We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Thon Hotel Bristol Stephanie

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Thon Hotel Bristol Stephanie
Thon Hotel Bristol Stephanie
Panoramas (14)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

892 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Thon Hotel Bristol Stephanie
See the most recent reviews
Showing 458: English reviews
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 November 2016

The hotel is quite nice, with ample rooms and a very good breakfast in the morning. Also has conference rooms available. The service is prompt and professional. The position is not the most central but is easy reachable from Bruxelles Midi.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EnzoCapone
BristolStephanie, Personal Assistant to the Area Director at Thon Hotel Bristol Stephanie, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Dear Sir, Thank you very much for the very nice comments you have published on Trip Advisor following your recent stay at the Thon Hotel Bristol Stephanie. It is always a pleasure for us to receive such positive comments from our guests. We are happy to read that you enjoyed the different part of your stay. Thank you...

vienna
Reviewed 24 November 2016

And how much better can it be than being right on avenue Louise? Staff was v nice - although some delays at check in and out, minor, but after a v long flight and train ride you dont want to be waiting 15' at reception to check in..- Beautiful, spacious, many little perks filled room, very good breakfast. Hotel spaces...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lenwien
BristolStephanie, Personal Assistant to the Area Director at Thon Hotel Bristol Stephanie, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Dear Sir, Thank you very much for the nice comments you have published on Trip Advisor following your recent stay at the Thon Hotel Bristol Stephanie. It is always a pleasure for us to receive positive comments from our guests. However, we have taken good note of your remark concerning the beds mattresses and the pillows and can...

Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewed 21 November 2016

Nice looking hotel Rooms are large and nice. OK location. Breakfast is only OK They charged us over 40 Euro for a few minutes of local phone call!!! Before we made the call we asked the reception for the price of telephone local call and they did not know….wonder way…… we travel alot and I did not expect a scam...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anat B
BristolStephanie, Personal Assistant to the Area Director at Thon Hotel Bristol Stephanie, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Dear Sir, Thank you very much for taking the time to publish a comment on Trip Advisor following your recent stay at the Thon Hotel Bristol Stephanie. We are delighted to read that you liked the room. However, we are very sorry to read that the staff was not able to give you the correct information concerning the...

London
Reviewed 14 November 2016

Second time stayed in this hotel on business. First time was not particularly exciting because the room was rather simple and small but this time in November, I had a room facing Avenue Louise and was very spacious. (underfloor heating in bath room was nice touch) The hotel is located a bit off from tourist attractions and about 10-15 min...

Review collected in partnership with ThonHotels.no
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Minoue-Sisteron
BristolStephanie, Personal Assistant to the Area Director at Thon Hotel Bristol Stephanie, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Dear Sir, Thank you very much for the nice comments you have published on Trip Advisor following your recent stay at the Thon Hotel Bristol Stephanie. It is always a pleasure for us to receive positive comments from our guests. We are glad to read that you enjoyed your second stay with us. Looking forward to the pleasure...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 12 November 2016 via mobile

I stayed here for two nights while in Brussels on business. Good location on Avenue Louise. The room was very clean and well appointed. They offer a small voucher if you opt not to have your room serviced if you're staying for more than one night. Breakfast was very nice with a good selection, all self service. A good option.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank woodsie9
BristolStephanie, Personal Assistant to the Area Director at Thon Hotel Bristol Stephanie, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Dear Sir, Thank you very much for your kind feedback you have published on Trip Advisor in regard to your recent stay at the Thon Hotel Bristol Stephanie. It is always a pleasure for us to receive positive comments from our guests. We were especially delighted to read you enjoyed our central location and eco-friendly actions we implement....

Tír Eoghain
Reviewed 10 November 2016

Comfortable and conveniently located in central Brussels. Some nice little extras such as free fruit and flavoured water. Bar staff and room cleaners were super friendly and helpful. My one issue was lack of WiFi service for my smartphone. I asked for assistance on four consecutive days at reception but they said their IT guy was absent/off. As I was...

Review collected in partnership with ThonHotels.no
 Report
Helpful?
Thank GearoidOM
BristolStephanie, Personal Assistant to the Area Director at Thon Hotel Bristol Stephanie, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Dear Sir Thank you very much for taking the time to publish a comment on Trip Advisor following your stay at the Thon Hotel Bristol Stephanie. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. However, we are very sorry to read that the staff at the reception was not professional enough to help you...

Timisoara, Romania
Reviewed 7 November 2016

The hotel is located close to Louise metro. The room was very clean and the bed was very comfortable. The breakfast was tasty, with plenty of choice. It was a fair balance between the price of the room and the quality of the services provided!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amzadiana
BristolStephanie, Personal Assistant to the Area Director at Thon Hotel Bristol Stephanie, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Dear Sir, Thank you very much for taking the time to publish a comment on Trip Advisor following your recent stay at the Thon Hotel Bristol Stephanie. It is always a pleasure for us to receive such positive comments from our guests. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Looking forward to the...

Budapest, Hungary
Reviewed 7 November 2016

I keep coming back to Bristol Stephanie for business stay but each time I'm very satisfied with everything. Recommend it for business trip but also for leisure as it is in a nice and safe are in Brussels.

Review collected in partnership with ThonHotels.no
 Report
Helpful?
Thank VaniZsuzsi
BristolStephanie, Personal Assistant to the Area Director at Thon Hotel Bristol Stephanie, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Dear Sir, Thank you very much for the very nice comments you have published on Trip Advisor following your recent stay at the Thon Hotel Bristol Stephanie. It is always a pleasure for us to receive such positive comments from our guests. We are glad to read that you are a regular satisfied guest and you keep coming...

Reviewed 31 October 2016

This hotel is situated a short walk from Louise metro. The room was very clean and spacious. The bed was comfy. I found the bath side a little high to climb over to get in the shower and there wasn't a rail to steady yourself. The breakfast was very tasty. Plenty of choice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mandy F
BristolStephanie, Personal Assistant to the Area Director at Thon Hotel Bristol Stephanie, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Thank you very much for the very nice comments you have published on Trip Advisor following your recent stay at the Thon Hotel Bristol Stephanie. It is always a pleasure for us to receive such positive comments from our guests. However, we have taken good note of your remark concerning the shower and can assure you that we...

Exloo, The Netherlands
Reviewed 24 October 2016 via mobile

This hotel is so nice to stay in. It's on Avenue Louise, has a tram stop on the same street and is within walking distance to the underground. There are scores of restaurants close by, but the hotel actually has a nice, welcoming restaurant itself. The rooms are decorated beautifully and are very comfortable. Very good base in Brussels!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sheamusbxl
BristolStephanie, Personal Assistant to the Area Director at Thon Hotel Bristol Stephanie, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Dear Sir, Thank you very much for the very nice comments you have published on Trip Advisor following your recent stay at the Thon Hotel Bristol Stephanie. It is always a pleasure for us to receive such positive comments from our guests. We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, and the area of...

628 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (275)
Viewed
Bathroom (28)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (79)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
2:56
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (124)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (322)
Viewed
Amenities (50)
Viewed
Club Room (34)
Viewed
Dining (95)
Viewed
Superior Room (37)
Viewed
Superior Room with Sauna (41)
Viewed
The Hotel (65)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ixelles
0.3 km away
Made in Louise
Made in Louise
#1 of 16 in Ixelles
906 reviews
1.9 km away
MAS Residence
MAS Residence
#2 of 199 in Brussels
498 reviews
2.3 km away
NH Collection Brussels Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
The Hotel - Brussels
The Hotel - Brussels
#17 of 199 in Brussels
4,137 reviews
0.4 km away
NH Brussels Stephanie
NH Brussels Stephanie
#3 of 22 in Saint-Gilles
986 reviews
2.4 km away
Brussels Welcome Hotel
Brussels Welcome Hotel
#7 of 199 in Brussels
1,099 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in one of the liveliest area in Brussels, on the trendy Avenue Louise – a young, multicultural and artistic locality – Thon Hotel Bristol Stephanie is ideal for both businessmen and tourists. The rooms are amongst the biggest of Brussels and combined elegance and comfort. The Sablon square, famous for its antiques and the historical centre are easily accessible by walk. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Thon Hotel Bristol Stephanie

Address: Avenue Louise 91-93, Ixelles, Brussels 1050, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Brussels > Ixelles
Price Range: $113 - $273 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Thon Hotel Bristol Stephanie 4*
Number of rooms: 142
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Thon Hotel Bristol Stephanie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thon Hotel Bristol Stephanie Brussels/Ixelles
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Ixelles
#3 Family Hotel in Ixelles
#3 Luxury Hotel in Ixelles
#3 Business Hotel in Ixelles
#5 Romantic Hotel in Ixelles
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Thon Hotel Bristol Stephanie staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Thon Hotel Bristol Stephanie staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Most rooms are quite and there is limited difference between them But the lifts are very small”
 of 5 bubbles Graemergordon, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you go for a double with King bed”
 of 5 bubbles petersQ6804RE, 9 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Preferably select rooms not giving on Avenue Louise”
 of 5 bubbles sebastieno_11, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms in the back are quieter than in front but view is not so nice”
 of 5 bubbles TheGuy35, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Great room at the back.”
 of 5 bubbles chrismb2016, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay