We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Magnolia Court Motel

    Corner Bridge & Nelson St, Opotiki, New Zealand
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in OpotikiSee available hotels in Opotiki
    Overview
    • Excellent9%
    • Very good22%
    • Average38%
    • Poor9%
    • Terrible22%
    Travellers talk about
    “next morning” (2 reviews)
    “jug” (2 reviews)
    Wifi
    Free Parking
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Bar/Lounge
    Kitchenette
    Laundry Service
    All hotel details
    Deals
    29 Oct.30 Oct.
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    We're sorry, there are no rooms available on TripAdvisor. Please change your dates, or view all Opotiki hotels with availability
    Write a Review
    Reviews (22)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 21 reviews

    Reviewed 27 May 2017

    Arrived in Opotiki in the early evening - it was pouring down and dark and the first two motels we tried were fully booked. One of the motels suggested we tried Magnolia Court and I asked them if it was actually open as the whole...More

    Thank Barbara C
    Reviewed 23 April 2017 via mobile

    I am surprised by some of the reviews here and turned up expecting things not to be good... It was GREAT! We were warmly welcomed and given a recommendation for tea drinking. The units were modernised, very tidy, clean, nicely presented and comfortable. There was...More

    Thank helyc1
    Reviewed 30 December 2016 via mobile

    Do not give your Credit card details !! The people of this motel are scammers. They will charge your credit card without your concent & for their own made up reasons. DO NOT STAY HERE, YOU WILL BE RIPPED OFF!!

    Thank Jedd94
    Response from MagnoliaCourt, Manager at Magnolia Court MotelResponded 5 January 2017

    ?????? Case of mistaken identity?? This reviewer did not stay here.

    Reviewed 13 December 2015

    From having to press the buzzer as the main entrance was locked was not a good first impression. Then to be told off and had to pay for 2 nights instead of 1 was the start of our family experience. This set the tone and...More

    2  Thank Manucuz
    Response from MagnoliaCourt, Owner at Magnolia Court MotelResponded 18 December 2015

    We take exception to this review. IT IS REGRETTABLE THAT THIS CUSTOMER HAS CHOSEN THIS SITE TO VENT HER MIS-DIRECTED ANGER. The guest's booking was part of a wedding party. We dealt only with the bride & these rooms were booked for some months in...More

    Reviewed 26 October 2015

    What an experience, will not recommend this Motel to anyone the owner asked me for my credit card details I replied I was paying cash and had made it quite clear when I first made my reservation that this was how I was going to...More

    Thank Miss_lolelole
    Response from MagnoliaCourt, Owner at Magnolia Court MotelResponded 15 January 2016

    This customer is a perfect example of ‘no good deed goes unpunished’. We utterly reject this tirade. We bent over backwards to accommodate this woman – the service she received was above & beyond the call, and this is the thanks we get. Her booking...More

    Cortez Motor Inn
    73 reviews
    #8 of 12 hotels in Whakatane
     
    White Island Rendezvous
    342 reviews
    #2 of 12 hotels in Whakatane
     
    Aura Accommodation
    219 reviews
    #3 of 92 hotels in Rotorua
     
    Barringtons Motor Lodge
    117 reviews
    #6 of 12 hotels in Whakatane
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Laundry Service
    • Room amenities
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Things to do
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 13
    • Location
    • New Zealand >
    • North Island >
    • Bay of Plenty Region >
    • Opotiki
    Nearby
    Aura Accommodation
    219 reviews
    91.03 km away
     
    Cortez Motor Inn
    73 reviews
    27.44 km away
     
    White Island Rendezvous
    342 reviews
    25.52 km away
     
    Barringtons Motor Lodge
    117 reviews
    27.28 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Two Fish Cafe
    168 reviews
    .74 km away
    Hot Bread Shop Cafe
    48 reviews
    .43 km away
    The Bakehouse Cafe
    19 reviews
    .85 km away
    Crossroads
    19 reviews
    .75 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Motu Trails
    32 reviews
    .11 km away
    Waioeka Gorge Scenic Reserve
    22 reviews
    1.07 km away
    Opotiki District Museum
    18 reviews
    .97 km away
    Motu Trails - Day Adventures
    16 reviews
    1.16 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Magnolia Court Motel staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "Ask for room back from the road"
    Read review
    "Pretty much all the same,"
    Read review
    "Get a twin beds. Corner unit would have more privacy."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing