We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Hermitage Motel

Hotels.comUSD 123*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
The Hermitage Motel
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

89 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for The Hermitage Motel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 89: English reviews
Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 21 June 2016

Stayed in a kitchen suite for one night. Suite was very large, bed comfortable and spacious and the kitchen well stocked with plates, pots and pans. Very quiet hotel and even though the hotel faces Campbelltown Road the road noise was not a problem. The suite is showing its age, but that is no reason not to stay here. Reception...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bud001
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 18 May 2016

Excellent hotel for mid range. Rooms and décor are dated but very comfortable and in good condition. Rooms are very good and even upgraded to 2 bedroom apartment. Plenty of room. The bar and restaurant have great service and selection and excellent food. Plenty of amenities for activity.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BJAM1702
Wollongong, Australia
Reviewed 5 May 2016

This is an out of the way motel, on the outskirts of Campbelltown. Three of us shared a large room with a balcony where we could sit and have a coffee. It's a bit old-fashioned but clean and comfortable. Beautiful, clean swimming pool with a spa beside it. Although it's on the highway, we were at the back so there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Merilyn K
Ulladulla, Australia
Reviewed 23 April 2016

We had the pleasure to Stay at The Hermitage Motel for a night. The bed was OK without being great but it was comfortable, but a little hard to our liking. We never ate at the restaurant but it did look very good when we walked in on our way to reception. The staff were helpful and our room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim R
Port Stephens, Australia
Reviewed 14 April 2016 via mobile

Great service. Fantastic food. Very close to the best pizzas at Isabella's. Quiet generally. Rooms are a little tired and the bed should be retired. It has seen good service but sunk in the centre and did not provide a good night's rest.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BayTreckers
Lillibet_11, Manager at The Hermitage Motel, responded to this review

Hi BayTreckers...Thank you for your review. The queen bed in question would only be, at the best 5 months old. It looks like we have had the bed used as a trampoline by previous guests' as the area affected is right in the middle of the bed. Beds normally wear on either one side or the other. The bed will...

Greater Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 10 March 2016

The hotel whilst clean is long overdue for an update. Rooms stuck in a 70s time warp. Overpowering smell of cleaning materials to mask that old, tired aroma of old furniture etc. The staff are helpful, the restaurant is nothing special, I asked for a soy coffee and was told they did not have soy. The decor in the restaurant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie19602107
Braidwood, Australia
Reviewed 19 November 2015

Stayed in Campbell town for an engagement party, with our two boys. The Hermitage was in the perfect location for us , a short taxi ride to St.Andrews. Great family room,relaxed stay with the benefit of the pool where we could relax and cool off on our arrival then again before departure. Clean and comfortable. Would return again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leoni972
Cairns, Australia
Reviewed 26 October 2015

Booked in at late notice. On arrival staff were very friendly and helpful. Room was very clean. Sure it is a fairly old building but it has the traditional large style layout with large bathroom, heaps of drawer space and places to put your suitcases. The beds and pillows were great. As an extra bonus, the restaurant is excellent and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank badbam
Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed 14 October 2015

The Hermitage hotel is conveniently located in Leumeah in Campbelltown, its close to the CBD, a 5 minute drive. Its a older motel with brick internal walls and extensive use of timber panelling, little if anything has been done to modernise this facility. It was clean and very tidy, the staff are very friendly and helpful. The décor may not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tonetonetone
San Francisco, California
Reviewed 4 September 2015

I have no idea why there are so many good reviews. Perhaps people have low expectations? We had high expectations of this place and were very disappointed. The motel looks like a dungeon - dark, old dirty carpets, everything seems to be moist. I was afraid we may get Legionnaires disease or something nasty. The room was shoddy - same...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rtw123
Lillibet_11, Manager at The Hermitage Motel, responded to this review

Dear rtw123 You have indicated that you stayed at the motel in April 2015 but did not write this review until September 2015.? I seriously think you have the wrong motel and maybe the wrong town. Our motel is the opposite to your lack lustre description, and as you have mentioned yourself there are too many excellent reviews to our...

18 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leumeah
1.7 km away
Maclin Lodge Motel
Maclin Lodge Motel
#2 of 3 in Campbelltown
154 reviews
3.6 km away
Rydges Campbelltown Sydney
Rydges Campbelltown Sydney
#1 of 3 in Campbelltown
415 reviews
0.3 km away
Ibis Budget Campbelltown
Ibis Budget Campbelltown
#3 of 3 in Campbelltown
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.8 km away
Mercure Sydney Liverpool
Mercure Sydney Liverpool
#3 of 10 in Liverpool
552 reviews
31.3 km away
Novotel Sydney Rooty Hill
Novotel Sydney Rooty Hill
#1 of 1 in Rooty Hill
943 reviews
0.3 km away
Quest Campbelltown Apartment Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hermitage Motel is the first motel at the entrance to Campbelltown off the Hume Motorway. The motel offers a range of superb accommodation at reasonable rates.We can cater for the individual traveller, families and large sporting groups. All the rooms have a private balcony,or patio, well lit work desk and large spacious bathroom.We also have a beautiful a la carte restaurant on site with a welcoming bar area and conference room. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Hermitage Motel

Address: 5 Grange Rd | Campbelltown, Leumeah, Campbelltown, New South Wales 2560, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Campbelltown > Leumeah
Price Range: $155 - $229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Hermitage Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your The Hermitage Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Hermitage Motel Leumeah, Campbelltown
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Hermitage Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The quieter rooms are away from the main road.”
105Gunner, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“Don't stay here!!!”
7grahamt, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“A quiet drink at the bar and a game of pool to relax before dinner is another option.”
352kerrir, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I haven't found a bad one yet.”
105Gunner, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
“rooms are large in general, the first floor rooms seemed better”
Namita09, 19 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
USD 123* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUSD 123
PricelineUSD 123
Expedia.comUSD 123
View all 6 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates