We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
03/09/2017 04/09/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Tirohanga Beach Motor Camp

    SH 35, Tirohanga Beach, Opotiki 3092, New Zealand
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    03/09/2017 04/09/2017
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in OpotikiSee available hotels in Opotiki
    Traveller (14)
    Pool & Beach (6)
    Room & Suite (1)
    Overview
    • Excellent81%
    • Very good17%
    • Average2%
    • Poor0%
    • Terrible0%
    Travellers talk about
    “bike trail” (3 reviews)
    “ice cream” (7 reviews)
    Paid Wifi
    Free Parking
    Beachfront
    Pool
    Kitchenette
    Self-Serve Laundry
    Breakfast included
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    All hotel details
    Offers from Tirohanga Beach Motor Camp
    Island View Holiday Park
    311 reviews
    #1 of 13 Speciality lodging in Opotiki
     
    Ohiwa Beach Holiday Park
    255 reviews
    #2 of 13 Speciality lodging in Opotiki
     
    Ohope Beach TOP 10 Holiday Park
    158 reviews
    #1 of 4 Speciality lodging in Ohope
     
    Maraehako Bay Retreat
    14 reviews
    #10 of 13 Speciality lodging in Opotiki
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (89)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 89 reviews

    Reviewed 21 March 2017

    As usual, Tirohanga Beach Motor Camp, never fails to surprise me. A beautiful place to stay and recharge the batteries after a few hard years of working away in Australia. I can not recommend this place enough. Value for money, wonderful hosts, great atmosphere and...More

    Thank BillP1967
    Response from Robert M, Owner at Tirohanga Beach Motor CampResponded 25 March 2017

    Thanks for the review, good to have you stay!

    Reviewed 25 February 2017 via mobile

    The location and facilities are excellent but the road noise from where we were on a powered site was bad enough to keep us awake from 3am. We would have been better off going for a non powered site in a lovely field near to...More

    Thank Patrick N
    Response from Robert M, Owner at Tirohanga Beach Motor CampResponded 27 February 2017

    Hi Patrick Thanks for the review. We don't get many complaints about the traffic , in fact some of our most regular clients book those very same sites year after year but thank you for your feedback.

    Reviewed 12 February 2017

    Andrea and i have been camping here for our annual holidays for 28 years now . Both our kids (now 20 and 18) look forward to, and still love coming to Tirohanga beach camp. Robert and the staff are always friendly and helpful. The grounds...More

    Thank Merlin W
    Response from Robert M, Owner at Tirohanga Beach Motor CampResponded 14 February 2017

    Thank you Merlin for the reiew

    Reviewed 10 February 2017 via mobile

    Always a great holiday when we visit tirohanga! Beautiful beach, friendly people and the best playground for kids! We always feel at home and it's so comfortable. We even enjoy winter trips. The camp offers so much and we can't wait for our next visit!

    Thank Tayla S
    Response from Robert M, Owner at Tirohanga Beach Motor CampResponded 14 February 2017

    Thank you Tayla! We look forward to seeing you again

    Reviewed 4 February 2017 via mobile

    We stayed here in a 4 bedded cabin the night before cycling the Motu Trail which was a perfect spot. The cabin was basic but spotless with a double bed with sheets, duvet pillow and bunks. There was a griddle, basic cooking utensils and crockery...More

    Thank Jandalz3
    Response from Robert M, Owner at Tirohanga Beach Motor CampResponded 6 February 2017

    Thank you for the review. Glad you had a great time

    Island View Holiday Park
    311 reviews
    #1 of 13 Speciality lodging in Opotiki
     
    Ohiwa Beach Holiday Park
    255 reviews
    #2 of 13 Speciality lodging in Opotiki
     
    Ohope Beach TOP 10 Holiday Park
    158 reviews
    #1 of 4 Speciality lodging in Ohope
     
    Maraehako Bay Retreat
    14 reviews
    #10 of 13 Speciality lodging in Opotiki
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Beachfront
    • Free Parking
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
    • Free Parking
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Room amenities
    • Microwave
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    Details
    • Price range
    • USD 18 - USD 73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette
    • Number of rooms
    • 9
    • Location
    • New Zealand >
    • North Island >
    • Bay of Plenty Region >
    • Opotiki
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (14)
    Pool & Beach (6)
    Room & Suite (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (28)
    Family and Play Areas (2)
    Nearby
    Nearby Restaurants
    Two Fish Cafe
    164 reviews
    5.91 km away
    Hot Bread Shop Cafe
    46 reviews
    5.94 km away
    The Bakehouse Cafe
    19 reviews
    5.90 km away
    Crossroads
    19 reviews
    5.90 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Hukutaia Domain
    32 reviews
    7.69 km away
    Motu Trails
    31 reviews
    6.26 km away
    Christ Church Raukokore
    23 reviews
    .95 km away
    Opotiki District Museum
    18 reviews
    5.86 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Craig H
    2 January 2017|
    Answer
    Response from Robert M | Property representative |
    Hi Craig, Adults are classed from 15 years and over. Children are classed from 1 year old. Thanks!
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "We stayed in tents - lots of space for us and our vehicles."
    Read review
    "Take some foam squabs for the bunk beds in the cabins as the mattresses are a little solid."
    Read review
    "Good selection of cabins, tent and caravan sites."
    Read review
    "The pet paddock is fabulous."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing