We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ramada Hotel and Conference Centre Marcoola Beach

02/04/2017 03/04/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Ramada Hotel and Conference Centre Marcoola Beach
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

610 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ramada Hotel and Conference Centre Marcoola Beach
See the most recent reviews
Showing 606: English reviews
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 12 January 2016

Marcoola Resort was the perfect location for our family holiday. It is located right on a patrolled beach, has a gorgeous pool, gym and the rooms are great to relax within. We will be heading back for our annual family holiday.

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kaitlyn K
RamadaMarcoola, Front Office Manager at Ramada Hotel and Conference Centre Marcoola Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful comments. It is great to hear you love the hotel so much, especially the beach, pool and gym. We look forward to welcoming to the hotel in the future. Warm Regards Brendon Thompson Front Office Manager

Marcoola, Australia
Reviewed 11 January 2016

Staying at the hotel was quite nice, the kids loved it, though we will never stay at another Wyndham property. We questioned the Wyndham vacation credit package at a 'presentation' (one on one bullying) and the salesman’s response was to throw an adult size tantrum – it was disgraceful. Don't be afraid to stay there, just don't go to a...

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Amy & Luke S
RamadaMarcoola, Front Office Manager at Ramada Hotel and Conference Centre Marcoola Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. Your feedback on your Wyndham sales presentation as upset me and I would like to apologise for this matter. We take your feedback very seriously and I have pass this onto my manager. I understand your disappointment and we would readly appreciate the opportunity to welcoming you back in the...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 10 January 2016

We loved the location of the resort, and the staff were excellent. The bistro and bar on sight were great for drinks, snacks and evening meals, but only breakfast on weekends were any good. The rooms were adequate, but not fantastic. The penthouse rooftops were a little disappointing, particularly the deluxe one. It was well below par. There needs to...

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Feona & Bryan G
RamadaMarcoola, Front Office Manager at Ramada Hotel and Conference Centre Marcoola Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful comments. It's great to hear you love the staff members, especially the location. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future. Kind Regards Brendon Thompson Front Office Manager

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 10 January 2016

The hotel is situated next to the beach and it has a lovely swimming pool. Our room was clean but the decor is a bit tired looking. We were a bit disappointed that our room was not serviced for our 5 night stay. We would have to pay for the service and any additional coffee or tea. It was hard...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gaire
RamadaMarcoola, Front Office Manager at Ramada Hotel and Conference Centre Marcoola Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments after your visit to Ramada Marcoola. Your feedback on your stay is valuable to us and most appreciated and we trust you will get the opportunity to return in the future to try our onebedroom and we would certainly welcome the opportunity to assist you on your next holiday. Kind...

Reviewed 8 January 2016 via mobile

Amazing, we had a table of 8 and our meals, very large came out very quickly. I orderered the calamari and found it quite salty, I told them and not only did they take the complaint as feedback and refund me they offered me another meal, which I decided I didn't want as I nibbled off others massive plates of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eagle M
RamadaMarcoola, Front Office Manager at Ramada Hotel and Conference Centre Marcoola Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful comments. It's great to hear you love the hotel so much, especially the restaurant. We look forward to welcoming you back to the in the future. Kind Regards Brendon Thompson Front Office Manager

Brisbane Region, Australia
Reviewed 7 January 2016

Excellent value holiday location. Close to all that the Sunshine Coast has to offer and right next to the beach. With a great restaurant and entertainment on site along with a large pool and gym. Great staff and facilities for a perfect relaxation.

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group
 Report
Helpful?
Thank P9054PIrobh
Brisbane
Reviewed 7 January 2016 via mobile

Tidy and maintained. Smallish corner angled room. Not here to spend time in room but if you are perhaps look at larger room. Back view to street from our room. Fridge and tea making service inside cupboard. Hotel has great pool area with access to beach - fantastic if you have kids. Walking path right near hotel that is 96klm!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BrisbaneMegan
Sydney
Reviewed 6 January 2016

Our family of two adults and two children aged 13 and 4 had 8 relaxing nights at the Ramada Marcoola/ Surfair. The resort is set back a bit from the beach with a public bike path and walking path by the side of the beach but in front of the resort to neighbouring beaches. Great for kids riding scooters etc....

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group
 Report
Helpful?
Thank JayGeeAust
RamadaMarcoola, Front Office Manager at Ramada Hotel and Conference Centre Marcoola Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful comments. It is great to hear about your stay at the hotel with your family, and to know that you had a comortable and enjoyable experience as this is what the hotel is all about! We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future. Warm Regards Brendon Thompson Front Office Manager

Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewed 6 January 2016

Rooms very extremely old, looked nothing like the picture and the room had dust caught all on the ceiling! Partner woke up with a very out of the ordinary rash after the first night (may of been bed buys), asked the front of house to organise the removing of all sheets and replacing them, left for a couple of hours...

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group
 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Paris J
Northgate
Reviewed 3 January 2016

All in all this is a great place to stay with so much to see as you walk or cycle around the area. The Table mountains, Australia zoo and some amazing restaurants are close by all within 30 mins. Do yourself a favour and stay in style comfort and fun.

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Graeme H

142 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (130)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (26)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
02/04/2017 03/04/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marcoola
24.7 km away
Ramada Resort Golden Beach
Ramada Resort Golden Beach
#1 of 1 in Golden Beach
482 reviews
8.9 km away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
7.2 km away
Oaks Seaforth Resort
Oaks Seaforth Resort
#2 of 7 in Alexandra Headland
481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 km away
The Point Coolum Beach
The Point Coolum Beach
#2 of 4 in Coolum Beach
263 reviews
22.0 km away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
1,119 reviews
8.0 km away
Breakfree Alexandra Beach Premier Resort
Breakfree Alexandra Beach Premie...
#1 of 7 in Alexandra Headland
705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Absolute beachfront, Ramada Marcoola Beach Resort is situated right in the heart of the Sunshine Coast, offering the perfect base to explore the Sunshine Coast's many attractions. The resort has a superb beachfront location, with the pristine surf of Marcoola Beach right on your doorstep. Stay in a self-contained apartment or hotel room, and enjoy Marcoola Beach - the Sunshine Coast's best-kept secret. With a 60m lagoon-style heated pool, children’s pool, resort shop, bistro, bar, bottle shop, local surf beaches (Patrolled), a multitude of iconic family attractions nearby (Australia Zoo & Eumundi Markets to name two), Ramada Marcoola Beach is the ultimate family resort. Boasting breath taking views of the coast line or the hinterland plus direct access to 14km of walkable beach front Ramada Marcoola’s location and facilities will offer an ultimate beach side holiday. Ramada Marcoola Beach is the perfect place to take a relaxing short break or set up a base to explore all the coast has to offer. Do not hesitate to contact us to access some of the best value holiday deals on the Sunshine Coast. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ramada Hotel and Conference Centre Marcoola Beach

Address: 923 David Low Way, Marcoola, Queensland 4564, Australia (Formerly Surfair on Marcoola Beach)
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Marcoola
Price Range: $105 - $245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Hotel and Conference Centre Marcoola Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Ramada Hotel and Conference Centre Marcoola Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Surfair On Marcoola Beach Hotel Marcoola
Surfair On Marcoola Beach Noosa
Surfair Marcoola Beach
Ramada Hotel And Conference Centre Marcoola Beach Sunshine Coast
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ramada Hotel and Conference Centre Marcoola Beach staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Ramada Hotel and Conference Centre Marcoola Beach staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ocean hotel rooms,great views to the beach”
 of 5 bubbles CGandBM, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Don't book a hotel room you need a suite/apartment. Rooms are quiet as you are off the main roads.”
 of 5 bubbles Zel60, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“choose a room above or near the pool/bistro if you want good WIFI and not bothered by noise.”
 of 5 bubbles ordn, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“2nd floor, air conditioner very loud.”
 of 5 bubbles shell0957, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If you are staying on a budget ask for one of the motel rooms that is rectangular in shape not the semi-triangular ones.”
 of 5 bubbles russellt270, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Booking.com
*
View Deal
Orbitz.com
Priceline
Expedia.com
View all 5 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates