We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
06/08/2017 07/08/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Rectory Farm and Holiday Cottages

    Rectory Farm Main Street, Levisham YO18 7NL, England
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    06/08/2017 07/08/2017
    Traveller (32)
    Room & Suite (15)
    Dining (2)
    The Mallyan Spout Hotel
    722 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Goathland
     
    Raithwaite Estate
    2,023 reviews
    #2 of 20 hotels in Whitby
     
    Best Western Forest & Vale Hotel
    400 reviews
    #2 of 3 hotels in Pickering
     
    Easthill Farm House
    60 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Thornton-Le-Dale
     
    Overview
    • Excellent86%
    • Very good9%
    • Average2%
    • Poor1%
    • Terrible2%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Pool
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    Suites
    All hotel details
    The Mallyan Spout Hotel
    722 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Goathland
     
    Raithwaite Estate
    2,023 reviews
    #2 of 20 hotels in Whitby
     
    Best Western Forest & Vale Hotel
    400 reviews
    #2 of 3 hotels in Pickering
     
    Easthill Farm House
    60 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Thornton-Le-Dale
     
    {"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a Review
    Reviews (83)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    There are newer reviews for Rectory Farm and Holiday Cottages
    See the most recent reviews

    41 - 45 of 83 reviews

    Reviewed 25 February 2013

    The first thing that struck us about Cowslip Cottage was just how clean it was......absolutely spotless, we've stayed in lots and lots of cottages and have to say that this cottage was the cleanest we have ever stayed in. The lemon cake left for us...More

    2  Thank Jill J
    Response from MVCHLevisham, Owner at Rectory Farm and Holiday CottagesResponded 27 February 2013

    Thank you for the kind words, We use a lemon cake recipe from "Good Housekeeping - Cakes and Bakes" as well as their Porter and Carrot cake recipes. As a little extra touch we have fitted electric under blankets for the winter to both beds....More

    Reviewed 30 December 2012

    We booked two weeks in September when the weather was not so good and was disappointed to find Cowslip Cottage to be quite cold in the evening until the central heating came on, the time it did switch on varied. The kitchen utensils were inadequate...More

    1  Thank Ken J
    Response from MVCHLevisham, Owner at Rectory Farm and Holiday CottagesResponded 2 January 2013

    We welcome feedback sooner rather than later, and will always strive to correct and improve our service to guests as quickly as possible. It is and has been a very wet year for many parts of the country. Painting is an ongoing maintenance internally in...More

    Reviewed 11 December 2012

    We arrived early evening to be greeted by a heavy snow fall . So we had to leave our car in the village of locton , and heather the owner of our cottage very kindly gave us a lift in her 4x4. On arrival we...More

    Thank plantmanoo7
    Response from MVCHLevisham, Owner at Rectory Farm and Holiday CottagesResponded 2 January 2013

    Yes we had a brief flurry of snow and the dreaded black ice at the beginning of December. fortunately we were able to deliver our cottage guests safely to their Cottage. with no problems the next day and too little snow to get the sledges...More

    Reviewed 24 November 2012

    I booked Cowslip Cottage for a quiet break for me and my partner and we were not disappointed. The cottage is very pretty, is furnished extremely well and has everything you could possibly need for a holiday or short break. We were really impressed with...More

    1  Thank Hazel S
    Response from MVCHLevisham, Owner at Rectory Farm and Holiday CottagesResponded 29 November 2012

    Thank you for your positive feedback, We will be upgrading the FREE WiFi service to cowslip cottage before next season. We do not include electricity in either cottage as we would encourage people to think of the enviroment and turn lights off as much as...More

    Reviewed 13 November 2012

    Having travelled from Blackburn after 4pm in winter hours, we would advise others against travelling to the site in darkness to avoid both getting lost and having to navigate the many narrow, steep and winding roads that provide access to the property. This however forms...More

    2  Thank Faythe-H
    Response from MVCHLevisham, Owner at Rectory Farm and Holiday CottagesResponded 15 November 2012

    Thank you for taking the time to do a review, We welcome all feedback and had we spoken before your arrival/departure could have a addressed some of the issues you have kindly highlighted. We will be wiring a wifi feed into the cottages at the...More

    The Mallyan Spout Hotel
    722 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Goathland
     
    Raithwaite Estate
    2,023 reviews
    #2 of 20 hotels in Whitby
     
    Best Western Forest & Vale Hotel
    400 reviews
    #2 of 3 hotels in Pickering
     
    Easthill Farm House
    60 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Thornton-Le-Dale
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
    Details
    • Price range
    • USD 101 - USD 117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Number of rooms
    • 3
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Rectory Farm and Holiday Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Yorkshire >
    • North Yorkshire >
    • Levisham
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (32)
    Room & Suite (15)
    Dining (2)
    Hotel & Grounds (25)
    Bathroom (1)
    Family and Play Areas (1)
    Nearby
    Best Western Forest & Vale Hotel
    400 reviews
    7.45 km away
     
    Raithwaite Estate
    2,023 reviews
    21.43 km away
     
    Easthill Farm House
    60 reviews
    7.60 km away
     
    The Mallyan Spout Hotel
    722 reviews
    10.30 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    The Horseshoe Inn
    255 reviews
    .00 km away
    The White Swan
    89 reviews
    2.09 km away
    Fox & Rabbit
    432 reviews
    2.51 km away
    Willowgate Bistro
    572 reviews
    7.33 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Go Ape Dalby
    313 reviews
    3.38 km away
    North Yorkshire Moors Railway
    3,040 reviews
    7.23 km away
    Thornton le Dale Motor Museum
    36 reviews
    7.40 km away
    Beck Isle Museum
    266 reviews
    7.32 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Rectory Farm and Holiday Cottages staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "Think twice about booking the B/B as the breakfast is poor"
    Read review
    "For an extra £10 per night, book the mini suite."
    Read review
    "I had the room at the top of the stairs on the right... best ever shower. Take your slippers!"
    Read review
    "Even if you're staying self-catering, make sure you book in a breakfast-great value and quality, with..."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing