We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

La Grande Bruyere

Save
Traveller (13)
Room & Suite (11)
Dining (5)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent35%
  • Very good33%
  • Average13%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible8%
5 days ago
“review of La Grand Bruyere”
3 weeks ago
“NEAREST TO BATES MOTEL”
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Available
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Wheelchair Access
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (45)
Filter reviews
5 results
Traveller rating
0
2
0
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
0
2
0
2
1
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 5 reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago

The room itself was very nice but it was a bit out of the way. We thought it was located in the city center but it took us about 25 minutes to get there on local roads from city center. We arrived late and couldn't...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tracy5a3oo5qmqlg2018
Response from hotellagrandebruyere, Gérant at La Grande BruyereResponded 4 days ago

We are located between Caen and Cabourg, 10 minutes from each of these cities. It's hard to find a restaurant at 11pm, but if you had asked in advance, you could have gotten sandwiches

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

NO staff, NO facilities, NO lounge/bar, NO other guests. Booking manipulated to exclude breakfast paid for on booking. Management unhelpful and uncompromising. Official complaint made to Expedia. Only cold breakfast chosen. Misrepresentation and disinformation of entire premises. All descriptions inaccurate. A virtual hotel. 20 km...More

Thank brabazon29
Response from hotellagrandebruyere, Propriétaire at La Grande BruyereResponded 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Bonjour, vous avez été accueilli dans un hôtel en travaux (indiqué lors de la réservation). Vous connaissiez l adresse. Et...More

Reviewed 10 October 2015

We booked our room and dinner by email directly with the Hotel in July for a stay on 8th October. When we arrived we were met outside the main door of the Hotel, by a lady who stated that the restaurant was closed. She then...More

Thank Sussexdriver
Response from hotellagrandebruyere, Directeur général at La Grande BruyereResponded 19 January 2018
Google Translation

bonjour, nous sommes heureux d'avoir acheté cet établissement, et de pouvoir le rénover, il est à présent ouvert, et sera...More

Reviewed 10 October 2015

We were friends on a trip visiting the Normandy landing sites. This was the first hotel in Normandy and the one that fell between all stools. It was the most expensive but quite honestly in interior decor is poor. On booking, we were promised a...More

Thank BrianValletta
Response from hotellagrandebruyere, Gérant at La Grande BruyereResponded 19 January 2018
Google Translation

bonjour, nous sommes heureux d'avoir acheté cet établissement, et de pouvoir le rénover, il est à présent ouvert, et sera...More

Reviewed 2 June 2015

Comfortable room, good breakfast. The hotel is located in a scenic area and has a pool (too cold to use when I was there). The restaurant is run separately from the hotel (see comment below) and as I hadn't booked dinner, the hotel owners were...More

Thank TomTom860
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Touffreville
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Banquet Room
Conference Facilities
Breakfast Available
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Details
Price range
USD 56 - USD 100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 56 - USD 100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (13)
Room & Suite (11)
Dining (5)
Pool & Beach (2)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from La Grande Bruyere staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Don't. There is work going on inside and no work going on outside which is just a sea of mud."
Read review
"Rooms closer to the reception are get better wifi."
Read review
"You must book dinner when booking the room"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing