We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sipadan Mabul Resort

Save
Traveller (272)
Room & Suite (28)
Pool & Beach (24)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent37%
  • Very good44%
  • Average12%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“water bungalow”(16 reviews)
“dive sites”(14 reviews)
“dive master”(27 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (211)
There are newer reviews for Sipadan Mabul Resort
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
140 results
Traveller rating
60
55
14
5
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
60
55
14
5
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswater bungalowdive sitesdive masterfishlimited channelslots of hot waterartificial reefmabul resortdiving tripsea lifebaby sharksrestaurant staffper daybuffet styleanswer any questionstawau airporteagle rays
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
51 - 55 of 140 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2015

This is a long review, but if you are considering the Mabul SMART hotel, you should red it. We are easy-going and usually uncomplaining travelers and divers living in Indonesia over 20 years, so we have seen some spectacular and pristine sites (Komodo, Raja Ampat,...More

16  Thank CalforniaCarolyn
Response from SMARTDIVERS, Owner at Sipadan Mabul ResortResponded 5 October 2015

Our Resort Management team does not believe that these customers’ have lost their money in the room safe deposit box. We suspect that they could have fabricated the incident/story. Our Resort Manager, Bhen has been with our resort for more than 20 years is the...More

Reviewed 30 September 2015

Wow. From the time that we were collected from Tawau airport, we were looked after very well. Initially I was quite nervous to travel to this part of Malaysia, but once we were there, my fears subsided. The Resort is very clean, and the dive...More

2  Thank SandySohar
Reviewed 13 September 2015

A very well organised resort, with staff who are warm and frequently providing attentive service. I would say that a minimum of 4 days 3 nights is required to enjoy the place. But a maximum of 8 days 7 nights. We were there for 6...More

5  Thank xeidre
Reviewed 7 September 2015

This is my first time to write a review in TripAdvisor. I used to read lots of comments here and I hope that my humble review will encourage people around the world to come to visit Pulau Mabul, Sabah Malaysia. My holiday was actually from...More

3  Thank lsshen
Reviewed 6 September 2015

I got my OW certificate in Mabul WB 3 years ago, Sipadan is amazing diving site so i came back with my dive buddy this time. stayed with the land resort for 8 days, since it is not a peak season, they got us 4...More

2  Thank Candy D
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Pulau Mabul
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Pool
Beachfront
Free Internet
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Airport Transportation
Breakfast included
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Restaurant
Pool
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Details
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (272)
Room & Suite (28)
Pool & Beach (24)
Dining (10)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Thappe14
20 November 2016|
Answer
Response from bscrim | Reviewed this property |
Plenty of security, relax.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"end bungalows with water frontage. ones at the back are damper feeling and mosquitoes like them more."
Read review
"water bungalows for couples (honeymoons)!!"
Read review
"Room 152 is the best. Nice balcony and in the room view to the sea"
Read review
"It is better to stay in sea view villa."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing