We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

ibis Luzern Kriens

Show Prices
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
ibis Luzern Kriens
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

524 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 256: English reviews
Clermont-Ferrand, France
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank wanidasm
ibiskriens, General Manager at ibis Luzern Kriens, responded to this review

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Very nice peaceful hotel located just 5 minutes walk from Kriens Mattenhoff Station. The room was comfortable and neat. The staff were very friendly and always ready to help. I recommend this to all people with family who are looking for a comfortable stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amitjayna .
ibiskriens, General Manager at ibis Luzern Kriens, responded to this review

Dear amitjayna, We really much appreciate for sharing your great hotel & staff experience with us. We are very happy that you left us with such beautiful memories and hope to welcome you very soon again at the hotel ibis Luzern-Kriens. Wish you a wonderful new year. S. Samil Benli - General Manager

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I love ibis hotel but This ibis branch will be my least favorite save yourself some heartache stay in other Ibis except this one. If you are a tourist and want to save more penny, stay in downtown it's better. Location would be bad for person travelling with luggages. To find this hotel, yes there is a big sign from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Raycee734
ibiskriens, General Manager at ibis Luzern Kriens, responded to this review

Dear Raycee734, Thank you very much for your review and your comments regarding your recent stay in our hotel. We really are very sorry that we couldn't cover your expectations especially during your arrival. Please be sure that we will immediately take the whole necessary actions to avoid such feedback. We hope to have the chance to earn back your...

Corsica, France
Reviewed 29 November 2016

The hotel was as Ibis always are, clean, good size room, everything working and breakfast was quite varied and of good quality. Staff was also helpful. There is a car park available and the city centre is fairly nearby. Nothing else to add!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeffou
ibiskriens, General Manager at ibis Luzern Kriens, responded to this review

Dear jeffou, We are very delighted to see your beautiful comments regarding your stay. We all are thankful for these. It was a big pleasure for me and my team to have been on your service and make your stay as pleasant as possible. We look forward to welcome you again during your next visit in Lucerne. With my best...

Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 November 2016

If driving you need to ensure you enter Kriens as there is another identical address in Luzern Town. The hotel is situated out of town, the local station is a five minute walk and then a five minute train journey. Trains run every 15 minutes.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank I4267LPdavidg
ibiskriens, General Manager at ibis Luzern Kriens, responded to this review

Dear I4267LPdavidg, We thank you very much for staying with us as well as for sharing your very informative comments regarding our hotel & surrounding. We will be very happy to welcome you again very soon. With best regards S. Samil Benli - General Manager

Luzern, Schweiz
Reviewed 2 November 2016 via mobile

The hotel is alright and up to ibis standards. The location of this place is yet absolutely awful. It is not easy to reach by bus and also the train station is quite a walk away. Don't expect to buy something or be able to go out at night - you'll have to go to downtown Lucerne. The rooms are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank burettora
ibiskriens, General Manager at ibis Luzern Kriens, responded to this review

Dear burettora, We thank you very much for your recent stay as well as your feedback. We hope to welcome you back very soon again. With our best regards. S. Samil Benli - General Manager

Reviewed 28 October 2016 via mobile

We are staying here whilst visiting family. We had an issue with our car and asked for the reception staff to assist with contacting the local garages for us as we didn't speak German/French. They could not have been more helpful. The hotel was very modern, clean and well situated. Rooms very basic but spotless and comfortable. Breakfast basic but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Simon d
ibiskriens, General Manager at ibis Luzern Kriens, responded to this review

Dear Simon d, With pleasure we read your beautiful comments regarding your recent stay. We all thank you very much for that. I hope that we could help you to solve the issue with your car and look forward to welcome you very soon again. With my best regards. S. Samil Benli - General Manager

Weinheim, Germany
Reviewed 25 October 2016

They quoted and confirmed 105.45CHF for the room, plus 16CHF breakfast for 2 - total 126.25CHF including tax. Charged 142.50CHF with no explanation. Tried to explain the confirmed quote on deaf ears. Their website states free parking included - there are only very limited spots available at the front (5 if you check the online photo's) and we were told...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mjbarker2
ibiskriens, General Manager at ibis Luzern Kriens, responded to this review

Dear mjbarker2, Thank you very much for your comments regarding your stay. Please allow me to express my apologies for the inconvenience and explain the reason. As you may see on your confirmation, the original booking was made for another date, which was not refundable in case of any cancellation or modification. But we modified your reservation as a gesture...

Appenzell, Switzerland
Reviewed 22 October 2016

Yes, it is a typical ibis. But the rooms are larger and I was assigend a corner room which is very large. The hotel is new and clean, the surroundings offer enough restaurant options and the hotel in 5 minutes from the train station, the train takes you to Lucerne in 7 minutes. There is a problem: no air conditioning.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank philosion
ibiskriens, General Manager at ibis Luzern Kriens, responded to this review

Dear philosion, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the hotel ibis Luzern Kriens. It is always a big pleasure for me and my staff to receive positive feedback. We hope to welcome you again soonest possible. S. Samil Benli - General Manager

Bolton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

Our second stay here at Ibis Luzern Kriens. Clean modern hotel, helpful, efficient staff. Views of the mountain when the clouds lift. Easy walk to the train station for access to Luzern and further afield.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Catherine S
ibiskriens, General Manager at ibis Luzern Kriens, responded to this review

Dear Catherine S, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon and do more to make your stay more pleasant than this one. S. Samil Benli - General Manager

72 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (62)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kriens
2.4 km away
ibis budget Luzern City
ibis budget Luzern City
#33 of 68 in Lucerne
1,463 reviews
3.2 km away
Hotel des Alpes
Hotel des Alpes
#12 of 68 in Lucerne
868 reviews
3.0 km away
Ameron Hotel Flora Luzern
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Hotel Alpha
Hotel Alpha
#31 of 68 in Lucerne
330 reviews
4.3 km away
Hotel Seeburg
Hotel Seeburg
#14 of 68 in Lucerne
546 reviews
3.8 km away
ibis Styles Luzern City
ibis Styles Luzern City
#36 of 68 in Lucerne
698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The ibis Luzern Kriens Hotel is situated at the foot of Mount Pilatus, in a peaceful yet central location. Lucerne city center, Kriens and Mount Pilatus are a 5-minute train ride away, offering a whole host of activities all year round. You can reach Mount Titlis and the surrounding ski areas in 35 minutes. The hotel is ideal for a city break or longer vacation, and there are many restaurants nearby. It has 69 rooms, a bar serving snacks which is open 24/7, chargeable parking and free WIFI access. ... more   less 

Additional Information about ibis Luzern Kriens

Address: Industriestrasse 13, Kriens, Lucerne 6010, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Lucerne > Lucerne > Kriens
Price Range: $123 - $181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — ibis Luzern Kriens 2*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity and ACCOR so you can book your ibis Luzern Kriens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Luzern Kriens Hotel Kriens
Accor Luzern Kriens
Ibis Luzern Kriens Canton Of Lucerne, Switzerland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from ibis Luzern Kriens staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from ibis Luzern Kriens staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“business trip”
 of 5 bubbles jeffou, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Try another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles mjbarker2, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are same , pick any”
 of 5 bubbles rpsaint, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the corner towards the back has beautiful views of mount Pilatus”
 of 5 bubbles 675staceyg, 3 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Big room for two people”
 of 5 bubbles Rafaeld331, 1 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay