We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Monal Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rudra Prayag
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Monal Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

92 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 88: English reviews
Santa Clara, California
Reviewed 27 October 2016

We had to stay in this hotel unexpectedly as a minor landslide had blocked the road few miles ahead. This property has amazing views. The rooms were clean and staff courteous. The property is visible from far off on the winding roads and has multiple floors. Rooms have a balcony. Resorts are obviously a misnomer used by several Hotels, as...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sum M
MonalResort, Public Relations Manager at Monal Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are pleased to note that you had a wonderful experience during your stay with us Thank you for choosing Monal Resort , during your visit to Divine char dham journey and also for taking time to share your views on Trip Advisor. We also appreciate and thank you for recognizing our team members for all their efforts....

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 17 October 2016

We stayed twice on our way up and down from Badrinath. We had two rooms - one a family suite and the other a premium room. Location of this resort was fantastic. Rooms overlook the divine Alakhananda. If adventurous you could go down to the river through the rear steps to have some perfect photo shots. Restaurant served good food...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SafariLover94
MonalResort, Public Relations Manager at Monal Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time out to inform us about your experience through Trip Advisor. We are most delighted to learn that you have had a wonderful experience in our Resort . We have taken up your feedback and given assurance to take corrective measures in the respective area to enhance the quality of service. We look forward...

India
Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

Visited for business. Stayed for couple of nights. Good location and a decent stay as there aren't much options around Rudraprayag luxury wise. Food was good too but service is slow and kind of overpriced due to lack of other options . Location excellent for leisure.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IIIjigsIII
MonalResort, Public Relations Manager at Monal Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are pleased to note that you had a wonderful experience during your stay with us Thank you for choosing Monal Resort , during your visit to Divine char dham journey and also for taking time to share your views on Trip Advisor. We also appreciate and thank you for recognizing our team members for all their efforts....

Mumbai
Reviewed 8 September 2016

The Monal Resort is away from Rudraprayag town. Though by the main highway, it sits among lush gardens, facing the pristine Alaknanda River and the hills across. It is just the place to chill out after along drive. The rooms are large and well kept, as are the bathrooms with hot water available. There are a variety of rooms to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pahari
MonalResort, Public Relations Manager at Monal Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are pleased to note that you had a wonderful experience during your stay with us Thank you for choosing Monal Resort , during your visit to Divine char dham journey and also for taking time to share your views on Trip Advisor. We also appreciate and thank you for recognizing our team members for all their efforts....

Reviewed 28 June 2016

Comfortable rooms with decent food (tried North Indian). The dining hall could do with more ventilation. The extensive grounds are a majr Plus and the lovely walk down to the Mandakini River was a bonus for the morning walk

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sunita S
MonalResort, Public Relations Manager at Monal Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for posting a very encouraging review of our hotel on TripAdvisor We are most delighted to learn that you had a wonderful experience in our Resort . Your feedback will most certainly add impetus in our quest towards excellence. We look forward to your continued patronage and assure you of the very best in services, Facilities...

Bangalore
Reviewed 20 June 2016

Dirty filthy place with the front desk having an attitude of a 5 star hotel. The Hindi adage "Upper shervani, Andhar pareshani" is very apt for this property. The hotel does not have any lifts for the 4 floors. I had 3 senior citizens who could not climb and they put us on the 3 rd floor which has only...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Tempotraveller
MonalResort, Public Relations Manager at Monal Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our resort.we are very sorry as you had requested to upgrade of room from standard to premium ,which was not available due to high occupancy,it may have upset you. It is very unfortunate when a guest adopt to social media to portray a wrong image of an organization or a...

Virudhunagar, Tamil Nadu, India
Reviewed 18 June 2016

I stayed in this property for one night on the way to Badrinath. The property was amazing!! I really didn't expect such a luxurious property in Rudraprayag. The property offers a clear of view of Alaknanda from every room and the travellers are free to enjoy and inhale the scent of greenery around this place. The family with kids will...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ananthamayil
MonalResort, Public Relations Manager at Monal Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time out to inform us about your experience through Trip Advisor. We are most delighted to learn that you have had a wonderful experience in our Resort . We look forward to your continued patronage and assure you of the very best in services, facilities & hospitality in the true Uttarkhand tradition, which we...

London
Reviewed 11 June 2016 via mobile

My wife and I were on the Chardham yatra and I caught a bug before our trip to Kedernath. The hotel management looked after me with a doctor and regular visits to the room to check up on me and bring fresh food and water whilst my wife was away for 36 hours. Top marks here. It is marketed as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scottannan
MonalResort, Guest Relations Manager at Monal Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time out to inform us about your experience through Trip Advisor. We are most delighted to learn that you have had a wonderful experience in our Resort . We look forward to your continued patronage and assure you of the very best in services, facilities & hospitality in the true Uttarkhand tradition, which we...

Reviewed 9 June 2016

One Of The Best Resort In All Chardham Yatra Location ... Rooms - With All New N Modern Amenities.. Food - Food Is Very good N Service Staff Is Too Good. Staff- All Staff Member To Polite N Good Communication. Reservation- Mrs Seema very Nice Personality For Make Your Room Booking ... Enjoy At Monal Resorts Rudrpryag... Always Stay Here...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vikas K
MonalResort, Public Relations Manager at Monal Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time out to inform us about your experience through Trip Advisor. We are most delighted to learn that you have had a wonderful experience in our Resort . We look forward to your continued patronage and assure you of the very best in services, facilities & hospitality in the true Uttarkhand tradition, which we...

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 4 June 2016 via mobile

(1) superb location just outside Rudraprayag surrounded by river, mountain and beautiful gardens (2) easy to find good looking building with ample parking space (3) prompt and smooth check in (4) large very well furnished room with private balcony and great view (5) big comfortable bed with clean linen (6) sound noise free sleep quality (7) LG brand split AC...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sarojpatni2
MonalResort, Public Relations Manager at Monal Resort, responded to this review

dear guest, Thank you for taking time out to inform us about your experience through Trip Advisor. We are most delighted to learn that you have had a wonderful experience in our Resort . We have taken up your feedback and given assurance to take corrective measures in the respective area to enhance the quality We look forward to your...

60 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (45)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rudra Prayag
0.0 km away
Shivalik Valley Resorts
Shivalik Valley Resorts
#1 of 5 in Rudra Prayag
38 reviews
20.7 km away
Hotel The Kedar Dev's
Hotel The Kedar Dev's
#4 of 5 in Badrinath
11 reviews
0.0 km away
Shikhar Nature Resort
Shikhar Nature Resort
#3 of 5 in Uttarkashi
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
The Royal Village - Auli Resort
5.8 km away
Shivanandi River Lodge
Shivanandi River Lodge
#1 of 1 in Shivanandi
12 reviews
0.0 km away
Hotel Mandakini
Hotel Mandakini
#6 of 15 in Rudra Prayag
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
LUXURY/PREMIUM HOTEL IN DIVINE CHARDHAM YATRA ... more   less 

Additional Information about Monal Resort

Address: Main Badrinath Road, Rudra Prayag 246475, India
Region: India > Uttarakhand > Rudra Prayag
Price Range: $85 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 52
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Monal Resort staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Monal Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose the higher floors else too many stairs to exercise”
 of 5 bubbles 753summ, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Avoid the Family Suite - Its outright dirty! Choose a premium room overlooking Alakhananda.”
 of 5 bubbles SafariLover94, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the upper floors have better views...otherwise all are great.”
 of 5 bubbles Pahari, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Please ask for a room which has the view of River Alaknanda”
 of 5 bubbles Ananthamayil, 17 Jun 2016 | Read review
“All rooms Are Good”
 of 5 bubbles , 9 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5