We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Club Mahindra Mashobra

Booking.comUSD 84*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Club Mahindra Mashobra
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

430 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 430: English reviews
Start your review of Club Mahindra Mashobra
 Click to rate
Mumbai
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Had gone there in first week of May. It is a good hotel, though somewhat small as compared to other Club Mahindra resorts. It is located close to the main rood in the village of Mashobra. The studio apartment was spacious and was comfortable for 3 adults. The service is a bit on the slow side though. We stayed for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amitgok13
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Mashobra, responded to this review

Dear amitgok13, We are glad to read that you had a pleasant stay with us during your recent visit to our resort. We endeavor to create memorable experiences to take home and I am glad that we could be of service to you. At the same time, we have made a note of the feedback you have shared and will...

Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

As expected a very nice property to have family vacations. The period I choose to travel was first week of May. This is ideally the best period to travell to Shimla. The view from the hotel room was picture perfect,the room service in the property was very prompt and the staff was very friendly and caring with the kids. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ExpertTravell
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Mashobra, responded to this review

Dear ExpertTravell, Thank you for your amazing review and we are absolutely thrilled to know that you had an amazing Club Mahindra experience. Nothing inspires us more than knowing that our guests had a thoroughly enjoyable stay and their expectations were met. Thank you for the wonderful compliments. We have shared your feedback with the team, whose efforts have made...

Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

The property is colonial.Hotel units are rather small.But an extra bed can be accomadated. Good wify in reception area.Food is tasty. Excellent laundry service Great staff.Hill view rooms have a fantastic view. Fun zone activities were interesting Traveling to Shimla could be little strenuous. Overall a memorable experience

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chinnadurai P
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Mashobra, responded to this review

Dear Chinnadurai P, Thank you very much for reviewing us on TripAdvisor. It makes us immensely happy to know that you have had a wonderful stay at our property amidst the beautiful landscapes. We will definitely share your appreciations with our team and it truly motivates us! We value your patronage and are looking forward for another opportunity to be...

Ooty, India
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Inspite of booking in advance the roomS weren't ready , maintenance work was going on when we arrived and top of all that in a cold place like Shimla the hot water supply had a timing . I would not recommend this hotel at all .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Photographer_2601
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Mashobra, responded to this review

Dear Photographer_2601, We are sorry for the discomfort that you may have faced during your stay. Request you to share further details of your experience and your contact details on our Facebook page via an Inbox Message for us to assist you better. Additionally, we want reassure you that this was a rare incident and we hope to welcome you...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I felt unattended. Terrible staff !completely untrained .It was my first trip to mahindra club....i cant even explain where i have been to .....thankgod it was a 1 day trip ....the most funny thing , i just checked in and after 30 mins they called me and started discussing about mahindra membership....there were so many errors...i felt like it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rahul G
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Mashobra, responded to this review

Dear Rahul G, We are sad to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Please accept our sincere apologies. Further, request you to share your details with us on our Facebook page via Inbox Message for us to connect with you regarding the concerns highlighted. We hope that you will consider giving us another opportunity to welcome...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The overall experience was nothing special, however, it was nice. The caring staff was definitely the highlight of my stay. They will for sure go out of their way for your comfort. This hotel is preferable if you plan on staying a couple nights and spending the day in the main Shimla.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Meher J
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Mashobra, responded to this review

Dear Meher J, We are glad to read that you had a pleasant stay with us during your recent visit to our resort. Thank you for the compliments. We have shared your feedback with the team, whose efforts have made this possible. It was indeed a pleasure to have you stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you...

Pune, India
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I spent 2 nights at Club Mahindra Shimla as part of my 11 day trip to Himachal Pradesh. Overall the hotel stay was pleasant with the front desk team hooking us up with a nice suite instead of a small studio. The property though is quite small and needs lot of work. Bathrooms have yellow lining on their walls, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jigar S
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Mashobra, responded to this review

Dear Jigar S, We are glad to read that you had a pleasant stay with us during your recent visit to our resort. We endeavor to create memorable experiences to take home and I am glad that we could be of service to you. At the same time, we have made a note of the feedback you have shared and...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed in this resort in the second week of April 2017.This resort located amidst the hills of Shimla is the best place to enjoy a relaxed and entertaining vacation. The views from the resort are mesmerizing and the rooms are well-maintained and comfortable with an old charm in them . This resort is overflowing with kid-friendly activities and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ananya W
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Mashobra, responded to this review

Dear Ananya W, Thank you for taking time out to share such a detailed and delightful review. We are glad to be a part of these wonderful memories you have made on this trip. Being fortunate to work in a place like Club Mahindra and playing host to wonderful guests like you, nothing inspires us more than receiving such encouraging...

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Everything is poor in everyway. You feel uninvited here. Even the staffs behaviour is not good. Food is also not good. No one is there to take your luggage even. This property is a clear avoid and very small. Please don't spoil your holidays.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sumit A
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Mashobra, responded to this review

Dear Sumit A, We are sad to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Please accept our sincere apologies. Further, request you to share your details with us on our Facebook page via Inbox Message for us to connect with you regarding the concerns highlighted. We hope that you will consider giving us another opportunity to welcome...

Bangalore
Reviewed 11 April 2017

We stayed with family in the last week of March. Place is fabulous. Highlights Very Nice property, Lot of Kid activities, Resort organised evening events on Saturday and Sunday. Clean Rooms, Valley view is awesome. Courteous Staff and always helpful. Lot of activities possible if you plan ahead. Special mention for the Kitchen Staff and Mr. Om Prakash. He went...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Swarnava
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Mashobra, responded to this review

Dear Swarnava, Thank you for taking time out to share such a detailed and delightful review. We are glad to be a part of these wonderful memories you have made on this trip. Being fortunate to work in a place like Club Mahindra and playing host to wonderful guests like you, nothing inspires us more than receiving such encouraging feedback....

390 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (379)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (101)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (49)
Viewed
View from Room (52)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (139)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mashobra
2.5 km away
Wildflower Hall, Shimla in the Himalayas
4.2 km away
Marigold Sarovar Portico
Marigold Sarovar Portico
#13 of 111 in Shimla
280 reviews
5.3 km away
Radisson Hotel Shimla
Radisson Hotel Shimla
#9 of 111 in Shimla
1,050 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 km away
The Oberoi Cecil, Shimla
6.0 km away
Clarkes Hotel
Clarkes Hotel
#4 of 111 in Shimla
478 reviews
9.5 km away
Shimla Havens Resort
Shimla Havens Resort
#16 of 111 in Shimla
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Club Mahindra Mashobra

Address: Gables Mashobra, Mashobra 171007, India (Formerly Club Mahindra Whispering Pines)
Region: India > Himachal Pradesh > Shimla District > Mashobra
Price Range: $55 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Club Mahindra Mashobra 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Club Mahindra Mashobra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Club Mahindra Mashobra staff and other travellers.
21 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (21)

Questions? Get answers from Club Mahindra Mashobra staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Find an another hotel”
Photographer_2601, 7 May 2017 | Read review
“Rooms toward the back of the building have mountain view.”
, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Valley View”
Swarnava, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Opt for rooms facing the hills.”
akjeth, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Try to get room with balcony. I am not sure if they have.”
gopakumarm2016, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
USD 84* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUSD 84
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates