We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Chateau du Baffy

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Creully
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Chateau du Baffy
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

96 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Chateau du Baffy
See the most recent reviews
Showing 65: English reviews
Kettering, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 August 2015

in my opinion avoid having just spent one night here all I can say is thank goodness it was only one night. Upon arriving at the hotel the outside aspect was stunning however once inside that's where things go horribly wrong. I was greeted by a very pleasant English speaking receptionist who was most helpful but once I checked in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Russell S
RolandAnderson, Guest Relations Manager at Chateau du Baffy, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post feedback on your recent stay at the Chateau Du Baffy and I am sorry you were disappointed with your stay. I would like to express my regret that you were disappointed with several elements of your trip. It is important that we act on client feedback and I would like to take...

Bridgwater, Somerset
Reviewed 5 August 2015

My husband and I and our two friends have just returned from a five day stay at Chateau du Baffy and we all agreed how lovely it was. The chateau was what you would expect and very typical, everywhere was very clean and the staff were very friendly and very helpful. Most were English but all spoke very good English...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank carolinedurleigh
Reviewed 29 July 2015 via mobile

A very nice place, aged enough to taste of charm. Small rooms, no frills, but staff was perfect, responsive and very professional, despite their youthness. Location in a gorgeous garden, very close to any destination for those wanting to visit Utah, Omaha, Gold, Juno and Sword beaches. It is not a four stars accomodation, just know it and adapt your...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Francesco D
derby uk
Reviewed 13 July 2015

the place was basic.. food was basic and the rooms consisted of a bunk bed and a single bed. I was told that tea coffee was in the room ... what a supprise... nothing...the food was basic.. breakfast was just bread and cerial.. not good at all

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank leason4
RolandAnderson, Guest Relations Manager at Chateau du Baffy, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post feedback on your recent stay at the Chateau Du Baffy and I am sorry you were disappointed with your stay. I was surprised to receive your feedback as we have had positive comments regarding the rooms and food at the Chateau. Tea trays are provided in rooms for our accompanying adults with...

Altrincham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 June 2015

We stayed for a week and had a fantastic time. The chateau is typically French in decor. The rooms are kept very well , lovely bed, nice bathroom , great view over the gardens and terrace, basic but all you need. Very friendly and helpful staff.. Food was lovely too. Great location for visiting all the D Day beaches etc,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beverley O
london
Reviewed 30 May 2015 via mobile

We stayed here one night as we were doing a trip of Normandy, I am in the hospitality industry and the staff are just fantastic. Majority are English and so happy to chat and give recommendations for dinner. Breakfast was delicious, plentiful and fresh. Room was all you need, clean and comfortable :) thank you

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leigh_Bee12345
Reviewed 24 April 2015 via mobile

This hotel was awful to stay at first when we turned up we thought we was staying in the actual hotel itself then it turns out we was staying in a block next door they made 8 girls share one room with 1 shower and 2 plugsockets this was not even the worst part when we all got unpacked we...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank Chloehowarth
Reviewed 10 April 2015 via mobile

April 2015, we stayed at the Chateau du Baffy for 2 nights. On our arrival we were informed that we could not drive our car to the front of the door so we were forced to role our 45lbs suitcases up 1.5 kilometres of rocks. We then arrived at our room to find a broken toilet and a DIRTY USED...

 Report
Helpful?
9Thank LynnSpork
RolandAnderson, Guest Relations Manager at Chateau du Baffy, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post feedback on your recent stay at the Chateau Du Baffy and I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy the trip as much as we would anticipate. I am surprised to hear that you found the chateau as you did – as we have considerable positive feedback, including those comments...

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 6 July 2014

I travelled to the Chateau from East Anglia with my school, we went on a ferry which broke the trip up and had a ten minute toilet break to go to the loo and stretch our legs. This meant that te trip didn't seem as long. When we arrived I was surprised by how beautiful the surroundings were and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 14Ellie09
Bournemouth
Reviewed 29 June 2014

I stayed at the chateau as part of a school trip and I have to say it was overall good. The bedrooms were clean and it was in a nice location. However, the food that they served wasn't all that good and there wasn't much choice at breakfast. Also, some bathrooms didn't lock and the bunk beds' mattresses were not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Schoolgirlbmth

32 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Creully
0.0 km away
Ferme de la Ranconniere
0.0 km away
St. Martin Hotel
St. Martin Hotel
#1 of 2 in Creully
72 reviews
0.0 km away
Camping Les 3 Rivieres
Camping Les 3 Rivieres
#1 of 1 in Creully
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Château du Baffy lies on the edge of the small village of Colombiers, situated between Caen and Bayeux, just 6km or so from the seaside resort of Courseulles. Guests will enjoy the best of both worlds combining a stay in the beautiful Normandy countryside with superb beaches close to hand. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Chateau du Baffy

Address: Le Bourg, 14480 Creully, France
Region: France > Normandy > Basse-Normandie > Calvados > Creully
Price Range: $103 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 36
Also Known As:
Chateau Du Baffy Hotel Creully
Chateau Du Baffy Creully
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Chateau du Baffy staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Chateau du Baffy staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“First floor location with garden view a must!”
 of 5 bubbles mrchew007, 1 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Can't think of any good points”
 of 5 bubbles 750russells, 8 Aug 2015 | Read review
“coach house (thats what we called it) rooms are very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles carolinedurleigh, 4 Aug 2015 | Read review
“well if you are looking for a chatteau with comfort don't look here foods awfull”
 of 5 bubbles leason4, 12 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Ask for one overlooking the terrace.”
 of 5 bubbles 301beverleyo, 4 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5