We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Anandamayee

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Chandipur
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Anandamayee
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

56 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 56: English reviews
Start your review of Anandamayee
 Click to rate
Reviewed 16 January 2017

The property is full of Green with huge Lawn, water body and children Park. But the beach side of this spreaded Resort needs more maintenance and landscaping. Our 2 days stay in the last week of Dec 2016 was amazing and irresistible. Staffs were very friendly and helping. Nicely decorated Restaurant with delicious food. Thanks.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rashmi S
SayariRayChauduri, Public Relations Manager at Anandamayee, responded to this review

Dear Guest We are elated to learn that you had a wonderful stay at our hotel aided by our warm hospitality.We also want to convey our hearty congatulations on your liking of our Green landscape. We have noted your concern about the maintenance of our Resort's back-end area. At Anandamayee, we endeavour to provide our guests an unique experience laden...

Reviewed 16 January 2017

I have spent three nights in Anandamayee with my family in Dec 2016. The room was spacious but needs modern installation. Bathroom was big enough. Only problem was that the hotel do not provide Wi-Fi facility. Otherwise Restaurant food was great and friendly to Bengali taste buds.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Manab G
SayariRayChauduri, Public Relations Manager at Anandamayee, responded to this review

Dear Guest We are elated to learn that you had a wonderful stay at our hotel aided by our warm hospitality. You will be pleased to know that we are under process to incorporate the facility of Wi-Fi at soonest. At the same time we thank you for your concern. We also appreciate yur likings about our Restaurant food. At...

Reviewed 14 January 2017

One of our friend in Balasore suggested the hotel. We went with a family of 4 during 1st week of December. Weather was good not very cold. In our case we availed 2 non a/c double beds with attached Balcony which had a horizonic view of the river Budibalam. The property was vast with plenty of trees, chirping birds, ponds…...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chiranjit R
SayariRayChauduri, Public Relations Manager at Anandamayee, responded to this review

Dear Guest We are elated to learn that you had a wonderful stay at our hotel aided by our warm hospitality. We wish to convey you our hearty wishes for your consideration and likings about our property. We also thank you that you enjoyed Resort's greenary, birds landscaping and food. At Anandamayee, we endeavour to provide our guests an unique...

Reviewed 14 January 2017

I would rate it as one of the best hotel in Chandipur taking in account the service and comfort and their helping staffs. In our case there was a little delay at the time of check in, since the receptionist was lacking the information for our online reservation, but the interference of manager sorted out the issue. Food was awesome...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debasish D
SayariRayChauduri, Public Relations Manager at Anandamayee, responded to this review

Dear Guest We are elated to learn that you had a wonderful stay at our hotel aided by our warm hospitality.In your cae, the delay in handling your Check in has been noted, and we will surely deal with concerned staff. At Anandamayee, we endeavour to provide our guests an unique experience laden with comfort and relaxation, and we are...

Nagpur, India
Reviewed 31 December 2016

For business purpose I travel atleast 20 days a month and stays in several hotels throughout the years but this hotel is one of the most 3rd grade I have ever come through in my Life or any where in India . The owner is the most 3rd grade goon and he treats guest like slaves same is his staffs....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rajeshbhaidel7t
Reviewed 28 December 2016 via mobile

They have no common sense. Its seems like a old hose remodeled. Green are there but too much untidee.service is poor.road towords beach is too much risky for ladies.dont come with ur family here.digha and mandarmani have far better service than here.hotel property not maintained properly.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Aritra P
Reviewed 18 July 2016

Visited Chandipur with family in June 2016. To my opinion, while not expecting Luxury as the key input for our journey, the wide greenery and valley of uncountable tree within the campus remains as the specific ignitor for a mind refreshing trip. Staffs are well behaved. Travel desk activity was on time, Food was palatable. At the same time I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mohseen A
SayariRayChauduri, Public Relations Manager at Anandamayee, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are elated to learn that you had a wonderful stay at our hotel aided by our warm hospitality. At Anandamayee, we endeavour to provide our guests an unique experience laden with comfort and relaxation, and we feel great that this blend aided by our hardworking staffs gave you a pleasant stay. We are delighted that you liked...

Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Reviewed 23 June 2016

Visited the property in mid May 16. We were a group of three families with each family a kid. Rooms were big and clean. Could be more modern.But Resort ambience was awesome. Vast play ground covered with lush greenery. Maintained lawn and above all an exclusive sand way to the beach. Though the road was not operational at evening and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sujoymitra88
SayariRayChauduri, Public Relations Manager at Anandamayee, responded to this review

Dear Guest We are elated to learn that you had a wonderful stay at our hotel aided by our warm hospitality. At Anandamayee, we endeavour to provide our guests an unique experience laden with comfort and relaxation, and we are elated to know that this blend aided by our hardworking staffs gave you a pleasant stay. We look forward to...

Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Reviewed 16 June 2016

The Resort was very calm and quiet as we found it during our family visit to chandipur in mid April. We also appreciate their qulaity of service from the minute of of our family's late night car pickup done by them balasore since we arrived there by Jaswantpur Express. Since we paid them full including all our travel car requirment...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OfficialRupak
SayariRayChauduri, Public Relations Manager at Anandamayee, responded to this review

Dear Guest We are elated to learn that you had a wonderful stay at our hotel aided by our warm hospitality. At Anandamayee, we endeavour to provide our guests an unique experience laden with comfort and relaxation, and we are elated to know that this blend aided by our hardworking staffs gave you a pleasant stay. We look forward to...

Reviewed 7 June 2016 via mobile

Visited the place in end May 16. In our case, Anandamayee was greatly habitable (except the scorching heat wave then) as per the service and room quality concerned. Rooms were moderately decorated and ample spaced so the Bathrooms. The Air conditioner was running perfectly as well the friendly service persons. We came to know that the Restaurant of the Resort...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tour_52
SayariRayChauduri, Public Relations Manager at Anandamayee, responded to this review

Dear Guest We are elated to learn that you had a wonderful stay at our hotel aided by our warm hospitality. At Anandamayee, we endeavour to provide our guests an unique experience laden with comfort and relaxation, and we are elated to know that this blend aided by our hardworking staffs gave you a pleasant stay. We look forward to...

41 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chandipur
1.0 km away
Arpita Beach Resort
Arpita Beach Resort
#1 of 5 in Chandipur
60 reviews
17.1 km away
NOCCi Residency
NOCCi Residency
#2 of 14 in Balasore
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Your stay at Anandamayee is undeniably unique ~ It brings you close to the nature without compromising on comfort but with an essence of soul refreshing peace. The Resort is environmentally positive.Comfort and convenience are the key words that depict the experience when you are at the resort for business or leisure trip. Hospitality enveloped in expediency of living. Anandamayee is no different from your second home….. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Anandamayee

Address: Chandipur On Sea | Balasore, Odisha, Chandipur 756019, India
Region: India > Odisha > Chandipur
Price Range: $32 - $41 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 61
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Anandamayee staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Never go this place”
 of 5 bubbles rajeshbhaidel7t, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Balcony rooms are with great inner landscape view. Food was brilliant.”
 of 5 bubbles sujoymitra88, 22 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Surely recommendable for family stay.”
 of 5 bubbles OfficialRupak, 15 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Get your foods from outside if you are forced to stay in this hotel and don't even think to avail outdoor trip offered by the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles ami_tomarin, 3 Jun 2016 | Read review
“total hotel is bad because poor management.”
 of 5 bubbles reshmi2016, 11 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5