We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Knowsley

Expedia.comUSD 63*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 63*
USD 63*
USD 63*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Knowsley
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

357 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 349: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Knowsley
 Click to rate
Cork, Ireland
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My wife and myself travelled to Liverpool for her birthday to see Liverpool playing. We had accommodation organised with family, but at the last minute that was cancelled. We had to book somewhere within a month of our visit and found this hotel online. The reviews had me wondering if we had made the right choice, but once we arrived...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TomCunningham16
Bedford, United Kingdom
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 27 February 2017 via mobile

Great location for lots of attractions in the area and easy access from the motorway. Friendly staff and very clean room. Great value. Would recommend it to anyone staying in the area as a good base. Breakfast is also very good and well organised

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul T
About Hotel's Favourite Review
HIEXKnowsley, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Knowsley, responded to this review

Hello Paul Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback regarding your recent stay. We are please to hear you enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you back in the near future. Kind Regards Joe

Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This is my second stay here and the only reason I stay in this hotel that it is close to the nearby Knowsley Business/Industrial Park. It's one of those hotel you just go in, have a nights sleep and get out. Very dated hotel definitely in need of updating. Restaurant is doable with very limited food choices. Other guests bring...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JayM1976
Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Two night stay First night ok reception staff chewing gum whilst serving you. Bed stained Second night noisy, appeared to be make party and hotel staff at 2:30am then banging doors for next hour. Mouldy fruit at breakfast for both mornings, no tongs for bread so people putting their hands in! Fruit juice clearly watered down at the step cost...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tina620923
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The low score is more for the room. Staff on arrival were amazing! Staff on checkout, amazing! The bed, awful! The bathroom, poor, the sink noisy when draining, the mirrors hadn't been cleaned in a long time (obvious as people had written different things in the steam). I spend a lot of time in IHG hotels and this one was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank T-race1909
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Knowsley, responded to this review

Dear T-race1909, Hello from IHG! Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express Liverpool - Knowsley M57, Junction 4, UK. I am pleased that you found the service excellent during arrival and departure. Our front desk staff will be elated to hear about your kind remarks. I also appreciate you sharing your thoughts on the room so that our hotel...

Mazarron, Spain
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We booked into the Holiday Inn for an overnight stay when we arrived in England from Spain. The hotel was very clean, the staff excellent, we did not eat in the hotel in the evening, but had breakfast the following morning, which we found to be very nice. The room we were in was also very clean with all that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank scouser110
Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I booked this hotel for 4 of us girls because we couldn't get booked into the one on Albert Dock. I must admit I'm rather disappointed in it aside from it feeling more dated than any I have used before the breakfast is ok but not as good as others also there are notes everywhere telling us to clean our...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cheryl_ludlow
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Knowsley, responded to this review

Hi cheryl_ludlow, Thank you for your patronage as an IHG Rewards Club member and for posting a candid feedback from your recent stay with us. It is great to know that you were able to appreciate the service provided by our staff, the cleanliness of our rooms, and the condition of our beds. However, I was concerned to see that...

manchester
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for one night in the easter holidays as part of a groupon deal. Overnight stay for 4 with free children's tickets to Knowsley Safari Park for less than £50, including breakfast, a great deal really. Room was clean and tidy, the sofa bed was a bit shoddy and not very good quality as the mattress pulled out on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank maggi72
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed at the Holiday Inn Express on an industrial park next to a motorway last Thursday with my family of 4. No internet on any of our phones/tablets for the whole of the visit. Might sound trivial but trying to keep a 7 and 10 year old pair of boys from killing each other from 6pm was a task in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darran C
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Knowsley, responded to this review

Hi Darran C, Thank you for posting a candid feedback from your recent stay with us. I was concerned to see that you were not impressed with our property particularly with the internet connection and breakfast among the others. I would like to apologize for any inconvenience these issues may have caused you during your stay. Rest assured, your comments...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed at the hotel on a business trip to Knowsley so booked anything in the area. Which was my mistake as I assumed the standards for holiday inn would be consistent. The room was basic as you would expect but there was a double mattress in my room just laid on the floor with no logic, I still had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hasit K
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Knowsley, responded to this review

Dear Hasit K, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We certainly appreciate your nice feedback on our staff. On the other hand, we would like to apologize for not living up to your expectations regarding our rooms and bedding. Reviews like yours are very valuable as they enable us to target...

49 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Knowsley
0.1 km away
Suites Hotel & Spa -  Knowsley
6.2 km away
Premier Inn Liverpool (Roby) Hotel
5.3 km away
Premier Inn Liverpool (Aintree) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 km away
Premier Inn Liverpool North Hotel
6.3 km away
Park Hotel
Park Hotel
#56 of 97 in Liverpool
342 reviews
12.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-John Lennon Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The hotel offers all the comforts associated with the Holiday Inn Express brand: contemporary style and facilities & services to meet the needs of today's business and leisure guests. A total of 86 non smoking well appointed bedrooms to choose from and rooms for the physically challenged. All rooms have Free High Speed Internet Access, Modem points, Power showers, Direct dial telephone, 26'' LCD Remote control television with Freeview, In-room complimentary tea and coffee,Hairdryers & Priority Rewards Programme.Many rooms have sleeper sofa's capable of accommodating additional guests and children. The Great Room offers the ideal place to relax and enjoy a drink from the bar & a meal from our restaurant. A complimentary continental breakfast inclusive of selected hot breakfast items is available in the Great Room, together with a free daily newspaper. A choice of 4 modern, fully equipped meeting rooms are available for up to 40 delegates. A warm and friendly welcome awaits. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Knowsley

Address: Ribblers Lane, Knowsley L34 9HA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Knowsley
Price Range: $90 - $212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Knowsley 3*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, IHG, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Knowsley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Knowsley Hotel Knowsley
Holiday Inn Express Knowsley
Holiday Inn Liverpool
Knowsley Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Knowsley
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Knowsley staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
7 months ago
10 months ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Knowsley staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Windows don't open wide no air con so don't go when warm”
Tina620923, 10 May 2017 | Read review
“Go to a different hotel”
caj1965, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“not all rooms have bedside plugs”
anths2016, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“rooms quiet,TIP eat at VIKINGS LANDING, carvery5 mins on east lancs from hotel lovely .”
a30lizr, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Avoid 3rd floor as very noisy.”
London325i, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
USD 63* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUSD 63
CheapTicketsUSD 63
Hotels.comUSD 63
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates