Ibis Budget Wentworthville
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Ibis Budget Wentworthville

377-383 Great Western Hwy, Wentworthville, Holroyd, New South Wales 2145 Australia
Traveller (73)
Dribbling shower
Room & Suite (10)
Breakfast area
Dining (1)

View prices for your travel dates

AU$85
AU$85
Get rewarded with One Key
AU$85
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

3.5
#1 of 1 hotels in Wentworthville
3.7 of 5 bubbles
Location
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
3.7 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Value

If you’re looking for a budget friendly hotel in Wentworthville, look no further than Ibis budget Wentworthville.

Ibis budget Wentworthville offers guests an array of room amenities including a flat screen TV, a refrigerator, and air conditioning, and getting online is possible, as free wifi is available.

The hotel offers a concierge, a coffee shop, and express check-in and check-out, to make your visit even more pleasant. Guests arriving by vehicle have access to free parking.

If you like Italian restaurants, Ibis budget Wentworthville is conveniently located near Lucido Italian Restaurant, Pizzeria italiana, and Pizza Guru.

The staff at Ibis budget Wentworthville looks forward to serving you during your upcoming visit.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Parking
Free internet
Breakfast available
Water park offsite
Non-smoking hotel
Express check-in / check-out
Self-serve laundry
Wifi
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Vending machine
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Accor Hotels.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Languages Spoken
English, Chinese, Nepali

Location

377-383 Great Western Hwy, Wentworthville, Holroyd, New South Wales 2145 Australia
345Reviews2Q+A39Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 61
  • 107
  • 90
  • 34
  • 53
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
MelbourneTravelmad wrote a review Oct 2022
Melbourne, Australia793 contributions347 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
I have nothing against Ibis, having used them many times over the years. This Ibis fits the style perfectly. Small rooms with basic amenities. The usual sign about not letting steam escape the shower. Look, they are clean, have the basics for an overnight stay are generally well maintained, although this one had a few roof leaks, but after the rain we've had, not surprised. Had the usual noise until everyone was asleep. Its multi storey, and there are no lifts, but they do have ground floor rooms. Basic breakfast offering, other meals there are a few fast food places about, or the Leagues Club across the road for something better. It's on a busy road but not much road noise, in my room, but that was at the back, so that's maybe a tip, ask for a back room. All over, ok stay, ok hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Forrest Pang, General Manager at Ibis Budget Wentworthville
Responded 31 Oct 2022
Good Morning Melbourne Travelmad, Thank you so much for your review. I will definitely share your comments with my amazing team. as you mentioned our hotel provides basic clean room. Hope we will see you again soon. Have a great week ahead. Forrest Pang General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Papiya C wrote a review Dec 2023
Canberra, Australia157 contributions81 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We spent one night here as we had a function to attend in Wentworthville. Despite, some of the negative comments, we found the hotel room to be clean, bed was comfortable, staff very nice and helpful and the continental breakfast plentiful.

As the name suggests, it is a budget hotel and it lived up to its expectations in a very positive way.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Forrest Pang, General Manager at Ibis Budget Wentworthville
Responded 5 Dec 2023
Hi PapiyaC993, Thank you for your review. I am glad you had a good stay with us. A lot of people doesnt like the size of our room and bathroom. It is small as per Ibis Budget Standard but it is functional. I will pass on your review to my amazing team. It will make them very happy. Have a great weekend ahead. Forrest Pang General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
TheOldiesNsw wrote a review Oct 2018
NSW101 contributions75 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We have stayed at this hotel a few times. We were given a room on the top floor (normally not a problem, but my husband cannot walk very well, so found it difficult going up and down stairs, I should have requested a bottom floor room) which backed onto Cumberland Highway, a lot of traffic noise through the night. Tea and coffee is now supplied in the rooms, a bonus, but I do think there should be more than 2 teabags and 2 coffees supplied as well as only 4 small milk sachets. Small fridge in room as well. The room seemed quite small this time and not up to usual standard of cleanliness. The major problem with these rooms is the shower/toilet cubicle. When showering the water goes on the floor by the toilet so there is no dry floor area and no hand rails to hold onto, I actually slipped on the floor reaching up to get the towel off the hook which is above the toilet. Please can you supply floor towels so that you can dry the floor and have something to stand on. The bed and pillows in this room seemed quite old and again, not as comfortable as previous stays.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2018
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: No Lift, Noisy rooms that back onto the highway.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sean K wrote a review Jan 2020
Canberra, Australia266 contributions130 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel itself is nice but the rooms are old, the shower toilet cubicle is tiny and the shower has bad water pressure. The green and white walls seemed pretty depressing. The rooms need a refurbishment. I only stayed one night so i's not too bad, but it's not worth the 110 per night.

There is free onsite parking which was good and it's off a main street so it's in a good location too.

I was really offended by the attitude of one of the staff members who contacted me too. After a mishap with booking.com, I received a phonecall at 915pm from a girl at the hotel saying my payments been declined and they need payment before organising my reservation. But they need payment by 10pm. Even though on booking.com it said I can pay when I arrive.

She then asked me to send her a photo via SMS of my credit card number and ccv and she'd book a room for me. I told her I wouldn't send it to her and she she said if I didn't send it I couldn't get a room there

I added another card to my booking.com file and rang back and asked her to process it again. She said she just tried and payment didn't go through and she still asked for a photo of my creditcard before she goes ahead with anything. I asked her again to try and process the payment , and it did go through that time so I got my room there.

A whole bunch of red flags there and the girl on the phone seemed extremely unprofessional. Another unprofessional thing they did was leave an envelope with my key in it and it had my full name on it due to me arriving at 1am, I don't think they can do that with privacy rules although I may be mistaken.

I stay at ibis hotels a lot, and this one was below standard.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Arun B, General Manager at Ibis Budget Wentworthville
Responded 6 Jan 2020
Hi Seankay86, Thank you for your review. The design or the size of our room is our Ibis Budget Hotel standard. I do agree we are due to refurbish. Normally all Ibis Budget hotels closes at 10:00pm which states on all websites. Our reception is making calls around 21:00pm to verify if late checkin requires. We are trying to protect guest and ourselves for credit card fraud by asking sending picture of Credit card and photo ID. we do have privacy act within hotel. None of your information will be passing on to anyone and credit card details will be deleted as well. on behalf of our reception we do apologize for making you feel unwelcome. That is definitely not her intention. We are trying to make sure everyone can checkin properly. I hope you understand. Have a great week ahead. Forrest Pang General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rob83ke70 wrote a review Mar 2020
Orange, Australia4 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Ive stayed here a few times. It's cheap and my expectations were not high. My experience was bad enough that cheap can't make up for it.

What I was expecting: a room, access to my room, a bathroom of sorts, and air conditioning capable of cooling the room. I don't think that's too much to expect.

I arrived late. They had rang and sent details of how to check in and where to get the key prior to me arriving. They did not send the pin to access the box containing the room key. Upon ringing the after hours contact many times, he finally answered, had to ring the manager, did not ring me back, when rung again he told me they had sent me the pin and he didn't know what it was anyway. More phone calls. Eventually got into the box when another guest arrived.

Air conditioning almost cools the room on a cool night. If it's hot forget it. The air conditioning has been modified presumably to use less power at the expense of its function. I had complained about air conditioning previously, as it was a hot day and I could not cool the room and had been told there was nothing wrong with it.

Otherwise room was as expected.

Despite it being cheap, and it was significantly cheaper than anything else, I would not recommend staying here.

I will not be back.

Stay somewhere else. Not worth it here.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Arun Balachandran, General Manager at Ibis Budget Wentworthville
Responded 18 May 2020
Hi Robert, Sorry about the late reply. I am sorry it seems like our hotel is up to your standard. Regarding your late checkin, it is pure human mistake. I have addressed the issue with my team. All our air-con are working well. However when it is super hot day it does take a while to cool the whole room down especially the room has been occupied for a while. Hope you are safe and healthy. Have a great week ahead. Forrest Pang General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jules394 wrote a review Nov 2022
Orange, New South Wales, Australia5 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Rang specifically to book disabled room for my parents as dad is in wheelchair. Staff had difficulty understanding basic English so put another staff member on phone. Finally all details were taken & room booked. Day of check in, staff couldn't log onto computer, waited 20 minutes to be told that disabled room had been rebooked to someone else that morning. What a joke! Cancelled booking as no way would dad in wheelchair get into normal bathroom. Wasn't real impressed about another person's dog walking through reception area sniffing all our bags either I understand it's budget but pretty poor form & service all round.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Forrest Pang, General Manager at Ibis Budget Wentworthville
Responded 14 Nov 2022
Hi Jules394, Thank you for your review. Due to covid and especially hospitality industry we are all short of staff. The staff you were talking to was his second training. I believe he did apologize and we got it sorted. Regarding the disable room, the person who booked in the room before you actually extended due to Hospital visit extended. He is actually in the wheelchair. We shouldn't never guarantee the disable room if guests are not in the wheelchair. I do apologize for service dog sniff your bag when you are at the reception. As you might be aware we can't refuse any sort of service dogs. The guest who has service dog was visiting westmed hospital as well. They have been staying with us quite often. We have never had a problem before. Really appreciated your honest feedback. Hotel industry is going through tough time and we are tying to get right staff in. Thank you for your patient and the new staff actually did pretty well already. Have a great week ahead. Forrest Pang General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
IrishWog wrote a review Feb 2020
Brisbane, Australia15 contributions5 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
For the cost, I would recommend you pay the extra and go elsewhere.

The rooms are tiny, the decor old and the toilet/bathroom terrible.

Budget may be the word, I would suggest it looks like a jail cell.

No iron to use in room, communal area use only.

Pros for it has air con and a television
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Arun Balachandran, General Manager at Ibis Budget Wentworthville
Responded 19 Feb 2020
Good Morning IrishWog, Thank you for your review. It seems like you are not aware of Ibis Budget Brand. The size and the design of the room and bathroom is national standard. Unfortunately we couldn't change that. If you decide to stay with Accor Chain, you might need to book Ibis Red, Novotel, Mercure in future. Hope it helps. Have a great week ahead. Forrest Pang General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
sweetestthing27 wrote a review Mar 2023
Canberra, Australia52 contributions11 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Yuck! The room was tiny, which was expected. What wasn’t expected was the constant phone calls from staff asking when I would arrive. One call in the afternoon was ok. The other calls because the first staff member couldn’t share the info I gave them was just not ok.

They could also think about moving the needs and cleaning between them. *shudder* so disgusting.

Best bit was checking out!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Avoid this property
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Forrest Pang, General Manager at Ibis Budget Wentworthville
Responded 13 Mar 2023
Hi Sweetestthing27, Thank you for your review. As you might be aware we are not 24 hours operation. Our staff is doing their best to make sure all the guests would checkin before we are closed to avoid unnecessary trouble. If guests arrive after we closed. We can arrange late checkin. We might be calling couple of times to check the arrival time. As you mentioned our room is tiny that is our standard of Ibis Budget Hotels. If you would like to stay bigger room you might have to book Mecure Or Novotel. Of course the cost will be much higher than us. Have a great week ahead. Forrest Pang General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sofia M wrote a review June 2023
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I had a delightful stay at Ibis Budget Wentworthville last weekend and thanks to the exceptional service provided by the gentleman at the front desk. His name is Mehboob Ali, he was so polite, friendly, and always willing to help, even assisting with local sightseeing information when needed.
His warm smile and positive attitude created a welcoming atmosphere. I felt valued as a guest and appreciated his professionalism. I highly recommend this ibis due to the outstanding service from this gentleman.
I will definitely return in the future. Thank you for making my stay so pleasant!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Forrest Pang, General Manager at Ibis Budget Wentworthville
Responded 28 June 2023
Hi Sofia, thank you so much for your review. I am glad you had a good stay. I will definitely share your review with Ali. It will make them super happy. We will definitely see you again soon. Have a great week ahead. Forrest Pang general Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kat wrote a review May 2022
5 contributions
+1
1.0 of 5 bubbles
This place is absolutely disgusting. The room smelt so terrible of mould. The windows were absolutely filth - filled with black grime. The fridge and kettle were dirty. The bathroom was full of mould, you could smell it before you even opened the door - all above the shower, down the doors. It was horrible! The window isn’t even a proper window it’s so so so bad. Would not recommend and would never stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Forrest Pang, General Manager at Ibis Budget Wentworthville
Responded 13 May 2022
Hi Kat, Sorry that we didn't meet your expectation, and thank you for pointing out the issues, would you mind if you can let us know which room that you were staying, we can address the issues with our housekeeping team straight away. Thank you again,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
GCShay-Cee asked a question Apr 2018
Gold Coast, Australia26 contributions27 helpful votes
Is there ironing facilities?
Answer from Kenny R
Brisbane, Australia199 contributions56 helpful votes
yes there is it also has plenty of food around it the guys at the fron dest are great also has a microwave for use
sweetestthing27 wrote a tip Mar 2023
Canberra, Australia52 contributions11 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Avoid this property"
Read full review
Trish H wrote a tip May 2019
Canberra, Australia117 contributions32 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Request a room at the back of the property on the second level away from the road noise."
Read full review
GrdnWht wrote a tip May 2019
Canberra, Australia75 contributions21 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"A room near the back is away from the heavy traffic."
Read full review
0zwander wrote a tip Jan 2019
Milton, Australia43 contributions5 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Select another hotel"
Read full review
TheOldiesNsw wrote a tip Oct 2018
NSW101 contributions75 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"No Lift, Noisy rooms that back onto the highway."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Wentworthville area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$85 - AU$107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Hotel Formule 1 Wentworthville
LOCATION
AustraliaNew South WalesGreater SydneyHolroydWentworthville
NUMBER OF ROOMS
102
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

IBIS BUDGET WENTWORTHVILLE (AU$85): 2024 Prices & Reviews - Photos of Hotel - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Ibis Budget Wentworthville
What are some of the property amenities at Ibis Budget Wentworthville?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free parking, free internet access, and self serve laundry.
Which room amenities are available at Ibis Budget Wentworthville?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Ibis Budget Wentworthville?
Guests can enjoy breakfast, complimentary tea, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Ibis Budget Wentworthville?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Ibis Budget Wentworthville?
Conveniently located restaurants include Outback Steakhouse, Pizzeria italiana, and CHAR.
Is Ibis Budget Wentworthville located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.4 km away from the centre of Wentworthville.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Ibis Budget Wentworthville?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Chinese, and Nepali.
Are there any historical sites close to Ibis Budget Wentworthville?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Old Government House (3.0 km), St. John's Cemetery (3.1 km), and Experiment Farm Cottage (4.4 km).
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars