel, which is serving up some great dishes. Looking to explore? Then look no further than Sydney Park, which is a popular St Peters park – and it is conveniently located a short distance from the hotel. We’re sure you’ll enjoy your stay at Ibis Budget St Peters as you experience everything St Peters has to offer.
Read more
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Express check-in / check-out
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Clothes rack
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Languages Spoken
English
624Reviews20Q+A76Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 62
  • 170
  • 221
  • 92
  • 79
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Mark S wrote a review Apr 2021
4 contributions
Check in was pleasant and friendly. Room was very basic and not somewhere to linger for very long. If you start to look closely at the floor and walls it is just grubby . To top it off, we had two wet towels from the previous guests still hanging in the tiny shower cubicle area and a toilet that was not flushed, toilet paper and skid marks on the bowl. Made me gag. The cleaners in the hallway (at 3:30pm) were summoned and agreed to clean the room they even though it wasn’t their room to clean .. whatever !
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Ibis Budget St Peters, General Manager at Ibis Budget St Peters
Responded 25 Apr 2021
I am very disappointed receiving your feedback 275MarkS. I am sorry the hotel did not meet your expectations. We would have loved the opportunity to discuss this with you whilst you were here and help to resolve all issues you had to ensure you had a more comfortable stay. Although we are unsure what you mean by "it wasn't their room to clean", I am glad to see that our housekeepers were able to help you to rectify the situation. We do appreciate you letting us know about your stay. Regards, Kat
Read more
MishDVS wrote a review Apr 2021
Albury, Australia7 contributions
Even though this is a budget hotel its horrible. Lights shine in the door under and on the side , the lino floors gives it a cold and hospital feeling. Ibis enfield had carpet. St. Peters is noisy too aircon wether hot or cold prevents you from a peaceful rest , I did not sleep. The fridge is noisy also and the smoke alarm light flashes all night. I did not sleep I tossed and turned all night. Whats the point considering this is a two star hotel its expensive. Why pay $85 when you can pay $100 and get a more comfortable nights sleep. You dont get shampoo or conditioner you get paper cups . Plus the rooms are tiny. Honestly you may as well spend $20-30 more and get a room twice the size with a proper bath room real coffee cups comfortable sleep a bit more luxury. This hotel is not worth more then say $40. They are making a massive profit fitting in heaps of rooms and still making good money its like staying in a ship. Total rip off. Oh and delivers to KFC and Maccas which are on either side start around 3am with beep beep noises etc plus the noise of aeroplanes and traffic on the pronceds highway. Not good value at all. Just discusting.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Ibis Budget St Peters, General Manager at Ibis Budget St Peters
Responded 15 Apr 2021
I am very disappointed receiving your feedback Mishdvsmusic. I am sorry the hotel did not meet your expectations. We would have loved the opportunity to discuss this with you whilst you were here, even if it was in the middle of the night as we want all of our guests to feel comfortable during their stay. I can see your review for the ibis Budget Sydney Airport and you did not enjoy your time there either. In future I would suggest staying at an ibis hotel as I know their facilities will fit you needs perfectly for a comfortable nights sleep. Thank you for sharing your feedback. Kind Regards, Roya
Read more
Yg_Pa wrote a review Mar 2021
1 contribution
cheap, clean, quiet, nice. Apparently this review is required to be a minimum of 200 characters, and I still have almost a hundred to go, so I shall prattle on and on such until I reach the required number
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Date of stay: March 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Ibis Budget St Peters, General Manager at Ibis Budget St Peters
Responded 15 Apr 2021
Thank you for your feedback Yg_Pa, it sounds like the hotel met your needs perfectly! Kind Regards, Roya
Read more
charliehill wrote a review Oct 2020
North Sydney, Australia150 contributions24 helpful votes
We needed a cheap place to stay when visiting friends nearby. This was ideal. Clean and comfortable, staff friendly. McDonald and KFC next door. Pub 5 min walk with good food. Parking $10 a day. One complaint was that the bathroom had a step up into the tiny room similar to a caravan style plastic walls shower cubicle. I think this could be an accident for any nighttime toilet visits. When someone is half asleep in the dark and could forgot about the step going in or coming out. Also the sink was on the other side of room from bathroom.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
SmartTraller wrote a review Mar 2020
Hobart, Australia4 contributions
Check-in was warm and pleasant. Staff interactions were always met with smiles and courtesy. The hotel was however very run down. The lamp under the tv had broken off years before and was tucked away under the TV and fell out on the first day when we grabbed the TV remote from its pocket. There were no toiletries, bar five sheets of toilet paper and a tiny bar of soap. We went and bought our own as reception is shut almost all of the time. Two flat pillows were provided, but staff provided more on the second day upon request. The AC never worked. Seemed it was on a timer to save energy or had a faulty fuse. It turned itself off after 20 minutes on the first day and never turned back on for the remaining three nights. No privacy with the windows opening straight up to the KFC drive-thru on ground floor. Couldn't leave the window open for fresh air for fear our stuff could be stolen by someone reaching in. Curtain was left drawn the whole stay. Bathroom was smaller than a cruise ship cabin bathroom. Toilet saturated when having a shower and nowhere to put the toiletries we purchased. No hand towels are provided, so had to walk backwards and forwards from sink to bathroom where towels hung. Housekeeping commence around 6am, so you are woken each morning by vacuums and slamming doors. If that didn't wake you up, the crows outside fighting over leftover KFC or McDonald's did. The hotel was sandwiched between the KFC and McDonald's, with access to the hotel via the KFC drive-thru. I honestly should have looked online for Street view before booking. The door to the shower was mouldy and severely water damaged. It looked like it was made of MDF, which swells up when wet. Not the most ideal or hygienic door for a shower. The fruit flies throughout the room and the marks on walls and a build-up of dust were the last straw. We understand that this was not a premium service, and I've noticed the manager's usual response is to stay somewhere else to similar reviews. However the basics were not even closely met, therefore this stay didn't even meet the basics promised.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Date of stay: February 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from StPetersManager, General Manager at Ibis Budget St Peters
Responded 11 Mar 2020
Thank you SmartTraller for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay at the hotel. The hotel Reception is closed between the hours of 10am-12pm, then 10pm until 7am. When requesting for the towels, we would have loved the opportunity to discuss your comments during the time you were here as it would have given us the opportunity to try fix these issues. We also do have a phone number number you can call which myself and the team would have happily assisted to ensure your stay was comfortable as it is our main priority for all of our guests. I will bring your feedback up with McDonald's management as you are possibly hearing their gardening at that time of the morning as our team does not start until 9am. Our responses suggesting to stay at another hotel is more in terms of the layout of the hotel as an ibis Brand as most guest do arrive to the hotel expecting an ibis and not an ibis Budget. I am sorry that the hotel did not meet your expectations and I do wish we had the opportunity to talk throughout your stay regarding the comments you have mentioned. Thanks again for sharing and I will discuss your feedback with our team. Kind Regards, Roya
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
USD 48 - USD 65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Hotel Formule1 St Peters
LOCATION
AustraliaNew South WalesSydneySt Peters
NUMBER OF ROOMS
105
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Ibis Budget St Peters
Which popular attractions are close to Ibis Budget St Peters?
Nearby attractions include The Cipher Room (1.1 km), MANIAX Axe Throwing - Sydney (0.5 km), and Ice Zoo Ice Rink (0.7 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Ibis Budget St Peters?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, breakfast buffet, and facilities for disabled guests.
Which room amenities are available at Ibis Budget St Peters?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
Is parking available at Ibis Budget St Peters?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Ibis Budget St Peters?
Conveniently located restaurants include Yiamas Greek Taverna, La Bufala, and Rolling Penny.
Is Ibis Budget St Peters located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.1 km away from the centre of St Peters.
Are there any historical sites close to Ibis Budget St Peters?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Chinese Garden of Friendship (4.7 km), State Theatre (5.5 km), and St. Mary's Cathedral (6.1 km).
Is Ibis Budget St Peters accessible?
Yes, it offers facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.