We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Raichak Singhalgunjabad South 24 Parganas, Raichak 743368 India
Priceline
Agoda.com
Trip.com
ZenHotels.com
StayForLong
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (37)
Room & Suite (11)
Pool & Beach (5)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#2 of 2 Speciality lodging in Raichak
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Boating
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Parking
Private pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Complimentary welcome drink
Poolside bar
Game room
Mini golf
Darts
Table tennis
Airport transportation
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Spa
Massage
Baggage storage
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Desk
Safe
Kitchenette
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Seating area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
Iron
Complimentary toiletries
Show more
Good to know
Languages Spoken
English, Hindi

Location

Full view
15Reviews3Q+A5Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 5
  • 5
  • 3
  • 1
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Jason_M_Ontario wrote a review Feb 2020
Ontario159 contributions87 helpful votes
Nice layout of cotteges. The bedroom is on the upper floor. There's a sofa and a small kitchenette on the lowe floor, along with a half-bathroom. The lower floor offers direct access to the pool area. Cleanliness was medium, there's no newly cleaned feeling when we walked in. The area rug in front of the sofa looked dirty. The upper floor bedroom was more or less clean, with dust accumulated in the spaces between the vertical members of the headboard. Bathroom and shower were very clean. The roof was clean, but the jaccuzi was dirty. We dined at the restaurant in Fort, as the Anaya Kutir restaurant was closed. Susanta the manager and Sujit helped us tremendously. When we complained about two items not tasting good, they replaced it right away. They made sure we got the food we liked. This was Very premium class service. The real asset the property has are the people. The server who came to the room was very helpful too. The sofa cum bed was so badly bent, that our group members who slept on it couldn't sleep in the night as the crossbar was digging into their backs. This aspect should be addressed immediately. Cleanliness could improve too.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Value
Cleanliness
Service
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Bedit Banerjee wrote a review Dec 2019
32 contributions4 helpful votes
Would describe the stay as pleasant. Kudos to the staff especially Suchanda from the reception who is proactive and helpful. The property is in need of renovation and cleanliness of the outside areas were not up to the mark. However, the rooms were cozy and the ambience is a welcome change from the din of the city.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Sarbajit G wrote a review Nov 2018
Kolkata (Calcutta), India152 contributions48 helpful votes
I had been there with my family on a weekend, but after reaching I thought I made a mistake by booking for one night only. This property with an enormous area is a real treat to the eye. The greenery all around with beautifully maintained private roads will allure you to take unlimited strolls and to gather lungful of pure air. This place, located by the river Ganga is approx two hours drive from Kolkata. There are several options of staying at Ffort, Ganga Kutir or Anaya Kutir. We stayed at Anaya Kutir, which consists of several duplex rooms facing the swimming pool. Each room has a sitting room downstairs with a nice bedroom upstairs. It also has a Jaccuzi on the rooftop. Little expensive, but I think the place is worth visiting again and again.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2018
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: All rooms are pool facing and all alike
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from GhoshPinaki, Resident Manager at Anaya
Responded 13 Jan 2019
Dear Guest, Greetings from Raichak on Ganges! We are glad to know that you had a comfortable stay at our property and your candid review is motivating for our entire team. We look forward to welcoming you in near future as well. Warm Regards, Dilpreet Singh Associate Director Central Reservations
Read more
Vivek_Bh wrote a review Nov 2018
Kolkata (Calcutta), India22 contributions15 helpful votes
We are a very regular traveller to the Raichak on Ganges properties, since past 18 to 19 years. Earlier we were staying at the Ffort holiday Club, then we moved on to Ganga Kutir and now we are staying at the Anaya Kutir. We have been travelling to these properties around 2 to 3 times a year. Every year the Raichak on Ganges group sells prepaid stay vouchers in the beginning of the year, which can be used for booking our stays till 30th Dec. Once you have paid them and purchased these vouchers, you have fallen in their trap. They will not book a room against these vouchers on your preferred dates. Rooms are available with them, which they are selling on their website, but they will not book against these prepaid vouchers. It is their regular practice. Beware before purchasing these vouchers and falling into their trap. Regarding the property, they have closed the Anaya Kutir restaurant for good. Earlier they would allow us to use the Ganga Kutir Restaurant while staying at Anaya Kutir, which is no longer being allowed. The pool is under maintenance for most of the period of the year. The rooms have deteriorated drastically. The cleaning is terrible for the rooms as well as the open air jacuzzi.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2018
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from GhoshPinaki, Resident Manager at Anaya
Responded 19 Nov 2018
Dear Guest, Greetings from Raichak on Ganges! As per your review, it seems that your recent stay at Anaya was not to the expectation level & For the restaurant of Anaya is non operational more than a year and the services are being facilitated fro Reflections- The Ffort Raichak restaurant for all the guests. Also we sincerely apologies not not being able to accommodate your reservation request on your preferred dates as due to the non availability of many days in November and December being the high selling months and we get soldout way soon than usual for this period. Regarding the rooms state, we would like to hear more from you individually to understand better and make necessary updations if possible at the earliest. We are highly concerned to create the comfortable stay for all our guests and try our best to deliver in the same direction. We regret your experience for this travel but we hope you will take this in isolation and give us opportunity to change the experience for your future stay with us. Look forward to welcoming you in near future. Warm Regards Dilpreet Singh Associate Director Central Reservations
Read more
paulsaswata wrote a review Aug 2018
New York174 contributions18 helpful votes
The property is aesthetically designed and very well maintained. The duplex rooms are a delight as they have a wonderful layout complete with a jacuzzi on the terrace. The staff is polite and hospitable and the service is very good. We had food in the Indian Quarters and it was decent, but not something to be excited about. It is a nice place to go for a weekend getaway from Kolkata.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2018Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from GhoshPinaki, Resident Manager at Anaya
Responded 20 Aug 2018
Dear Guest, Greetings from Raichak on Ganges! It is a pleasure to receive a candid review about our property. We are happy to know that you had a great experience at Anaya with your loved ones. We certainly look forward to welcome you for the next time, when you may try the authentic Bengali cuisine restaurant- Sonar Tori. Warm Regards, Dilpreet Singh Associate Director Central Reservations
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
USD 88 - USD 123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
IndiaWest BengalSouth 24 Parganas DistrictRaichak
NUMBER OF ROOMS
19
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Anaya
What are some of the property amenities at Anaya?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Anaya?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a minibar, and air conditioning.
What food & drink options are available at Anaya?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Anaya?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Anaya?
Conveniently located restaurants include Sonartori - Ganga Kutir, Hotel Punyalakshmi Restaurant, and Reflections.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Anaya?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Anaya have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Anaya offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Anaya?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Anaya offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and conference facilities during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Anaya?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Hindi.