We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ramada Hotel and Conference Centre Marcoola Beach

Show Prices
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ramada Hotel and Conference Centre Marcoola Beach
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

625 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 621: English reviews
Start your review of Ramada Hotel and Conference Centre Marcoola Beach
 Click to rate
Melbourne, Victoria
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

When researching our family holiday on the Sunshine Coast as a family (2 adults, 1yr old & 3yr old) the Ramada Marcoola kept coming up in search results as a perfect holiday destination, so we booked for 8 nights. After researching several online sites, a groupon offer came through and was the best value - but excluded Friday & Saturday...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rben
Brisbane
Reviewed 1 week ago

Got a great deal over Easter. Hotel room is very small. Has a balcony with table and chairs which is needed if you want to eat anything in your room. Perfect weather so not a problem but would be if rainy. Pretty clean but room not serviced daily and slight cigarette smell. Good facilities on site, i.e., pool, restaurant, gaming....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jenneaux
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed for four nights with a Groupon deal. First the positives. The Ramada is in a great location with direct access to the patrolled beach. The staff were all really friendly and helpful. The pool area was very pleasant and it was good having the bar close by. All the public areas were very clean and well maintained. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AlisonMarsh
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed last week for 4 nights. It was our first stay at Ramada Marcoola and was booked through a Groupon deal. We had a great few days, the location is great, we had 4 families and 5 small kids between us, so the pool area and the beach was used well ! The pool area is lovely, well maintained,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Claire P
LukeSaunder, General Manager at Ramada Hotel and Conference Centre Marcoola Beach, responded to this review

Hi Claire P Thanks very much for your very detailed review, I am sure this will be beneficial for any future guests at Ramada Marcoola. We are very proud of the level of service the team provide to all of our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Regards Luke Saunder General Manager

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I vouched never to stay at a ramada again after noumea a few years ago but got sold with the rate of $300+ for 2 nights. The a/c is obviously ducted to smoking rooms (how could hotels this day & age still have smoking rooms??) & every time we turn on the a/c, it just emits cigarette smell. In addition...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LC888
LukeSaunder, General Manager at Ramada Hotel and Conference Centre Marcoola Beach, responded to this review

Hi LC888, Thanks for your feedback. It would have been great to hear about your experience whilst you were in the resort as the team would have resolved your issue quickly. I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay and hope we have the opportunity to look after you again in the future. Regards Luke Saunder General Manager

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a room on the top floor (6th floor), so expected it would be reasonably quiet. We were wrong about that. We didn't get the ocean view room we were expecting and instead had a view of the runway for the airport across the road. (This was actually pretty cool though) The noise didn't come from the airport though,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kellie D
LukeSaunder, General Manager at Ramada Hotel and Conference Centre Marcoola Beach, responded to this review

Hi Kellie D Thanks for your very detailed review, it is important to us to receive feedback. Ocean View rooms are available, but are a different room category than what you booked on this occasion so I am sorry if this caused some confusion. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Regards Luke Saunder General Manager

Brisbane
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here 2 nights April 2017, booked a deluxe ocean view room, I'm still unsure how this is a deluxe room... Second floor room in the central tower. Very dated, white painted brickwork, old air con, dated shower, no bath. The bed was awful, queen bed (two singles pushed together) very soft pillows giving a poor nights sleep. Dirty throw,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Steve M
LukeSaunder, General Manager at Ramada Hotel and Conference Centre Marcoola Beach, responded to this review

Hi Steve, Thanks for your feedback, and I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay. It would have been good to hear of some of your concerns during your stay, as I am sure they would have been resolved quickly. Whilst it is correct Reception closes at 9pm, we have Security on 7 nights per week from 9pm until...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I booked an ocean view room via their website, but was told due to their "backend computer systems", aka our IT systems don't work properly, I couldn't have the room I booked. Even worse, they did not realise that I had even made a booking via their own website. I was offered an "upgrade" to a 1 bedroom apt instead,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Karen W
LukeSaunder, General Manager at Ramada Hotel and Conference Centre Marcoola Beach, responded to this review

Hi Karen W Thanks for your feedback, I am sorry you did not enjoy stay. It would be great to have the opportunity to make amends for the issues faced with the room types on your recent stay. Should you be looking to book again, please contact our Front Office Manager, Jack, who will personally take care of your booking....

Beerwah, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My wife and i just spent a couple of nights here. Our ocean view room was a bit dated. But still nice. The view on floor 5 was amazing! Great bistro. The staff were very friendly and couldn't do enough for us. We hired bikes and went on a 5km ride. I'm already wanting to visit again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank X2943JCmarkw
LukeSaunder, General Manager at Ramada Hotel and Conference Centre Marcoola Beach, responded to this review

Hi X2943JCmarkw Thanks for your fantastic review, it is great to read you loved your stay, and are already planning a return visit! We look forward to welcoming you back. Regards Luke Saunder General Manager

China
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Ramada Marcoola is located on a wide open patrolled beach. You can walk south along the beach to Mudjimba which has a couple of cafes or north to Marcoola Beach which also has a few shops. Both walks take about 30 minutes at strolling pace. Further to the north is Coolum with lots of cafes and a good workout if...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lianhualu
LukeSaunder, General Manager at Ramada Hotel and Conference Centre Marcoola Beach, responded to this review

Dear lianhualu, Thank you for your very detailed feedback from your recent stay. I am sorry for the initial issues with room allocation, clearly this was not a great way to start your stay. I will pass on all of your feedback to the team, who I am sure will take this on board to ensure we are continually striving...

144 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (132)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (26)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marcoola
24.7 km away
Ramada Resort Golden Beach
Ramada Resort Golden Beach
#1 of 1 in Golden Beach
488 reviews
8.9 km away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
1.3 km away
Pacific Palms Motor Inn
Pacific Palms Motor Inn
#1 of 3 in Marcoola
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 km away
Oaks Seaforth Resort
Oaks Seaforth Resort
#2 of 7 in Alexandra Headland
487 reviews
22.0 km away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
1,142 reviews
7.8 km away
Breakfree Alexandra Beach Premier Resort
Breakfree Alexandra Beach Premie...
#1 of 7 in Alexandra Headland
772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Absolute beachfront, Ramada Marcoola Beach Resort is situated right in the heart of the Sunshine Coast, offering the perfect base to explore the Sunshine Coast's many attractions. The resort has a superb beachfront location, with the pristine surf of Marcoola Beach right on your doorstep. Stay in a self-contained apartment or hotel room, and enjoy Marcoola Beach - the Sunshine Coast's best-kept secret. With a 60m lagoon-style heated pool, children’s pool, resort shop, bistro, bar, bottle shop, local surf beaches (Patrolled), a multitude of iconic family attractions nearby (Australia Zoo & Eumundi Markets to name two), Ramada Marcoola Beach is the ultimate family resort. Boasting breath taking views of the coast line or the hinterland plus direct access to 14km of walkable beach front Ramada Marcoola’s location and facilities will offer an ultimate beach side holiday. Ramada Marcoola Beach is the perfect place to take a relaxing short break or set up a base to explore all the coast has to offer. Do not hesitate to contact us to access some of the best value holiday deals on the Sunshine Coast. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ramada Hotel and Conference Centre Marcoola Beach

Address: 923 David Low Way, Marcoola, Queensland 4564, Australia (Formerly Surfair on Marcoola Beach)
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Marcoola
Price Range: $107 - $246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Hotel and Conference Centre Marcoola Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Hotel and Conference Centre Marcoola Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Surfair On Marcoola Beach Hotel Marcoola
Surfair On Marcoola Beach Noosa
Surfair Marcoola Beach
Ramada Hotel And Conference Centre Marcoola Beach Sunshine Coast
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ramada Hotel and Conference Centre Marcoola Beach staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Ramada Hotel and Conference Centre Marcoola Beach staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pay extra for ocean view and larger room.”
Jenneaux, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Stay Elsewhere”
stevem923, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Our room had an outdoor balcony which was very agreeable.”
DAMMC, 1 Apr 2017 | Read review
“ocean hotel rooms,great views to the beach”
CGandBM, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Don't book a hotel room you need a suite/apartment. Rooms are quiet as you are off the main roads.”
Zel60, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5