We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sofitel Brussels Le Louise

Travellers' Choice award winner
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Sofitel Brussels Le Louise
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,926 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sofitel Brussels Le Louise
See the most recent reviews
Showing 964: English reviews
Doha, Qatar
Reviewed 15 December 2016 via mobile

The sofitel is located on the main high-end shopping high street in Brussels. The staff is friendly and helpful, the rooms are very modern and the rates are reasonably priced. I highly recommend this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jassim398
SOFITELBLL, Marketing Coordinator at Sofitel Brussels Le Louise, responded to this review

Dear Jassim, Thank you very much for your kind comment and recommendation. We are glad that you found our staff friendly and helpful, and our rooms modern. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Warm Regards, Quentin Guiraud, Marketing Coordinator

Hoeilaart, Belgium
Reviewed 15 December 2016 via mobile

I slept 1 night at sofitel on a sunday evening. We were very well received and received a voucher for a welcome drink due to my silver member card. That voucher you can use it in their crystal lounge bar which is very classy and chic. The cocktails are very beautiful but special and different of what most people are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NinaNoseda
SOFITELBLL, Marketing Coordinator at Sofitel Brussels Le Louise, responded to this review

Dear Nina, Thank you very much for commenting your recent stay at Sofitel Brussels Le Louise. We are delighted that you had a comfortable stay, and particularly appreciated the bed and specific attention to our loyalty cards holders. It was our pleasure to host you, and we hope to have this pleasure soon again. Best Regards, Quentin Guiraud, Marketing Coordinator

Paris, France
Reviewed 13 December 2016

Still one of the best hotel in Bruxelles perfect location and services! nice small fitness room and very exciting bar...the Concierge is very helpfull and knows everything about Bruxelles!!! Thanks everyone!

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank gillegsparis
SOFITELBLL, Marketing Coordinator at Sofitel Brussels Le Louise, responded to this review

Dear Gilles, Thank you very much for your kind comment on our TripAdvisor page. We are delighted that you consider the Sofitel Brussels Le Louise as one of the best hotel in Brussels. We are glad that you found our staff helpful and like the location of our property. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Regards, Quentin Guiraud,...

Vancouver
Reviewed 13 December 2016

We were disappointed with everything at Sofitel Brussles Le Louise. The staff was not well-trained, made mistakes upon our arrival and during our stay. The hotel had no amenities other than a bar, which was staffed by bartenders who awkwardly appeared to have zero bartending experience. There was a restaurant too but we didn't eat there as it was always...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank myparis2009
SOFITELBLL, Marketing Coordinator at Sofitel Brussels Le Louise, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for having taken the time to share your impressions following your stay at Sofitel Brussels Le Louise, and thank you for your sincerity. We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay, and that you consider the hotel not up to the brand standards. We recently welcomed new staff at the...

Rumbeke, Belgium
Reviewed 12 December 2016

Weekend in Brussels, a city i have studied 2 years long time ago, and which i didn't like at all at that time. Trump calls it something very nasty. But this weekend I saw a Brussels which is very nice. The hotel I stayed, the Sofitel near to Avenue Louise with all fancy shops around, is very well located to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank peter v
SOFITELBLL, Marketing Coordinator at Sofitel Brussels Le Louise, responded to this review

Dear Peter, Thanks a lot for your outstanding comment. We are delighted that you had a fantastic experience with us. We hope to welcome you back soon again. Best, Quentin Guiraud, Marketing Coordinator.

Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Reviewed 9 December 2016 via mobile

I stayed here for one night when in Brussels for a business trip. The service was very good at check-in as well as at check-out. The room was good size with nice amenities (Hermes) and a good size bathroom. Water pressure could be a bit better and I did not find any body lotion. (Which I would expect in a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank msgtoelina
SOFITELBLL, Marketing Coordinator at Sofitel Brussels Le Louise, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind message on TripAdvisor. We are glad that you appreciated the kindness of our staff as well as the comfort of our beds. Kindly note that you can ask without any problem to have some more body lotion in your room. It will be a pleasure welcoming you back. Best, Quentin Guiraud, Marketing Coordinator

Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 December 2016

Stayed here recently. Helpful staff on reception and check in was very smooth. Great room although smaller than other Sofitel's I've stayed in. Drinks at the bar were very pricey but to be expected i guess. About 15mins walk to the Grand Place but some nice little areas to stop off on the way. Best thing about Sofitel's are the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lauramoten
SOFITELBLL, Marketing Coordinator at Sofitel Brussels Le Louise, responded to this review

Dear Laura, Thanks a lot for your recent stay and for your loyalty to the Sofitel Brand. We are glad that you like the MyBed bedding concept, that is indeed very comfortable. We appreciate also your kind comment about the helpfulness of our staff. We hope to host you back soon. Regards, Quentin Guiraud, Marketing Coordinator

Strasbourg, France
Reviewed 5 December 2016

The Hotel location is quite good but the hotel is not very new and the staff at the bar is young and not very helpful. The Concierge was absent when I needed him and globally it was a very average experience.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jclinder
SOFITELBLL, Marketing Coordinator at Sofitel Brussels Le Louise, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comment. We are sorry to hear that you were globally disappointed with your experience with us. It is true that our bar team that has been recently hired is young, and we hope to share its dynamism and positivism. We are sorry that our concierge was occupied at the time you needed him. Kindly note...

Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 27 November 2016

I went here last september for a weekend trip with my boyfriend. - The hotel has a good location, close to subway station, restaurants, shops, fast food etc. We never bought a subway card, we could walk to the city centre and it took around 15 mins. So the location was perfect. - The room was super cozy. The bed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sunshiines
SOFITELBLL, Marketing Coordinator at Sofitel Brussels Le Louise, responded to this review

Dear guest, What a pleasure to read that you loved our hotel. We are glad that you and your boyfriend had a wonderful time in Brussels, and appreciated the comfort of our beds, the breakfast experience as well as the gym area. We look forward to your future stay. Warm Regards, Quentin Guiraud, Marketing Coordinator

Braunschweig, Germany
Reviewed 27 November 2016 via mobile

Beautiful hotel in the middle of Brussels with probably the best beds I've ever slept in. The modern rooms are elegantly designed and make you feel luxurious. At evening hours, there was enough free parking in front of the hotel that we could just leave our car there, very convenient! Small point for improvement: Our check-out took ages because no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ken W
SOFITELBLL, Marketing Coordinator at Sofitel Brussels Le Louise, responded to this review

Dear Ken, Thanks a lot for your nice comment on TripAdvisor, following your stay late November. We are delighted that you enjoyed the MyBed concept - that you can purchase for your information. We well noted your comment about the check-out. This issue was certainly due to the recent arrival of new staff, that are now fully trained. We hope...

808 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (723)
Viewed
Room/Suite (189)
Viewed
Bathroom (88)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (125)
Viewed
View from Room (32)
Viewed
Dining (42)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (246)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (85)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (30)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ixelles
1.7 km away
Sofitel Brussels Europe
Sofitel Brussels Europe
#4 of 199 in Brussels
1,648 reviews
1.2 km away
Hotel Amigo
Hotel Amigo
#3 of 199 in Brussels
2,186 reviews
0.8 km away
Made in Louise
Made in Louise
#1 of 16 in Ixelles
906 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
The Hotel - Brussels
The Hotel - Brussels
#17 of 199 in Brussels
4,133 reviews
1.8 km away
NH Collection Brussels Centre
0.4 km away
Steigenberger Wiltcher's
Steigenberger Wiltcher's
#20 of 199 in Brussels
1,172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Discover Sofitel Brussels Le Louise a luxury hotel in Brussels prestigious Avenue Louise district nestled amid quiet streets lined with chestnut trees designer boutiques and art deco mansions. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sofitel Brussels Le Louise

Address: Avenue de la Toison d'Or 40, Ixelles, Brussels 1050, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Brussels > Ixelles
Price Range: $168 - $347 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Brussels Le Louise 5*
Number of rooms: 169
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Agoda, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Sofitel Brussels Le Louise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Brussels Le Louise Hotel Ixelles
Accor Brussels Le Louise
Brussels Sofitel
Sofitel Brussels Le Louise Ixelles
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Ixelles
#2 Business Hotel in Ixelles
#2 Romantic Hotel in Ixelles
#2 Family Hotel in Ixelles
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sofitel Brussels Le Louise staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
London, United Kingdom
over a year ago
San Francisco, California
over a year ago
Halifax, Canada
over a year ago
ascot, uk

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Sofitel Brussels Le Louise staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Although in center of the city, the rooms are quite”
 of 5 bubbles 583danig, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“upgrade to the higher floors”
  • great space
  • luxury
  • comfort
  • On ice
  • excellent sleep
 of 5 bubbles acekicker77, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“ask for a room which is not situated on the boulevard”
 of 5 bubbles 716peterv, 11 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Room facing the back side is quiet but facing other buildings across the street.”
 of 5 bubbles JU2014March, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“522 overlooks the terrace bar/garden and is quiet”
 of 5 bubbles HaveDogCanTravel, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay