We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Mirage Beach Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Laborie
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Mirage Beach Resort
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

24 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 16: English reviews
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 19 July 2016

My family of 5 adults and 2 children rented the place for a week, it looked great online. We checked in and there were only 5 towels and 3 wash clothes for 8 people, I previously emailed the manager about how many people were going to be staying there and the towels were ratty. That night it rained pretty good...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tinytim99
MirageBeachResort, Owner at Mirage Beach Resort, responded to this review

Good day, I am sorry that you did not enjoy Mirage, and have so much to complain about, mostly our guest are happy about our place, some people not at all as I can see....for the first time in this way! However thank you for visiting. Kind Regards. Florence.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 May 2016

I booked the sea view apartment back in June 2015 for a week long holiday in April 2016. The manager confirmed the booking and I paid for the week in full. I have a receipt for the payment and confirmation of the booking. We were in communication with the manager in the days before our arrival. We exchanged several emails...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank PivotalEllie
MirageBeachResort, Owner at Mirage Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest, In no way no one did not assist you, mistake happens, a double booking came up on the 2 first days of your Arrival, which we apologized. we did offered you the smaller accommodation free of charge. So you will not have to be left a part. The *Master Bedroom Apart. suite, is well suitable for a couple...

Paris, Canada
Reviewed 19 March 2016 via mobile

Very cute master bedroom apt, a bit dark but definitely cute. On the beach! You go to bed and wake up to the sound of waves lapping. What could be better? Small kitchenette so great for small simple meals. No oven. We knew all this beforehand but didn't care cause we planned to eat in Laborie every night. The first...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JenDen90
MirageBeachResort, Owner at Mirage Beach Resort, responded to this review

Greetings from the Mirage, I hope this mail finds you and your family well, I want to thank you for appreciation to our place, Diana, and our services. Thank you very much for visiting, I am very glad that you spent a great time at the Mirage. Warmest Regards from our team and St Lucia. Florence.

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 February 2016

I rented the master bedroom apartment as a single traveller and loved everything about it. It is a beautifully constructed wooden building decorated with local art work and a lovely tile mosaic in the bathroom. The back patio with sunloungers and a table with an umbrella was lovely to sit on throughout the day . What a treat to open...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AcornFarm
MirageBeachResort, Owner at Mirage Beach Resort, responded to this review

Good day, Sorry for the very late reply, Thank you so much for your appreciation ! and for visiting.I am very please that you enjoyed your vacation time at the Mirage. Best Regards. Florence . Mirage Owner

Clifton, New Jersey
Reviewed 12 February 2016

We stayed at Mirage for 7 days in February 2016. The first three days we stayed in the Master Bedroom Apartment. While the Mirage is on the beach, this unit has no view of the beach. It has a small outdoor area that is so enclosed you cannot see the beach. To get to the outdoor area you have to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debbyjmiller
Eugendorf, Austria
Reviewed 14 January 2016

The one bedroom apartment in the Mirage Beach house in Laborie (St. Lucia) is offered also for four adults - however two of the beds (bunkbeds) are very simple and not suitable for adults and also there is definetely no space for four suitcases. The (old and used up) gas cooker (gas range) displayed (on January 7, 2016) a very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hanns395
miragebeachhotel, Owner at Mirage Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, You rented a spacious apartment for a couple and 2 children,I understand your disappointment due to your own mistake, there is on our website a very correct description of Master Bedroom, and of the Sea View Apartment, it is correct that there are not a line , but definitely correct in description. All our guest are more than...

South Africa
Reviewed 29 December 2015 via mobile

I had to cancel the reservation for a genuine reason because i did a wrong booking. The owner Miss Bo was so rude that she did not refund the money even when i called her multiple tomes and did not even use the property. Please never trust such people.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Richakh
MirageBeachResort, Owner at Mirage Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I understand your disappointment in Regards of your cancellation of Booking, however, no one has been rude to you, but just explained that there are no refund in case of cancellation. You did not like it ,and use this now for a negative review to us, which is not right. We are strictly clear about it on our...

lake placid
Reviewed 5 April 2015

After just a brief drive from the airport we were welcomed by Ollie and the ocean! The place is natural and sea breeze just what we wanted. We were a family and the in and out of house right onto beach was ideal. If you are more comfortable with the resort experience this place is not for you, but if...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank juniperevents
chilton candover
Reviewed 3 February 2015

The Mirage is a special place in St Lucia, as so many holiday spots are resorts with a squeaky clean backdrop. At the Mirage you see the true St Lucia. There are only a handful of tourists that stay in this village, and nothing is designed just for the tourists. The beach, the restaurants, shops and bars are all for...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Alison f
Reviewed 4 June 2014

This is truly a gem which is off the main tourist track, with its patio opening onto the beach with its stunning views. The beach is quiet, with just a few locals and occasional horses being exercised. The rooms have a very ethnic feel to them and I loved the fact it was furnished with natural materials, with no plastic...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sonielliott

65 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (49)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Laborie
0.0 km away
Villa Beach Cottages
Villa Beach Cottages
#1 of 12 in Castries
611 reviews
0.0 km away
Fond Doux Plantation & Resort
0.0 km away
Casa del Vega
Casa del Vega
#8 of 12 in Castries
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Marigot Beach Club and Dive Resort
0.0 km away
Hummingbird Beach Resort
Hummingbird Beach Resort
#9 of 11 in Soufriere
249 reviews
0.0 km away
La Haut Resort
La Haut Resort
#1 of 9 in Soufriere
414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Mirage Beah-House Mirage is located in Laborie Beach , a few yard from the water, and features a sun terrace, stunning sea views and free Wi-Fi access is all areas. Hewanorra International Airport is 10 km away. The apartments offer a kitchen or kitchenette with a fridge, dining area and kitchenware. Private bathrooms also come with a shower. Extras include sofa, an outdoor dining area and a fan. Other facilities offered at the property include a tour desk. The property offers free parking. Guests can find a variety of restaurants 2 minutes' walk away. The property is 5 km from Black Bay and 15 minutes' drive from Anse Des Sables Beach. rooms: The Entire Beach -house can accommodate from 11 person - 7 Adults + 5 children - Ideal for families o,Honey moon er or Weeding Event. Daily Rates is $ $449.00us ( 2030 Square feet Beach-House, with 2 private terraces + Private access on the Beach. ********************************************************************************** Please, find here below now the Beach-House with 2 separated Apartments, with removable partitions and isolation, the 2 entrance doors are opposite ways of the Beach house, so great privacy !, also the terraces and private access on the beach is opposite way *********************************************************************************** 1-MASTER BEDROOM APARTMENT :One-Bedroom Apartment This apartment features a king size bed and two single beds ( beds separated with a wooden partition for privacy), area a coffee machine, seating area and private bathroom. It offers an equipped kitchenette with dining area. A large balcony with direct access to the beach is also available. Rates is from 2 to 3 person $95.00us/day .Any Additional person $10.00us From 2 to 4 person . A couple and 2 children. *********************************************************************************** 2-SEA VIEW APARTMENT :Two-Bedroom Apartment This apartment features one main bedroom with a king size bed and a second bedroom with two single beds. Also featured is a coffee machine, toaster, micro wave, cattle, (kitchen is all Furnished)seating area and private large bathroom. It offers an equipped kitchen & dining room. + a living room. A local cell phone is also available for your use during your stay (credit is not included). a 35 square meter terrace with direct access to the beach is also included. This Accommodation is rented from 2 to 7 person. Rates for 2 person : $145.00us/day for 3 person :$175.00us/day for 4 person :$190.00us/day for 5 person :$245.00us/day For 6 person: $290.00us/day For 7 person :$325.00us/day --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- Both Accommodations are located beach front, and Sea View. A 15% of Gov Tax i not included. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mirage Beach Resort

Address: Laborie, St. Lucia
Region: Caribbean > St. Lucia > Laborie Quarter > Laborie
Number of rooms: 2
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mirage Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Mirage Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The one bedroom apartment is not suitable for four adults”
 of 5 bubbles hanns395, 14 Jan 2016 | Read review
“we had master suite for couple and 3 young kids”
 of 5 bubbles juniperevents, 4 Apr 2015 | Read review
“Choose the sea view apartment if you can. Also, inquire about the room on the bottom floor, which is not advertised on the website.”
 of 5 bubbles safarijane, 11 Feb 2013 | Read review
3 of 3