We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
377-383 Great Western Hwy, Wentworthville, Holroyd, New South Wales 2145 Australia
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
ibis Budget
USD 67
View deal
Free cancellation until 19/06/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
Priceline
View all 14 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (73)
Room & Suite (10)
Dining (1)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

If you’re looking for a budget friendly hotel in Wentworthville, look no further than Ibis budget Wentworthville.

Ibis budget Wentworthville offers guests an array of room amenities including a flat screen TV, a refrigerator, and air conditioning, and getting online is possible, as free wifi is available.

The hotel offers a concierge, a coffee shop, and express check-in and check-out, to make your visit even more pleasant. Guests arriving by vehicle have access to free parking.

If you like Italian restaurants, Ibis budget Wentworthville is conveniently located near Lucido Italian Restaurant, Pizzeria italiana, and Pizza Guru.

The staff at Ibis budget Wentworthville looks forward to serving you during your upcoming visit.

Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Parking
Free internet
Breakfast available
Water park offsite
Non-smoking hotel
Express check-in / check-out
Self-serve laundry
Wifi
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Vending machine
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Languages Spoken
English, Chinese, Nepali

Location

Full view
Contact
377-383 Great Western Hwy, Wentworthville, Holroyd, New South Wales 2145 Australia
Getting there
Sydney Airport24 kmSee all flights
WentworthvilleSydney Trains15 min
See all nearby hotels
339Reviews2Q+A38Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 59
  • 106
  • 89
  • 33
  • 52
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
Kat wrote a review 13 May
1 contribution
+1
This place is absolutely disgusting. The room smelt so terrible of mould. The windows were absolutely filth - filled with black grime. The fridge and kettle were dirty. The bathroom was full of mould, you could smell it before you even opened the door - all above the shower, down the doors. It was horrible! The window isn’t even a proper window it’s so so so bad. Would not recommend and would never stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Forrest Pang, General Manager at Ibis Budget Wentworthville
Responded 1 week ago
Hi Kat, Sorry that we didn't meet your expectation, and thank you for pointing out the issues, would you mind if you can let us know which room that you were staying, we can address the issues with our housekeeping team straight away. Thank you again,
Read more
chaffey58 wrote a review Apr 2021
7 contributions1 helpful vote
Was a great cheap place for a night, was a shame they couldn't offer breakfast, but MacDonald's is not that far away. Would stay again if up that way. Staff were very friendly, it was very quiet of a night.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Date of stay: April 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Forrest Pang, General Manager at Ibis Budget Wentworthville
Responded 21 Apr 2021
Good Morning Chaffey58, Thank you so much for your review. I will definitely share your comments with my amazing team. We have been working really hard. We are on the process of doing A la Carte menu for breakfast. Watch this space. Have a wonderful weekend ahead. Look forward to your next visit. Forrest Pang General Manager
Read more
Warren D wrote a review June 2020
Sydney, Australia4 contributions
I needed a place to stay close to Parramatta and which could accommodate my need for handicapped access because of operations on both feet 2 days earlier. I booked online and then telephoned the hotel to advise of my particular needs, the front desk were very helpful and gave me a ground floor room with a bathroom with handicapped facilities.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Date of stay: June 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Forrest Pang, General Manager at Ibis Budget Wentworthville
Responded 15 June 2020
Good Morning Warren, Thank you for your review. I am glad you had a good stay. I will definitely pass on your review to my amazing team. It will make them super happy. Be safe and have a great week ahead. Look forward to your next visit. Forrest Pang General Manager
Read more
Rob83ke70 wrote a review Mar 2020
Orange, Australia4 contributions
Ive stayed here a few times. It's cheap and my expectations were not high. My experience was bad enough that cheap can't make up for it. What I was expecting: a room, access to my room, a bathroom of sorts, and air conditioning capable of cooling the room. I don't think that's too much to expect. I arrived late. They had rang and sent details of how to check in and where to get the key prior to me arriving. They did not send the pin to access the box containing the room key. Upon ringing the after hours contact many times, he finally answered, had to ring the manager, did not ring me back, when rung again he told me they had sent me the pin and he didn't know what it was anyway. More phone calls. Eventually got into the box when another guest arrived. Air conditioning almost cools the room on a cool night. If it's hot forget it. The air conditioning has been modified presumably to use less power at the expense of its function. I had complained about air conditioning previously, as it was a hot day and I could not cool the room and had been told there was nothing wrong with it. Otherwise room was as expected. Despite it being cheap, and it was significantly cheaper than anything else, I would not recommend staying here. I will not be back. Stay somewhere else. Not worth it here.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Arun Balachandran, General Manager at Ibis Budget Wentworthville
Responded 18 May 2020
Hi Robert, Sorry about the late reply. I am sorry it seems like our hotel is up to your standard. Regarding your late checkin, it is pure human mistake. I have addressed the issue with my team. All our air-con are working well. However when it is super hot day it does take a while to cool the whole room down especially the room has been occupied for a while. Hope you are safe and healthy. Have a great week ahead. Forrest Pang General Manager
Read more
IrishWog wrote a review Feb 2020
Brisbane, Australia16 contributions5 helpful votes
For the cost, I would recommend you pay the extra and go elsewhere. The rooms are tiny, the decor old and the toilet/bathroom terrible. Budget may be the word, I would suggest it looks like a jail cell. No iron to use in room, communal area use only. Pros for it has air con and a television
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Arun Balachandran, General Manager at Ibis Budget Wentworthville
Responded 19 Feb 2020
Good Morning IrishWog, Thank you for your review. It seems like you are not aware of Ibis Budget Brand. The size and the design of the room and bathroom is national standard. Unfortunately we couldn't change that. If you decide to stay with Accor Chain, you might need to book Ibis Red, Novotel, Mercure in future. Hope it helps. Have a great week ahead. Forrest Pang General Manager
Read more
Sean K wrote a review Jan 2020
Canberra, Australia276 contributions121 helpful votes
The hotel itself is nice but the rooms are old, the shower toilet cubicle is tiny and the shower has bad water pressure. The green and white walls seemed pretty depressing. The rooms need a refurbishment. I only stayed one night so i's not too bad, but it's not worth the 110 per night. There is free onsite parking which was good and it's off a main street so it's in a good location too. I was really offended by the attitude of one of the staff members who contacted me too. After a mishap with booking.com, I received a phonecall at 915pm from a girl at the hotel saying my payments been declined and they need payment before organising my reservation. But they need payment by 10pm. Even though on booking.com it said I can pay when I arrive. She then asked me to send her a photo via SMS of my credit card number and ccv and she'd book a room for me. I told her I wouldn't send it to her and she she said if I didn't send it I couldn't get a room there I added another card to my booking.com file and rang back and asked her to process it again. She said she just tried and payment didn't go through and she still asked for a photo of my creditcard before she goes ahead with anything. I asked her again to try and process the payment , and it did go through that time so I got my room there. A whole bunch of red flags there and the girl on the phone seemed extremely unprofessional. Another unprofessional thing they did was leave an envelope with my key in it and it had my full name on it due to me arriving at 1am, I don't think they can do that with privacy rules although I may be mistaken. I stay at ibis hotels a lot, and this one was below standard.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Arun B, General Manager at Ibis Budget Wentworthville
Responded 6 Jan 2020
Hi Seankay86, Thank you for your review. The design or the size of our room is our Ibis Budget Hotel standard. I do agree we are due to refurbish. Normally all Ibis Budget hotels closes at 10:00pm which states on all websites. Our reception is making calls around 21:00pm to verify if late checkin requires. We are trying to protect guest and ourselves for credit card fraud by asking sending picture of Credit card and photo ID. we do have privacy act within hotel. None of your information will be passing on to anyone and credit card details will be deleted as well. on behalf of our reception we do apologize for making you feel unwelcome. That is definitely not her intention. We are trying to make sure everyone can checkin properly. I hope you understand. Have a great week ahead. Forrest Pang General Manager
Read more
0zwander wrote a review Dec 2019
Milton, Australia44 contributions5 helpful votes
We have been staying at the ibis budget at Wentworthville for the past 20 years on and off. It is starting to need a decent refurb. Shower door leaked, Air con would have rivalled a 747 for noise, and generally it is 'tired' New staff were friendly and courteous.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Arun B, General Manager at Ibis Budget Wentworthville
Responded 29 Dec 2019
Good Afternoon OzWander, Thank you for your review. I totally agree our hotel needs to be refurbished. We have put proposal in for our owner. Hopefully it will be approved in coming new year. Hope you have a great New Year. Forrest Pang General Manager
Read more
lowielowe88 wrote a review Dec 2019
Orange, Australia1 contribution
Thank you so much for the wonderful stay I have stayed here heaps cause it the most amazing one and I tell people and family that are traveling to Sydney to stay ibis Wentworthville because I believe it's best motel in Sydney
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Date of stay: December 2019
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Arun B, General Manager at Ibis Budget Wentworthville
Responded 29 Dec 2019
Good Morning Lowielowe88, Thank you so much for your amazing review. I am so glad you had a great stay. Thank you for recommending to your family and friends. We are looking forward to your return. Have a fantastic new year. Forrest Pang General Manager
Read more
Peter C wrote a review Oct 2019
Griffith, Australia8 contributions1 helpful vote
OMG what was I thinking. I knew it was a budget room but really... during the week its $100 but Saturday night it blossoms into $220. If it stayed at $100 no complaints but $220 is just absolutely a rip off.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Arun B, General Manager at Ibis Budget Wentworthville
Responded 20 Oct 2019
Good Morning PetercB9061EY, Thank you for your review. There was a big event in Olympic Park last weekend. Everywhere is more expensive than usual. We have dynamic pricing. it really depends on the events happening in Sydney. However we were still the cheapest price around this area. Hope you understands. Forrest Pang General Manager
Read more
Leia C wrote a review Oct 2019
Mernda, Australia13 contributions3 helpful votes
Ok so I knew it would be basic but the rooms have no bathroom just the portaloo style joint shower and toilet , nowhere to put anything except on the floor . It was also mouldy and with a 10cm drop down to room level I nearly went for a dive at 3am . The room wasn't dark at night due to the one blind not blocking out the light . Two paper cups are provided and a sink next to the bed. One plastic stool for a room with a king sized bed . Nasty receptionist warned us that they take credit cards for security and if she found evidence we smoked in the room we would be charged. Like who smokes inside these days anyway and isn't the big sign at the front enough without a personalised lecture. Only upside was different staff in the morning who were nice and make a great coffee.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Arun B, General Manager at Ibis Budget Wentworthville
Responded 20 Oct 2019
Hi 138Leiac, Thank you for writing the review. The design or the size of our room and bathroom is our Ibis Budget Hotel Standard. As you mentioned on the email, you normally stay at 4 stars hotel. We do take everyone credit card upon checkin for security reason. I don't think our reception was targeting you upon your arrival. Have a great week ahead. Forrest Pang General Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
USD 59 - USD 70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Hotel Formule 1 Wentworthville
LOCATION
AustraliaNew South WalesGreater SydneyHolroydWentworthville
NUMBER OF ROOMS
102
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Ibis Budget Wentworthville
What are some of the property amenities at Ibis Budget Wentworthville?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free parking, free internet access, and self serve laundry.
Which room amenities are available at Ibis Budget Wentworthville?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Ibis Budget Wentworthville?
Guests can enjoy breakfast, complimentary tea, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Ibis Budget Wentworthville?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Ibis Budget Wentworthville?
Conveniently located restaurants include Outback Steakhouse, Wenty Cafe, and Pizzeria italiana.
Is Ibis Budget Wentworthville located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.4 km away from the centre of Wentworthville.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Ibis Budget Wentworthville?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Chinese, and Nepali.
Are there any historical sites close to Ibis Budget Wentworthville?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Old Government House (3.0 km), St. John's Cemetery (3.1 km), and Experiment Farm Cottage (4.4 km).