We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Le Grand Aigle Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Le Grand Aigle Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

375 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 45: English reviews
Moscow
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The location is very good, 5 mins to 2 ski lifts. The room is very small but it has everything you need, very well organized space. Nice bar and fireplace. Super delicious food, very fresh, tone of good fruits, cheese, deserts and all the different little entries.... everything! I would say that pillows were too bid and hard for us,...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mikhail G
Sarah D, Gérant at Le Grand Aigle Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guests, We thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. It was a real pleasure to welcome you and we thank you for your detailed. We are also happy to learn that you did enjoy the Serre-Chevalier valley. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you soon ! Best regards from Serre Chevalier

Loiri Porto San Paolo, Italy
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a cool holiday, young staff very kind and helpful, restaurant not for a 4star hotel, good buffet, classic rooms a bit small, even you have all the comfort and clean, good position for skiing and perfect collaboration with the shop where you rent the equipment.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jade t
Sarah D, Gérant at Le Grand Aigle Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Customers, Thank you for taking the time to share your expirence on TripAdvisor. We noticed all your comments regarding the food and the room. Your remarks help us to improve. We thank you for your stay and hope to see you very soon at the Grand Aigle Hôtel & Spa. Best regards from Serre Chevalier

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Very poor experience. Will not stay there ever again. Every day we left for skiing around 10am and hang on the door the "make my room", while coming back around 3pm no one cleaned the room. After skiing and going to bed and placing the "do not disturb" sign every day around 4:30 someone was knocking and coming inside to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Evangelos P
Sarah D, Gérant at Le Grand Aigle Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests, We really thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. Your feedbacks help us increasing the quality of our services. We apologize for the cleanliness you mentioned. We are used to ensuring good hygiene and sincerely regret this neglect. Our house keepers attach great importance to the comfort of our guests, and your experience does not reflect the...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were a party of 4 and booked 2 rooms, one deluxe and one suite, in what is supposed to be the best hotel in Serre-Chevalier. Unfortunately, the overall experience was very disappointing. The suite was in the 3rd floor, with a low-ceiling bedroom (under the roof) and was so tiny that it felt smaller and more cramped than the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GilPic
Lyon, France
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Our room at the last floor was very nice and cozy with a modern almost new bathroom. The SPA is nice too but (by experience) do not expect to be alone ! Near the Hotel you can find some good restaurant (Le Cavaillou is very good and not so expensive) and activities like bike and rafting in summer.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Picrrr
Sarah D, Directeur général at Le Grand Aigle Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guests, We thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. It was a real pleasure to welcome you and we thank you for your detailed. We are also happy to learn that you did enjoy the Serre-Chevalier valley. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you soon ! Opening for winter the 16th december. Best regards from Serre...

Victoria, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed 26 August 2016

First impression of hotel is not good when we are told there are no elevators and we are on the 2nd floor so had to lug our cases up 2 flights of stairs. The lovely receptionist offered to carry our bags but there is no way my Husband would ask a 19 year old girl to be carrying our bags...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Justine C
Sarah D, Gérant at Le Grand Aigle Hotel, responded to this review

First of all, we are very sorry to hear that you are disappointed with your stay. We have taken good note of all your comments and would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused. We will investigate your various remarks in order to come back to you with an accurate answer. Please be assured that the comfort and the satisfaction...

Brentwood, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 April 2016

We were 4 families totalling 14 people and stayed here for a week's skiing. Mostly, we've stayed in chalets or self catering apartments when skiing but the half-board deal here was such great value that we decided to give it a go! All but the most expensive hotels in ski resorts can often be slightly shabby. The family quad rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shenlad
Sarah D, Directrice at Le Grand Aigle Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guests, We thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. It was a real pleasure to welcome you and we thank you for your comments and won't forget them for the next time the hotel is refurbished. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you soon ! Best regards

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 March 2016 via mobile

My boyfriend and I visited here for a week half board, it was amazing. Room - modern, clean, huge bed which was so comfortable (slightly small with little storage but we soon acclimatised). Bathroom was clean with a strong power shower and bath. Skiing - great boot room that heated overnight so everything was dry in the morning. Ski in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank EmilySHPearce
Sarah D, Gérant at Le Grand Aigle Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guests, All the team of Le Grand Aigle Hotel & Spa thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. Our aim is to provide a perfect stay to every guest and your comment encourages all the teams to go further in service and facilities. We will be pleased to welcome you back soon ! With warm regards from Serre...

Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 March 2016

We have just returned from one of the best ski holidays in 15 years of skiing, although our room wasn't ready when we arrived at 13.30 we waited in the lounge area and had a bite to eat off the bar menu , which might I add was lovely. Our room was ready just after 15.00, we were escorted to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lucyhigg63
Sarah D, Gérant at Le Grand Aigle Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guests, We thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. It was a real pleasure to welcome you and we thank you for your detailed description of the hotel and the restaurant. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you soon ! Best regards

Reviewed 8 March 2016 via mobile

Stayed in this hotel for 7 nights half board. The food was excellent both breakfast and evening meal. The location was superb for skiing/boarding with the slope being approximately 30ft from the rear of the hotel snowboarding down to the gondola. The hotel was impeccably clean with high standard of decor and design. The staff were very helpful, polite and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stephen R
Sarah D, Gérant at Le Grand Aigle Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Dear Sir, We are delighted you have made a great stay and thank you for taking the time to share your impressions. All our teams welcomes your gratitude and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you soon at Le Grand Aigle Hôtel & Spa. Best regards from Serre Chevalier.

101 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (52)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Serre-Chevalier hotels
0.9 km away
Rock Noir
Rock Noir
#1 of 12 in Serre-Chevalier
260 reviews
0.6 km away
Chalet des Touristes
Chalet des Touristes
#5 of 12 in Serre-Chevalier
31 reviews
0.4 km away
Pierre & Vacances Residence L'Alpaga
Pierre & Vacances Residence L'Al...
#3 of 12 in Serre-Chevalier
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
Le Grand Hotel
Le Grand Hotel
#8 of 12 in Serre-Chevalier
15 reviews
3.2 km away
Hotel La boule de neige
Hotel La boule de neige
#6 of 12 in Serre-Chevalier
68 reviews
2.8 km away
Hotel Plein Sud
Hotel Plein Sud
#7 of 12 in Serre-Chevalier
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Le Grand Aigle Hotel & Spa se situe a La Salle-Les-Alpes sur le Domaine skiable de Serre Chevalier, non loin du Parc National des Ecrins et du Col d'Arsine. Il s'agit d'un etablissement de 60 chambres, entierement renove en septembre 2013. Il a un acces direct aux pistes. Chacune comprend un minibar, une machine a cafe Nespresso, un coffre-fort, un bureau, des journaux gratuits, une television LCD avec chaines par cable et d'un telephone aux appels locaux gratuits (sous reserve de certaines restrictions). Les salles de bain privatives se composent d'une douche << a jet de pluie>>, d'un seche-cheveux, d'articles et accessoires de toilette comme peignoirs et pantoufles. Le petit-dejeuner est servi gratuitement tous les matins. Pour des moments de detente intenses, le Spa de l'etablissement est compose d'un sauna, bain a remous et service de massages. Le Grand Aigle Hotel & Spa propose une terrasse, un bar, un restaurant, une salle de jeu video, un local a ski, un parking (avec supplement), un personnel multilingue et un acces a internet haut debit via Wi-Fi disponible dans les espaces communs. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Le Grand Aigle Hotel

Address: 8 Chemin du Cavaillou, 05240 Serre-Chevalier, Saint-Chaffrey, France
Region: France > Provence > Hautes-Alpes > Saint-Chaffrey > Serre-Chevalier
Price Range: $228 - $377 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Grand Aigle Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Expedia and ACCOR so you can book your Le Grand Aigle Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clubhotel Le Grand Aigle - Serre Chevalier Hotel Serre-Chevalier
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Serre-Chevalier
#2 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Serre-Chevalier
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Le Grand Aigle Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Le Grand Aigle Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The classic rooms are small, but you have all the comfort”
 of 5 bubbles jadet812, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Avoid suites, 3rd floor , and go for deluxe”
 of 5 bubbles GilPic, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Quad room 215 is very spacious”
 of 5 bubbles Shenlad, 5 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Had classic room 109 facing slopes. Some have small balcony we did not. No problem ”
 of 5 bubbles Crackerkeighley, 30 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Room 210 had slope side view.”
 of 5 bubbles suski2016, 25 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay