We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Novotel Barossa Valley Resort

Hotels.comUSD 130*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Novotel Barossa Valley Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,116 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Novotel Barossa Valley Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,080: English reviews
Port Macquarie, Australia
Reviewed 2 February 2014

The hotel grounds are big, the rooms are big, the views from the spacious room verandas are big, the pool is big and there is a long 1.6 Km walking track right around the property. OK, enough with the " big" theme-- I think you get the point. All-in-all it is a very attractive and relaxing property to spend some...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Don W
BAROSSA_NOVOTEL, General Manager at Novotel Barossa Valley Resort, responded to this review

Dear Don W, Thank you for your big review, I am glad you enjoyed all we had to offer. We hope to see you again soon. Warm Regards, Sarah Henderson General Manager Novotel Barossa Valley Resort email: h3026-gm01@accor.com

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 30 January 2014

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve W
BAROSSA_NOVOTEL, General Manager at Novotel Barossa Valley Resort, responded to this review

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 29 January 2014

I visited with three friends over the Australia Day long weekend. We stayed in a 2 bed apartment, which had everything we needed. All the staff we encountered were very nice and happy to make recommendations as to where to eat lunch/dinner and go on a bike ride. The hotel restaurant was nothing special, but we were able to easily...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Happygirl84_10
BAROSSA_NOVOTEL, General Manager at Novotel Barossa Valley Resort, responded to this review

Dear Happygirl84_10, Thank you for your great review and good tips. I am glad you and your friends enjoyed your Australia Day stay with us. It was a pleasure to have you, and we hope to see you again soon. Warm Regards, Sarah Henderson General Manager Novotel Barossa Valley Resort email: h3026-gm01@accor.com

Adelaide
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Andrew F
BAROSSA_NOVOTEL, General Manager at Novotel Barossa Valley Resort, responded to this review

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 23 January 2014

This is the first time I have ever had to complain savagely about a hotel. The disappointment started at arrival of the family, the first room when entered had a disgusting odour in it. The replacement room had a leaking air conditioner, which became a disaster when the service staff tried to replace. The third room finally was okay but...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Nick K
BAROSSA_NOVOTEL, General Manager at Novotel Barossa Valley Resort, responded to this review

Dear Nick K, It is with great disappointment I read your comments regarding your recent stay with us. Please accept my apologies for the inconvenience you encountered with having to move rooms, I will follow this up off line with you. I am aware of the problem you encountered with the air conditioner; unfortunately we were at the end of...

Belo Horizonte
Reviewed 22 January 2014

We saved here for 3 nights over Christmas. The hotel is in a very nice location with good views of Braossa Valley and a golf course behind for those that want to play a round. However, it is a good distance from the nearest towns so this should be considered if you don't like eating every night in the same...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank slatBH
BAROSSA_NOVOTEL, General Manager at Novotel Barossa Valley Resort, responded to this review

Dear slatBH, Thank you for your review, we very much appreciate your feedback and are glad you enjoyed your time with us. Warm Regards, Sarah Henderson General Manager Novotel Barossa Valley Resort email: h3026-gm01@accor.com

Australind, Australia
Reviewed 22 January 2014

We spent 3 nights here to explore the Barossa, do a bit of wine tasting and watch a stage of the Tour Down Under. It was a terrific base. We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment, which was well set up. The rooms were big enough and there was a small kitchen area. The only recommendation I would have is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kerry C
BAROSSA_NOVOTEL, General Manager at Novotel Barossa Valley Resort, responded to this review

Dear Kerry C, Thank you for your great feedback, It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback from our Family guests and It is great that you enjoyed our fabulous setting of the hotel. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon. Warm Regards, Sarah Henderson...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 21 January 2014

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scott L
BAROSSA_NOVOTEL, General Manager at Novotel Barossa Valley Resort, responded to this review

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 21 January 2014

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary P
BAROSSA_NOVOTEL, General Manager at Novotel Barossa Valley Resort, responded to this review

Alice Springs, Australia
Reviewed 21 January 2014

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris S
BAROSSA_NOVOTEL, General Manager at Novotel Barossa Valley Resort, responded to this review

540 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (497)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (29)
Viewed
View from Room (49)
Viewed
Room/Suite (107)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (60)
Viewed
Bathroom (29)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (186)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (20)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rowland Flat
7.1 km away
Barossa Weintal Hotel / Motel
11.8 km away
Vine Inn Barossa
Vine Inn Barossa
#1 of 3 in Nuriootpa
263 reviews
8.5 km away
The Louise
The Louise
#1 of 2 in Marananga
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 km away
Lanzerac Country Estate
Lanzerac Country Estate
#1 of 14 in Tanunda
341 reviews
0.6 km away
Jacobs Creek Retreat
Jacobs Creek Retreat
#9 of 14 in Tanunda
175 reviews
9.5 km away
The Paddocks
The Paddocks
#1 of 1 in Nuriootpa
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestled in the picturesque Barossa Valley wine region, Novotel Barossa Valley Resort is just a 55 minute drive from Adelaide. Surrounded by world-famous wineries, the resort offers a multitude of features: enjoy a game of golf at Tanunda Pines Golf Course or a treatment at Endota Spa. The resort features 140 rooms with private balconies and kitchenette facilities. It also boasts an award-winning restaurant, tasting room, heated outdoor pool, tennis courts, gymnasium, an 18-hole golf course and refurbished conference facilities for up to 250 delegates. Novotel Barossa Valley Resort is a non-smoking resort. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Novotel Barossa Valley Resort

Address: 42 Pioneer Ave | Rowland Flat, Rowland Flat, South Australia 5352, Australia
Region: Australia > South Australia > Barossa Valley > Rowland Flat
Price Range: $156 - $299 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Barossa Valley Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, ACCOR, Priceline, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Novotel Barossa Valley Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Barossa Valley Hotel Rowland Flat
Novotel Rowland Flat
Novotel Tanunda
Tanunda Novotel
Novotel Barossa Valley Resort Rowland Flat
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Novotel Barossa Valley Resort staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Adelaide South Australia

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Novotel Barossa Valley Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“good variety of room sizes and combinations, perfect for wedding parties and conferences.”
brooceeo, 19 May 2017 | Read review
“Stay at the far east or far west wings in summer as the pool area may get noisy with children running around.”
Mazram, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“Upstairs to get the views”
BrenoT2230, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“For anyone with mobility problems ask for a room near reception.”
272chrisw, 7 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Upstairs great balcony views”
Sahawka79, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
USD 130* /night
View Deal
HotelQuicklyUSD 153
Expedia.comUSD 130
TravelocityUSD 130
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates