We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Tiger Camp

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Hotel Tiger Camp
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

235 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 230: English reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This stay made me feel like I was living in a dream. Please note that this is not a fancy hotel, it is a beautiful cottage setting within steps to the national park. The service was spectacular, I was made to feel like family from the moment of my arrival. Your tour activities can all be arranged from the hotel,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie J
HimalayanLodges, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Tiger Camp, responded to this review

Dear Esteemed Guest, Thank you for having spared time and reviewing our property on Trip Advisor. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay at our property. Thank you for all your appreciation for the hospitality and our staff. We eagerly look forward to your return and assure you of our best services. Warm Regards,

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

One of the best resorts to stay in Corbett. The ambience was awesome. The food was awesome. There is something for everybody there. All staff were very caring. What i liked most was the daily bonfire with an live artist and the lush green lawn at the banks of the Kosi river. I will reccomend anybody to stay there for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Parantap B
HimalayanLodges, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Tiger Camp, responded to this review

Dear Esteemed Guest, Thank you for having spared time and reviewing our property on Trip Advisor. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay at our property. Thank you for all your appreciation for the staff and the evening entertainment. We eagerly look forward to your return and assure you of our best services. Warm Regards,

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Resort is ok but the staff in unprofessional. They dont know how to treat their guests. They are very impolite. My worst experience of a lifetime here. They treat their guests as if they are doing a favour by letting you stay at their resort. The worst worst experience. The guy at the reception literally shouted at us. I think...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Manik D
HimalayanLodges, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Tiger Camp, responded to this review

Dear Esteemed Guest, It is very unfortunate that you had a bad experience with the staff at our property. Unprofessional behavior is not encouraged in our industry and we will look into the matter right away. Warm Regards,

Oakland, California
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were part of a 12 person bird watching group that stayed at Tiger Camp for three days. This was the nicest place we stayed in India. The grounds were beautiful, with buildings set in among beautiful trees, stands of bamboo, Rhododendrons and Bougainvillea. My wife and I were in a cottage which was spacious and inviting. The grounds were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rlclark3
HimalayanLodges, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Tiger Camp, responded to this review

Dear Esteemed Guest, Thank you for having spared time and reviewing our property on Trip Advisor. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay at our property and had a great birding tour. Thank you for all your appreciation for the hospitality and our staff. We eagerly look forward to your return and assure you of our best...

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

location is perfect look like adventure Iceland. All staff are caring and understandable, specially receptionist and safari jip driver. large swimming pool enough for 50 person swimming at a time. All room are Surrounded by Tree and plants. Koshi river view is ow-some.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vijayjha321
HimalayanLodges, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Tiger Camp, responded to this review

Dear Esteemed Guest, Thank you for having spared time and reviewing our property on Trip Advisor. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay at our property. Thank you for all your appreciation for the hospitality and our staff. We eagerly look forward to your return and assure you of our best services. Warm Regards,

Gurgaon, India
Reviewed 16 December 2016

Property is very nice, clean and peaceful amid jungles and surrounded by serene beauty. Rooms were very clean and tidy with good room service. The only thing i feel about the food was not to the standards. They can do something to improve on overall food experience otherwise the staff was very friendly.Even they have machaan from where you can...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pradeep S
HimalayanLodges, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Tiger Camp, responded to this review

Dear Esteemed Guest, Thank you for having spared time and reviewing our property on Trip Advisor. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay at our property. Thank you for all your appreciation for the hospitality and our staff. We eagerly look forward to your return and assure you of our best services. Warm Regards,

Reviewed 10 December 2016

Got a decent deal for this hotel through my friend.. We were a group of nine families and we total members are 31 included kids. To summarise my experience...if you are someone who needs a comfortable stay with a great location, this place is for you. The place is very close to the Jim Corbett. The food was good and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Praveen K
HimalayanLodges, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Tiger Camp, responded to this review

Dear Esteemed Guest, Thank you for having spared time and reviewing our property on Trip Advisor. We are delighted to know that you and your family found your stay at our property comfortable and the location great. Thank you for all your appreciation for the food, hospitality and our staff. We eagerly look forward to your return and assure you...

New Delhi
Reviewed 15 November 2016

Stayed just one night in cottage, which are very well done as if one is staying in his/her own house. Pleasant verandah and a spacious attached toilet. Surprised to see very clean linens. Food was part of the package and there could not be anything to complain about be it in taste or quality. Personnel were very helpful. It would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GoraDelhi
HimalayanLodges, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Tiger Camp, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for having spared time to share your experience on Trip Advisor. It is a pleasure to know that the trip to Tiger Camp was up to your expectations. Thank you for the kind appreciation of our property and the food. We eagerly look forward to your return and assure you of our best services. Warm Regards,

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 7 November 2016

Good Self contained Hotel with courteous staff and good service. Enjoyable stay, fine rooms, good inhouse dining options, recreational options for kids like Table Tennis, Pool. Most importantly the Hotel is close to the Tiger Safari at Jim Corbett and can facilitate Activities like Nature Trail, Elephant Safari, Jeep Safari, Bird watching etcetera.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BKrishnaS
Reviewed 5 November 2016

If you are visiting jim corbett, first thing is the permit to visit the park... We didnt get the permit but dont regret it because of our excellent stay at the hotel. Tiger camp is excellent property, food is very good, staff is helpful and location is marvelous.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank vdved
HimalayanLodges, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Tiger Camp, responded to this review

Dear Esteemed Guest, Thank you for having spared time and reviewing our property on Trip Advisor. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay and had a relaxing time at our property. Thank you for all your appreciation for our location, staff and the food. We hope to see you again with a permit to visit the park,...

252 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (195)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (73)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (43)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (49)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (57)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jim Corbett National Park hotels
7.4 km away
The Riverview Retreat
The Riverview Retreat
#5 of 55 in Jim Corbett National Park
674 reviews
6.8 km away
Le Roi Corbett
Le Roi Corbett
#20 of 55 in Jim Corbett National Park
162 reviews
11.9 km away
The Golden Tusk
The Golden Tusk
#4 of 55 in Jim Corbett National Park
480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
26.4 km away
Country Inn Corbett
Country Inn Corbett
#31 of 55 in Jim Corbett National Park
157 reviews
21.1 km away
The Solluna Resort
The Solluna Resort
#3 of 55 in Jim Corbett National Park
584 reviews
6.4 km away
Namah
Namah
#1 of 7 in Dhikuli
379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
One of the most 'value for money' places to stay while visiting Corbett National Park. In house facilities include extremely comfortable cottages with en suite facilities, 4x4 vehicles and expert guides for wildlife safaris, 2 elephants for tiger tracking, special dinners and bar-be-cue on order, campfires, nature and bird walks, Himalayan excursions and varied activities. Remember to ask for special deals. You can ask us for yoga and meditation programmes. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Tiger Camp

Address: Village Dhikuli | Corbett National Park, via Ramnagar, District Nainital, Jim Corbett National Park 244715, India
Region: India > Uttarakhand > Jim Corbett National Park
Price Range: $74 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Tiger Camp 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Hotel Tiger Camp reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Tiger Camp staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
National Capital Territory of Delhi, India
7 months ago
Saharanpur, India
15 days ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Tiger Camp staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Deluxe room if avalble on floor that was owsome”
 of 5 bubbles vijayjha321, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“If you take rooms on first or second floors you will be able to see the nature and jungle from the room balconies.”
 of 5 bubbles , 15 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Try for pool side rooms for a better view”
 of 5 bubbles GoraDelhi, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Take rooms closer to the Reception for a quick entry/exit”
 of 5 bubbles BKrishnaS, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“stay in delux cottage, its good one”
 of 5 bubbles vdved, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay