We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Northern Hotel

Share
Traveller (10)
Room & Suite (10)
Traveller (10)
Room & Suite (10)
Dining (3)
{"containerAttributes":null,"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Hotel located in centre of Brechin with 15 rooms and 5 self catering apartments.Perfect for business customers as well as families.
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wheelchair Access
Bar/Lounge
Meeting Rooms
Banquet Room
Conference Facilities
Show more
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Family Rooms
Accessible rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Classic
HOTEL CLASS
Reviews (272)
There are newer reviews for Northern Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
268 results
Traveller rating
129
88
30
10
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
129
88
30
10
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great shower steak pie very nice hotel street parking evening meal hotel restaurant family room fresh fruit one night stay black pudding fantastic stay warm welcome first class southern menu portions waitress
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
51 - 55 of 268 reviews
Reviewed 12 April 2017 via mobile

I have stayed at Northern and really enjoyed service.Staff is very efficient.Rooms clean and spacious.Car park is a bonus.Nice bar with wide range of drinks and reasonable priced.Food in restaurant is really good.Roast beef was really delicious.Highly recommended!!!

Thank callwats
Reviewed 11 April 2017

The bedroom was a little small, but comfortable enough. Had to do the usual removal of unnecessary cushions and bed scarf, but underneath all of those the bed was OK. dinner in the restaurant was disappointing. Service was good, but the food was definitely below...More

4  Thank BoatmanScotland
Reviewed 9 April 2017 via mobile

We had lunch yesterday . The service was great . The waitress was attentive and chatty. The food was a hit or a miss. I had the chicken rissoto from the specials menu . It was very bland . The chicken appeared to be boiled...More

4  Thank Ferne G
Response from NorthernManagement, Owner at Northern HotelResponded 10 April 2017

Dear Customer, Thank you for your time for sharing your experience yesterday. I am really sorry that you were not satisfied with your Risotto. We will do everything to improve recipe.i will pass your comment to our chef as well. I will also pass positive...More

Reviewed 7 April 2017

We revisited the Northern Hotel last weekend April 1st-4th. The staff there went out of their way to make us feel at home. Breakfast was wonderful, both the full and continental versions! Almost too much food! We had dinner with family in the Baillie restaurant...More

Thank 604Kathy
Response from NorthernManagement, Owner at Northern HotelResponded 10 April 2017

Dear Kathy, Thanks for visiting Northern Hotel and sharing your experience on trip advisor. I am glad you have enjoyed your stay and food in our restaurant. I will pass your comment to our staff.I hope you will be visiting us soon again. Best Regards...More

Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel a couple of weeks ago and the bed was so comfy i slept in for my work for the first time in 35 years (9.30am). I missed breakfast but i can say the meal i had the night before was...More

Thank robertmrb2017
Response from NorthernManagement, Owner at Northern HotelResponded 10 April 2017

Many thanks for sharing your experience.I am glad you have enjoyed your stay and hopefully we will host you again. Best Regards Pawel

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
susansR7148MK
22 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from NorthernManagement | Property representative |
Hi Sorry Susan for taking time to get back to you Yes we have a dog friendly hotel I hope this helps Samantha Hotel manager
0
Votes
Room Tips
"103 to 108 are along Clerk Street and seem very quiet."
davidtI542RZ
4 weeks ago
Read review
"Watch out for Hudson's music nights."
Forsyth56
27 Aug. 2018
Read review
"Make sure to ask for a room facing the street."
Scotswop
16 Aug. 2017
Read review
"they have many different rooms which will suits any customers expectations."
malgorzatal577
25 Jun. 2017
Read review
Show More 
PRICE RANGE
USD 96 - USD 130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomScotlandBrechin
NUMBER OF ROOMS
20
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing