We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ibis Montelimar Nord

Save
Share
Zone du Pave Route National 7, 26270 Saulce-sur-Rhone, Montelimar France
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19.Read more
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
eDreams
Travelocity
Snaptravel
Orbitz.com
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (41)
Room & Suite (19)
Dining (17)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
A note from Ibis Montelimar Nord
Updated 28/07/20

About

#1 of 3 hotels in Saulce-sur-Rhone
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders Silver level
The Ibis Montelimar Nord hotel is located at the gateway to Provence, 50 km from the gorges of Ardeche. It is close to the A7 motorway (Montelimar Nord). The hotel offers 59 air-conditioned rooms for booking, including 2 for disabled persons. A restaurant, a bar, snacks 24/24, a swimming pool, a terrace and closed private parking are at your disposal. You can book 4 meeting rooms (80 persons). A golf course just 5 km and tennis courts 10 km away.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Bar / lounge
Patio
Walking tours
Children's playground
Children's television networks
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Fence around pool
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Wine / champagne
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
Gift shop
Newspaper
Outdoor furniture
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Clothes dryer
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, French, German
331Reviews4Q+A4Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 61
  • 144
  • 73
  • 39
  • 14
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Niquito wrote a review Aug 2020
Frankfurt, Germany109 contributions50 helpful votes
Not a spectacular place, but convenient with clean, comfy rooms. Park close to reception where the cameras are, not out the back. The breakfast was very average, croissants good though. Service was your typical "you are not French, so don't waste my time" attitude, which I hate. We would use it again, because it was comfortable and cheap and on our route home, but don't expect marvels here.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Value
Rooms
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Rahma LAAROUSSI, Directeur général at Ibis Montelimar Nord
Responded 21 Sep 2020
Dear Sir, First of all let us thank you for taking the time to write a comment following your experience with us. No matter where you park on our property's grounds, you'll find cameras around every corner, so our parking lot is well guarded and secure. We do not segment our customers by nationality, or by any other point, each client is treated the same, we are sorry if you have felt neglected by our team. However, we are delighted to know that you want to return to our establishment, we hope to earn your satisfaction on this next stay. Sincerely, Sara The reception.
Read more
Kate Ross wrote a review Jul 2019
1 contribution
After 8 years of using this hotel as our family pit stop travelling from the UK to S France, this year will definitely be our LAST. Service at all levels in Reception / Bar and Restaurant was rude, miserable, unwelcoming (felt as though you were putting them out at every stage) Food very disappointing, not what we have come to expect from any restaurant in France (even down to their attempt of coffee in the morning which was un drinkable) The night we stayed, the Hotel managed to upset at least 4 other families who simply wanted a meal in the Restaurant. The Hotel had reserved 90% of the Restaurant for a coach party (not for the 1st time) with no consideration for any other families. Garden tables which were soaked with rain had to be bought into the restaurant for additional seating and the staff made everyone feel very unwelcome. This hotel should be catering and caring for families travelling through, who simply need food and a comfortable stay for the night. From the moment we checked in, to the moment we checked out, the staff made it clear we were ‘putting them out’. The ONLY saving grace was a reasonably comfortable room. This however is not enough for us to consider ever staying here again and after recent years of being made to feel more and more unwelcome, this will be our last visit. Very poor show IBIS.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Rahma_la, Responsable réception at Ibis Montelimar Nord
Responded 10 Aug 2019
Dear Sir or Madam, First of all, thank you for taking the time to share with us you experience at Ibis Montélimar Nord and thank you for you loyaulty. We are very sorry to read about your experience with us and find out we did not answer to all of your needs. Your feedback is very important to us and gives us the opportunity to become better. Please rest assured that your comment has been shared within our team and we are taking all the measures necessary to improve the points mentionned. We hope that it did not affect your entire stay and that you will have another opportunity to stay with us again in the future, in order to offer you a better experience. Kind regards, Rahma - Front Office Manager.
Read more
Tara G wrote a review Aug 2018
62 contributions2 helpful votes
The reception was decent as was the (family) room. No lift so we had to heave heavy suitcases up the stairs. Dinner was very nice and there are two cats which we fed - they are always there apparently! Pool is smaller than the pictures but still pleasant, and the outdoor area is small but satisfactory. Overall: satisfactory one night stay with average service and facilities.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2018Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Rahma L, Responsable réception at Ibis Montelimar Nord
Responded 5 Sep 2018
Dear Tara G, We sincerely thank you for your confidence and for choosing the Ibis Montélimar Nord for your family stay in Montélimar. It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed our comfortable rooms and our facilities. We hope that you will renew your confidence and your next stay will meet to benefit your expectations and wishes. Best regards, Rahma - Hosting department.
Read more
laoge wrote a review Aug 2018
Subligny, France63 contributions21 helpful votes
I stopped there without having booked and was very fortunate there was a vacant room after a day long drive. The receptionist was very efficient and checked if the parking lot was really secure and had me park within eyesight from the reception and the cameras. As far as the room, diner and breakfast everything was OK. A good rest for the next part of my journey.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2018
Value
Rooms
Service
Trip type: Travelled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from Rahma L, Responsable réception at Ibis Montelimar Nord
Responded 29 Aug 2018
Dear guest, Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. What a pleasure to read your beautiful reviews concerning the Ibis Montélimar Nord. We hope you appreciated your superior room with a possibility to park your car just in front of your room. We really hope that you will come back soon. Feel always welcome. King regards, Rahma - Hosting department.
Read more
Nina wrote a review Aug 2018
Solihull, United Kingdom98 contributions8 helpful votes
+1
The pool was a lot smaller than it seemed and also the outdoor area was not at all well kept. The staff weren’t exactly friendly and also our room (017) was a long walk with heavy suitcases without a lift offered. However, the dinner was alright and there was a nice view of the stars at night. Also there were two cats which stayed around the dinner area who were definitely the highlight of our stay!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2018Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Rahma L, Responsable réception at Ibis Montelimar Nord
Responded 22 Aug 2018
Dear guest, We wanted to thank you for your comment and for taking the time to share your experience on tripadvisor.com. We are very sorry to read that your experience was not up to your expectations for our family rooms. We hope that you will renew your confidence and your next stay will meet to benefit your expectations and wishes. Best regards, Rahma - Hosting department.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
USD 60 - USD 93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
FranceAuvergne-Rhône-AlpesDromeMontelimarSaulce-sur-Rhone
NUMBER OF ROOMS
59
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Ibis Montelimar Nord
Which popular attractions are close to Ibis Montelimar Nord?
Nearby attractions include Village de Mirmande (4.0 km), Abbatiale Sainte-Marie (3.3 km), and Notre Dame De Fresneau (6.7 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Ibis Montelimar Nord?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Ibis Montelimar Nord?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at Ibis Montelimar Nord?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Ibis Montelimar Nord?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Ibis Montelimar Nord?
Conveniently located restaurants include Restaurant Atelier cafe Patine, La Maison - Restaurant, and Le Mas de Berianne.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Ibis Montelimar Nord?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Ibis Montelimar Nord?
Yes, a clothes dryer and a washing machine are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Ibis Montelimar Nord?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Ibis Montelimar Nord offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Ibis Montelimar Nord?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, and German.