We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
03/12/2017 04/12/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Scuba Junkie Mabul Beach Resort

    Mabul Island, Pulau Mabul, Malaysia
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    03/12/2017 04/12/2017
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pulau MabulSee available hotels in Pulau Mabul
    Traveller (384)
    Pool & Beach (41)
    Room & Suite (40)
    Overview
    • Excellent66%
    • Very good27%
    • Average5%
    • Poor1%
    • Terrible1%
    Travellers talk about
    “scuba junkie” (230 reviews)
    “dive sites” (52 reviews)
    “turtle hatchery” (18 reviews)
    Free Internet
    Breakfast included
    Air Conditioning
    Beachfront
    Restaurant
    Airport Transportation
    Bar/Lounge
    Free Parking
    Pool
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a Review
    Reviews (582)
    There are newer reviews for Scuba Junkie Mabul Beach Resort
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    • More languages

    31 - 35 of 473 reviews

    Reviewed 26 May 2017 via mobile

    The transfer to the island was well organized on the way back we had a delay, but it was still ok, cause our flight wasnt leaving till 9pm. Our stay on the island was phenomenal. The diving was really professional and they made groups of...More

    Thank Jenny Z
    Reviewed 21 May 2017 via mobile

    Myself and my boyfriend just spent 6 days on the island diving and I did my AOW. We had the most amazing time and can't thank you ALL enough. A huge effort goes into each day to make it run very smooth from the yummy...More

    Thank TravelBug1305
    Reviewed 18 May 2017

    I spent 5 days at the resort and I wished I had more time! The diving experience was great, nice instructors, dive masters, boat... They really made an effort to show you as much as they could underwater. The food at the resort was great!...More

    1  Thank Bea T
    Reviewed 17 May 2017

    Stayed here for 8 Days and had a wonderful time. I booked about 5 months in advance and the process was very simple. communication from the office staff was great and we traded several emails back and forth to sort out the details. I had...More

    Thank imgettingannoyed
    Reviewed 16 May 2017 via mobile

    We absolutely loved our stay here. Only hated leaving. The staff is so incredibly profession and is there to answer any and all questions you have. Gear was in good condition though I think they should have smaller sizes for fins. I have my own...More

    Thank Danielle D
    Pom Pom Island Resort & Spa
    414 reviews
    #3 of 5 hotels in Pulau Sipadan
    46.4 km
     
    Borneo Divers Mabul Resort
    246 reviews
    #4 of 5 hotels in Pulau Sipadan
    0.2 km
     
    Seaventures Dive Rig
    458 reviews
    #1 of 5 hotels in Pulau Sipadan
    0.8 km
     
    Seafest Hotel
    278 reviews
    #1 of 7 hotels in Semporna
    25.9 km
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Beachfront
    • Free Internet
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Airport Transportation
    • Breakfast included
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Price range
    • USD 46 - USD 50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Number of rooms
    • 24
    • Location
    • Malaysia >
    • Sabah >
    • Semporna District >
    • Pulau Mabul
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (384)
    Pool & Beach (41)
    Room & Suite (40)
    Dining (10)
    Hotel & Grounds (291)
    Family and Play Areas (1)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
    Nearby
    Borneo Divers Mabul Resort
    246 reviews
    .15 km away
     
    Seaventures Dive Rig
    458 reviews
    .81 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Fat Mother Semporna
    81 reviews
    26.07 km away
    Restoran bismillah
    38 reviews
    33.39 km away
    Six Star Steamboat Restaurant
    8 reviews
    80.08 km away
    Mabul Cafe
    52 reviews
    25.96 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Sipadan National Park
    296 reviews
    14.45 km away
    Scuba Junkie Diving
    311 reviews
    25.92 km away
    Big John Scuba
    243 reviews
    26.01 km away
    Scubaholics
    88 reviews
    25.88 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    UngFoy
    6 September 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from clarey87 | Reviewed this property |
    Hi there. Go to Mabul yes, but if you did not pre-book your Sipadan permit it IS possible to still dive in Sipadan by getting a permit on the spot. Unfortunately, Scuba Junkie is not the best option to provide a Sipadan... More
    0
    Votes
    1963WorldTraveler
    30 July 2017|
    AnswerShow all 4 answers
    Response from A J | Reviewed this property |
    I would highly recommend the air conditioning. It is much more manageable and comfortable after diving all day. You don't want your body to be stressed diving because you didn't sleep well -- if you're on the fence -- just... More
    1
    Vote
    Room Tips
    "A friend complained of noise in the dorms, but we only stayed in a private room, which was definitely a good..."
    Read review
    "ensuite A/C room"
    Read review
    "air con rooms"
    Read review
    "Splash out and pay for a room with Air Con. You wont regret it"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing