We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Fern Samali Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Fern Samali Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

262 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 261: English reviews
Start your review of The Fern Samali Resort
 Click to rate
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I am very pleased to put my views on Fern Samali Resort. Here are five reasons why you must visit this place. Superb Architecture - Class one housekeeping Services - Polite and helpful staff - Food is of good quality and test. Awesome breakfast. If you compare rates with other resort (Beach Side resorts or 3 star Hotels in Dapoli),...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anand D
Thefernsamaliresort, General Manager at The Fern Samali Resort, responded to this review

Dear Anand, Greetings from The Fern Samali Resort - Dapoli! We thank you for your kind words of appreciation and encouraging review of our property on TripAdvisor. We are glad your experience with us was in accordance to your expectations and that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We have conveyed your sentiments to the team which have found...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We visited this place for the first time but family like the place even the rooms have good screen out side dam good place even the hospitality is up to the mark round the clock the food is just mind blowing just lick my fingers its dam tasty we all enjoyed our stay and sure to come back when ever...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jonas_rock
Thefernsamaliresort, General Manager at The Fern Samali Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your positive review of The Fern Samali Resort – Dapoli! We are happy to read that your time was well spent with us and the best quality of product & services scored high on your list. Your positive feedback is what generates enthusiasm for us and drives us towards maintaining the service quality....

Thane, India
Reviewed 1 week ago

“Nature does not hurry, yet everything is accomplished” – Lao Tzu You will realize that the above quote is apt as soon as you enter ‘Fern samali’, Dapoli. Time pauses , you feel a soothing & relaxing aura surrounding you. The ambience is really good, it is rich in aesthetics. As soon as you enter, you realise that you will...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vajresh T
Thefernsamaliresort, General Manager at The Fern Samali Resort, responded to this review

Dear Vajresh, Greetings from The Fern Samali Resort, Dapoli! Thank you so much for the review of The Fern Samali Resort, Dapoli and your generous recommendations. Rest ensured that we will take your comments for further encouragement within the team to ensure personal service and warm welcome for your next visit. We are disappointed that we were not able to...

Pune, India
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I visited this resort in early January and found it very pleasant. The location is a bit far from the beach and is on top of a hill offering a great view of the surroundings. The resort facility is very well developed and well maintained. There are animal replicas in the public areas and kids have a great time. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SamVJos
Thefernsamaliresort, General Manager at The Fern Samali Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from The Fern Samali Resort - Dapoli! Thank you for staying with us and taking out time to review our property on TripAdvisor. We are glad your experience with The Fern Samali Resort was in accordance to your expectations and that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We thank you for your encouraging review of our...

Pune, India
Reviewed 16 February 2017

We visited The Fern Samali last year on a special occasion of Marriage Anniversary and to my surprise it turned out to be a super hospitality in a small town of Dapoli.I am do visit Dapoli once/twice a year and just love this place and this time we decided to make the day more special by staying in The Fern...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AbhishekDeshpande
Thefernsamaliresort, General Manager at The Fern Samali Resort, responded to this review

Dear Abhishek, Thank you so much for your review of The Fern Samali Resort, Dapoli and generous recommendations. We are pleased to read that your stay with us has been as per your expectations. It’s also a delight to know that our warm welcome, well appointed rooms with personalized services were liked by you. Our team is motivated and delighted...

Reviewed 14 February 2017

We stayed in this hotel in the last week for January for one night. The room was very good. The architecture, the interiors were very tasteful.We had a valley facing room and it was quite peaceful and serene. The amenities provided were sufficient and of good quality. We had dinner as well as breakfast at Zhilan. It was good. For...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dipali G
Thefernsamaliresort, General Manager at The Fern Samali Resort, responded to this review

Dear Dipali, Greetings from The Fern Samali Resort, Dapoli! Thanks for your kinds words and the time you took to share them with us. It is great to hear, that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Rest ensured that we will take your comments for further encouragement within the team to ensure personal service and warm welcome for your...

Reviewed 12 February 2017

I went with my family and in-laws to Dapoli. This was the second time that we were visiting and for a change opted to stay at Fern resorts, Samali. The resort is large and spacious. Given that we were visiting just before 15th August, it was not crowded. We stayed in the Magnolia rooms. Rooms were large and spacious. They...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Prachi a
Thefernsamaliresort, General Manager at The Fern Samali Resort, responded to this review

Dear Prachi, Thank you so much for your positive review of The Fern Samali Resort, Dapoli! We are happy to read that your time was well spent with us and the best quality of product & services scored high on your list. Your positive feedback is what generates enthusiasm for us and drives us towards maintaining the service quality. Your...

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 30 January 2017

Overall stay was OK, Location is at tip of hill which will give you peaceful stay. Very weak signal for vodafone and hotel wifi was very slow. Light outside room was not working,Tata sky was not working but hotel team repair later. As resort is at remote location, you have to order dinner in hotel restaurant only.. Food is also...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank atul_kulkarni_2006
Thefernsamaliresort, General Manager at The Fern Samali Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Kulkarni, Greetings from The Fern Samali Resort, Dapoli! Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor. We are disappointed that we were not able to put our best foot forward with few issues that you had. I would like to apologize on behalf of the team for not meeting your expectations and the...

Thane, India
Reviewed 30 January 2017

We had gone there on a weekday to avoid any rush of the weekend & as expected the hotel didnot had much occupancy, we were upgraded to aster room which had a breath taking view, the restaurant food was awesome, we had all our meals in the restaurant & not even once we were disappointed (please try the zunka/bhakri), the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maximus9916
Thefernsamaliresort, General Manager at The Fern Samali Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from The Fern Samali Resort, Dapoli! Thank you for staying with us and taking out time to review our property on TripAdvisor. We are glad your experience with us was in accordance to your expectations and that you had an enjoyable stay. We thank you for your encouraging review of our property and kind words of appreciation....

Reviewed 30 January 2017 via mobile

Great hotel... Ideal place for serenity, tranquility and isolation... Great beaches in and around the hotel... We stayed in Aster and the rooms were spacious and good.. Staff is also very good... only the food servicing was a little slow.... But the food quality was good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vishal Y
Thefernsamaliresort, General Manager at The Fern Samali Resort, responded to this review

Dear Vishal, Greetings from The Fern Samali Resort, Dapoli! We are very happy to hear how much you enjoyed your time with us. We appreciate, that you took the time to share your experience with us and fellow travelers. I sincerely regret the inconvenience caused during your visit to Zhilan and that we could not reach up to your expectations...

368 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (312)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (83)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (38)
Viewed
View from Room (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Other (129)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (56)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dapoli
4.8 km away
Exotic Home Stay
Exotic Home Stay
#2 of 6 in Dapoli
171 reviews
7.0 km away
Lotus Beach Resort, Murud-Dapoli
0.0 km away
Maple IVY
Maple IVY
#4 of 16 in Alibaug
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 km away
Surali Sagar Beach Resort
40.8 km away
The Riverview Resort - Chiplun
0.0 km away
Mathura Homestay
Mathura Homestay
#27 of 46 in Dapoli
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A premier destination in the Western Ghats, The Fern Samali Resort, Dapoli offers 16 luxuriously appointed cottages. Perched on a hilltop in an area rich with Maratha folklore, all cottages in the expansive resort have a view of the famous mountain range. Once a British military camp, the resort maintains the remnants from this past. With a choice of untouched beaches only 15 minutes away, The Fern Samali is a perfect place for a relaxing vacation in luxury.The Fern Samali Resort, Dapoli is in the Western mountain range of the Konkan region, overlooking the Arabian Sea. Accessible through excellent rail and road connections, the resort is 33 kms from Khed railway station, 215 kms from Mumbai, 200 kms from Pune and 355 kms from Goa.GUEST ROOM FACILITIES:We offer room types: Lilian, Magnolia; each cottage with a private balcony; 24-hour services: air-conditioning, hot & cold water, housekeeping; 32” flat screen TV with international entertainment and news; Digital in-room safe; Complimentary bottled water, in-room tea & coffee facility; Minibar; Business desk; Ironing board on request.RECREATION:Amphitheatre; Swimming pool; Spa & massage room; Jacuzzi; Gymnasium; Children’s play area; Live folk dance shows.SERVICES AND FACILITIES:Travel assistance - ticket booking, sight seeing tours; Laundry service; Smoking area; Free car parking; Access facility for the differently-abled; Doctor-on-call.DINING:Zhilan, a multi-cuisine, open-air restaurant with a view of the hills and overlooking the Amphitheatre. Open from 07:00–23:00 hrs.Quiana, a well stocked bar with international spirits, liqueur and cocktails. Open from 07:00–23:00 hrs.In-room Dining, from a special menu between 07:00-23:00 hrs. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Fern Samali Resort

Address: Chandranagar, | Ratnagiri, Dapoli 415712, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Dapoli
Price Range: $105 - $191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Fern Samali Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your The Fern Samali Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Fern Samali Resort staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from The Fern Samali Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Any room,any location is just haven.”
 of 5 bubbles , 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Tulip, aster are nice. Cottages and suites are worth if you are a larger group.”
 of 5 bubbles vajresht, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms at the back side have valley view”
 of 5 bubbles AbhishekDeshpande, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Choose front side villas”
  • entrance view
 of 5 bubbles atul_kulkarni_2006, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Aster room as it is big in size with a great view”
 of 5 bubbles Maximus9916, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5